Nico Di Angelo means the ‘Angel of the Dead’ and is a character by the writer Rick Riordan.Nico Di Angelo first appeared in the book ‘The Titan’s Curse’, and his last appearance was in the book ‘The Tower of Nero’. The whole series is interesting and enjoyed immensely by readers.Nico Di Angelo is 15 year old Italian boy, who is a demigod, and he is the son of Hades and Maria Di Angelo. He is famous as Ghost King in the Underworld and has an ongoing relationship with Will Solace. We have brought the best Nico Di Angelo quotes which you will surely like.If you like these quotes then, we advise you to have look at our Ron Weasley quotes and Katniss Everdeen quotes as well.‍Best Nico Di Angelo QuotesNico Di Angelo is the protagonist of the story and as a protagonist he has said some really great sayings without causing offense to anyone. Here are some of the best Nico Di Angelo book quotes to give you the power, along with Nico Di Angelo quotes ‘Blood Of Olympus’.1. “Hey, can I see that sword you were using?”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.2. “Nico: Are you really the son of Poseidon?Percy: Well, yeah.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.3. “For a long time, I had a crush on you. I just wanted you to know.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.4. “Yeah, you’re a great person. But I’m over that. I’m happy for you guys.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.5. “Did I fight a lot with Thalia, since she was a daughter of Zeus?”- Nico Di Angelo, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.6. “If Annabeth’s mother was Athena, the goddess of wisdom, then why didn’t Annabeth know better than to fall off a cliff?”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.7. “Was Annabeth my girlfriend?”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.8. “Percy: I-I know you.Nico:  Do you?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Son Of Neptune’.9. “Demeter: You know what would help this boy?Persephone: Farming. Mother, Six months behind a plow. Excellent character building.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.10. “Nico: Whoa, [as he climbed off the bus]Nico: Is that a climbing wall?Percy: Yeah.Nico: Why is there lava pouring down it?Percy: Little extra challenge.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.11. “No, getting a second life is one thing. Making it a better life, that’s the trick. As soon as he said it, Nico realized he could’ve been talking about himself. He decided not to bring that up.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.12. “Yeah, well, not giving people a second thought…that can be dangerous.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.13. “I had a crush on Percy. That’s the truth. That’s the big secret.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.14. “Christmas in the Underworld was NOT my idea. If I’d known what was coming, I would’ve called in sick. I could’ve avoided an army of demons, a fight with a Titan, and a trick that almost got my friends and me cast into eternal darkness. But no, I had to take my stupid English exam.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Demigod Files’.15. “And please, I don’t like being touched. Don’t ever grab me again.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.16. “Nico: We need music, How’s your singing?Percy: Um, no. Can’t you just, like, tell it to open? You’re the son of Hades and all.Nico: It’s not so easy. We need music. I was pretty sure if I tried to sing, all I would cause was an avalanche.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.Aesthetic Nico Di Angelo QuotesNico Di Angelo is a fan favorite character from the Rick Riordan’s book series. Here are some of the best black aesthetic Nico Di Angelo quotes for you, along with quotes about skeletons Nico Di Angelo to give you the power to crush an army.17. “Think long and hard about how you proceed, Nico di Angelo. You cannot lie to Cupid. If you let your anger rule you…well, your fate will be even sadder than mine.”- Favonius, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.18. “Nico: You promised you would protect her.Percy: He might as well have stabbed me with a rusty dagger. It would’ve hurt less than reminding me of my promise.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.19. “Frank: No, I’m only a centurion.Jason: He means he can’t control a whole legion. He’s not of high enough rank.Nico: Well, then, promote him!”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.20.  “Jason: Nico, you can do this. It might be embarrassing, but it’s for the scepter.Nico: You’re right. I- I’m not afraid of a love god.Favonius: Excellent! Would you like a snack before you go?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.21.  “Grover and Nico came back from their walk, and Grover helped me fix up my wounded arm.Nico said with delight: It’s green!”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.22. “Nico di Angelo came into Olympus to a hero’s welcome, his father right behind him, despite the fact that Hades was only supposed to visit Olympus in winter solstice. The God of the dead looked stunned when his relatives clapped him on the back. I doubt he’d ever got such an enthusiastic welcome before.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.23. “Let’s turn this tide!”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.24. “The name says it all. That’s where Dad (Hades) tries out his new punishment ideas, but he says the traditional ones still work best: the lava flows, the minefields full of exploding surprises, burning at the stake, running naked through cactus patches… You name it, we’ve got it here - Nico di Angelo.”- Rick Riordan, ‘Fields Of Punishment’.25. “The Underworld had no mercy. It only had justice.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.26. “It hasn’t been easy, you know. Having the dead for company.  Knowing that I’ll never be accepted by the living. Only the dead respects me, and they only do that out of fear.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Battle Of The Labyrinth’.27. “Maybe it’s time you come out of the shadows.”- Jason, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.28. “They’d seen his deepest secrets. They knew who he was, what he was. But they didn’t seem to care. No…they cared more. They weren’t judging him. They were concerned.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.29. “Coach Hedge: I still don’t get it.Nico: They named a whole town after Leo’s table? I think the town was here first, Coach.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.30. “Dreams and death were old friends of his. He knew how to navigate their dark borderland.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.31. “Your voice is your identity. If you don’t use it, you’re half way to Asphodel already.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.32. “I am the son of Hades. I go where I wish. The darkness is my birthright.”- Nico Di Angelo Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.33. “I am Nico Di Angelo, son of Hades. I control the shadows. They do not control me.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.34. “With great power…comes need to take a nap. Wake me up later said Nico.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.35. “Nico wasn’t sure whether to kick himself or Will Solace. If he hadn’t been so distracted bickering with the son of Apollo, he would never have allowed the enemy to get so close.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.36. “Nico: Don’t talk to my sister that way.Percy: His voice quivered, but I was impressed that he had the guts to say anything at all.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.37. “Percy: I set Nico on guard duty with Beckendorf and the Stoll brothers, figuring he’d be safely out of the way….Nico: What’s happening? Nico demanded, trying to climb up next to me.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.38. “Underground, my favorite place.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.39. “Think long and hard about how you proceed, Nico di Angelo. You cannot lie to Cupid. If you let your anger rule you…well, your fate will be even sadder than mine.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.40. “Favonius: Nothing? The one you care for most…plunged into Tartarus, and you still will not allow the truth?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.41. “Nico said: So, since we’re going to be spending at least a year seeing each other at camp, I think I should clear the air.Percy:  What do you mean?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.42. “Nico started to crawl away, groaning. Percy wanted him to move faster and groan less. He considered throwing his wonder bread at him.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.43. “Favonius:  Oh, he’s not like that.Jason: You can read my.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.44. “Favonius: Please tell me your master isn’t Aeolus. That airhead?Nico: No, of course not. He means Eros.Favonius:  Cupid, in Latin. Very good, Nico di Angelo. I’m glad to see you again, by the way. It’s been a long time.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.45. “You will suffer, son of Hades! What else is new? Nico thought.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.46. “Percy: I think the river thing worked.Nico: Oh gee, You think?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympian’.47. “Nico: I- I wasn’t in love with Annabeth.Jason:  You were jealous of her. That’s why you didn’t want to be around her. Especially why you don’t want to be around… him. It makes total sense.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.48. “You’re cute, but you’re not my type.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.49. “Who wants us? Because if you think you’ll get a ransom, you’re wrong. We don’t have any family.  Nico and I - We’ve got no one but each other.”- Bianca Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.50. “Persephone: I am Persephone. Welcome, demigods.Nico:  Welcome? After last time, you’ve got the nerve to welcome me?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Demigod Files’.51. “Persephone: Um, Nico-, it’s all right, we had a little family spat.Nico: Family spat? You turned me into a dandelion!”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Demigod Files’.52. “Hazel: Why that one? You don’t see the ghost?Frank: Ghost?Nico: Okay…if Frank was seeing a ghost that the Underworld kids couldn’t see, something was definitely wrong.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.53. “She’d expected some backlash; it happened every time she shared her strength. But she hadn’t anticipated so much raw anguish from Nico di Angelo…If this was only a portion of Nico’s pain…how could he bear it?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.54. “That explains Nico; you remember last summer, those guys who tried to attack us in the alley in DC?”- Bianca DI Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.55. “Nico: And that bus driver. The one with the ram’s horns. I told you that was real.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.56. “The House of Hades would stir their worst memories, make them see things and hear things from the past their ghosts would become restless.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.57. “I-I had the weirdest nightmare about popcorn.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.58. “Nico: I’ve been to Tartarus and back. You don’t scare me.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.59. “I scare you very, very much. Face me. Be honest.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.60. “Jason wondered why his expression seemed familiar. Then he realized. Nico Di Angelo had looked the same way after facing cupid.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.61. “He’s just someone I stare at and like and when he’s not here, it ruins my day.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘Percy Jackson And The Olympians’.62. “Nico: I am the son of Hades, Be gone!”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Battle of the Labyrinth’.63. “Minos laughed: You have no power over me. I am the lord of spirits! The Ghost King!Nico drew his sword: No. I am.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Battle Of The Labyrinth’.64. “Really? That would be a first. I’m the son of Hades, Jason. I might as  well be covered in blood or sewage, the way people treat me. I don’t belong anywhere. I’m not even from this century. But that’s not enough to set me apart.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.65. “Will put his hand on Nico’s shoulder. Nico, we need to have another talk about your people skills. Hey, I’m just stating the obvious. If this is Apollo, and he dies, we’re all in trouble.”-  Rick Riordan, ‘The Hidden Oracle’.66. “That’s more like it. Let’s turn this tide!”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The House Of Hades’.Nico Di Angelo Mythomagic QuotesNico is the son of Hades and he is a demigod which make him unique and more intriguing. Below are the Nico Di Angelo quotes which will highlight his mythomagical side along with his great personality.67. “Percy: And, Bianca, come with me. I would like to speak with you.Nico:  What about me?”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.68. “Right, But it’s cool. We’re cool. I mean, I see now…you’re cute, but you’re not my type.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.69. “See you around, Percy.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.70. “Nico, shouldn’t you be sitting at the Hades table?”- Solangelo, Rick Riordan , ‘The Hidden Oracle’.71. “This is so cool!”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.72. “Nico, shut up! This is not your stupid Mythomagic game, okay? There are no gods!”- Bianca Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.Funny Nico Di Angelo Quotes              Nico Di Angelo has said some really funny quotes in the book such as “With great power comes great need to take a nap, wake me up later”, and many more. Here are some of the funny Nico De Angelo quotes which might motivate you to also go for a nap.73. “Son of Hades. Kronos spit on the ground. Do you love death so much you wish to experience it?Your death, Nico said, would be great for me.I’m immortal, you fool! I have escaped Tartarus. You have no business here, and no chance to live.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Last Olympus’.74. “Nico: Cool! Does it ever run out of ink?Percy:  Um, well, I don’t actually write with it.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.75. “Nico: I have a note from my doctor.Will: I’m his doctor.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Hidden Oracle’.76.“Percy is the most powerful demigod I’ve ever met. No offense to you guys but it’s true.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Mark Of Athena’.Nico Di Angelo And Will Solace Quotes      Nico Di Angelo and Will Solace are in a relationship and that’s why it becomes necessary to have a look at these quotes of Nico and Will.77. “Nico wasn’t sure whether to kick himself or Will Solace. If he hadn’t been so distracted bickering with the son of Apollo, he would never have allowed the enemy to get so close.”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.78. “Can you surf really well, then?”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.79. “I don’t have a crush on Will Solace. He’s just someone I stare at and like and when he’s not here, it ruins my day.”- Nico Di Angelo, Rick Riordan, ‘Percy Jackson And The Olympians’.80. “I showed him Riptide, and explained how it turned from a pen into a sword just by uncapping it.”- Percy, Rick Riordan, ‘The Titan’s Curse’.81. “Nico: What would you do if you weren’t a demigod?Will: I’d try to eliminate all Cancers”- Rick Riordan, ‘The Blood Of Olympus’.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Nico Di Angelo quotes, then why not take a look at Luna Love Good quotes, or Frodo quotes.‍

Nico Di Angelo means the ‘Angel of the Dead’ and is a character by the writer Rick Riordan.