Who doesn’t enjoy lounging in the backyard on a hot summer day?Turning to the flowers, having a picnic, splashing about in the pool, or running through sprinklers- the possibilities are endless. Having your own personal piece of nature is bound to grant hours of joy and happiness!If you love spending your days in the backyard, then these amazing backyard quotes are for you. Read then while relaxing under the trees, on a break from gardening, or by the pool. These quotes are sure to fill your summer backyard days with joy and excitement.Famous Backyard QuotesHere are some famous quotes about backyards that will help you appreciate yours for sure. Let’s see what people have to say about their personal gardens.“My challenge was even greater as a journalist, because this was happening in my own backyard.”- Paula Zahn"You can spend your whole life traveling around the world searching for the Garden of Eden, or you can create it in your backyard."- Khang Kijarro Nguyen"I feel a responsibility to my backyard. I want it to be taken care of and protected."- Annie Leibovitz"Goodness is not in the backyard of the individual nor in the open field of the collective; goodness flowers only in freedom from both."- Jiddu Krishnamurt"Gardens are a form of autobiography."- Sydney Smith"The trees you planted in your backyard still sheds leaves whenever I sit beneath it. My love, is it your way of telling me that you’re still here with me?"- Ashok Bishnoi"The dugout in the weeds or leaves beneath a backyard willow, the rivulet of a seasonal creek, even the ditch between the front yard and the road-all of these places are entire universes to a young child."- Richard Louv"Prowling his own quiet backyard or asleep by the fire, he is still only a whisker away from the wilds."- Jean Burden"There is nothing quite so delightfully mysterious as a secret in your own backyard."- Patrick Rothfuss"You can journey to the ends of the earth in search of success, but if you’re lucky, you will discover happiness in your own backyard."- Russell Conwell"A garden requires patient labor and attention. Plants do not grow merely to satisfy ambitions or to fulfill good intentions. They thrive because someone expended effort on them."- Liberty Hyde Bailey"Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss other people. Life’s too short to worry about what other people do or don’t do. Tend your own backyard, not theirs, because yours is the one you have to live in."- Sherrilyn Kenyon"If you cannot find your heart’s desire in your own backyard, you never lost it to begin with."- Tony Kushner"Going beyond one’s backyard grants one perspective."- Sara GennBackyard Quotes About Happiness and RelxationThese backyard facts will make you feel calm and happy.“Real fall weather. Backyard bonfire perfection! My happy place!”- Aubrey O’Day"Now I’ll give you some advice, since you been asking for it. Happiness is like them plants you been yapping about. Sometimes it’s growing right in your own backyard and you don’t even know it."- Cathie Pelletier"My backyard is my refuge, my oasis."- Martha Stewart"If I had a free afternoon, I would play music, sit in my backyard, and drink coffee."- Aja Naomi King“In my garden there is a large place for sentiment. My garden of flowers is also my garden of thoughts and dreams. The thoughts grow as freely as the flowers and the dreams are as beautiful.”- Abram L Urban"As happy as we were in our backyard jumping on trampolines, it was the same general feeling, often euphoria, on the picket line, because we felt like the way our lives were falling on to us contorted with the people of God and the scriptures. It all felt very normal."- Megan Phelps-Roper"I like to sit in my backyard. I go out on the hammock and sit in silence and kind of meditate. Nature is calming, and it’s nice to go out there and clear my head."- Devon Werkheiser"Anyone can take an adventure even if it’s only in your own backyard. Let your imagination be your adventure and see where it takes you."- Carmela Dutra"Gardens are a refuge from the world. They are places where we can find ourselves again."- Christopher Lloyd"Peace begins in the kitchens and pantries, gardens and backyards, where our food is grown and prepared. The energies of nature and the infinite universe are absorbed through the foods we eat and are transmuted into our thoughts and actions."- Michio Kushi"We may think of the garden as a place of refuge, where we can go to escape the cares of the world and find solace in the beauty of nature. But the garden is also a place of hope, where we can dream of a better future and plant the seeds that will make it possible."- Jane Goodall"If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."- Marcus Tullius Cicero"The softest thing I’ve ever heard are the wind chimes in my backyard. They are soft and cool and mellow."- Ty Dolla Sign"My favorite place to read is next to the pond in my backyard."- Rey Mysterio"The really best acting is children in a playground or in a backyard. They’re just lost in their imagination. The backyard isn’t a pirate ship or a jungle, in the same way that the soundstage isn’t Shambala."- Nolan North"I grew up playing music and enjoying good food, friends and family in my own backyard."- Rodney Atkins"In every gardener there is a child who believes that the simplest rain dance will bring forth flowers."- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated from? Please let us know at [email protected].Motivating Backyard QuotesIf you need some motivation to spend time outdoors, then these quotes are sure to help.“Roses don’t always grow in the courtyard of kings, they can also grow in the backyard of beggars.”- Anu Malik"Small steps taken by many people in their backyards add up."- Nancy Knowlton"The best place to find God is in a garden. You can dig for him there."- George Bernard Shaw"Your diamonds are not in far distant mountains or in yonder seas; they are in your own backyard, if you but dig for them."- Russell H. Conwell"Don’t be afraid to challenge the pros, even in their own backyard."- Colin Powell"I believe in myself like a five-year-old believes in himself. They say look at me, look at me! Then they do a flip in the backyard. It won’t even be that amazing, but everyone will be clapping for them."- Kanye West"The world of your photography is limitless-just like your backyard."- Nick Kelsh"If I found a healing tree in my backyard, and it grew some sort of fruit that was a healing balm for people to repair what was damaged, I’m not going to just harvest all of those fruits and say, ‘You cant have this.’ If I have a cure for people, I’m going to share it."- Tarana BurkeSome Funny Backyard QuotesThese backyard quotes are sure to make you laugh.“When I was a kid, we had a quicksand box in the backyard. I was an only child…eventually.”- Unknown* *Do you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Nature poets can’t walk across the backyard without tripping over an epiphany.”- Christian Wiman"There is very little peace for a man with a body buried in his backyard."-Jamie Mason"I’m painting a blue square in my backyard. So that Google Earth thinks I have a pool."- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].More Backyard Quotes To EnjoyHere are some more backyard quotes that may teach you a thing or two-read on to learn more.“The solar system should be viewed as our backyard, not as some sequence of destinations that we do one at a time.”- Neil deGrasse Tyson“Whenever you go on a trip to visit foreign lands or distant places, remember that they are all someone’s home and backyard.”- ‘The Perpetual Calendar Of Inspiration’, Vera Nazarian“My window opens to the backyard filled with greenery, chirping birds, brightening the mind, promising beauty. The eye spots a quiet bird lying on the ground gasping for air saying goodbye to the Heaven.”“I once met a man who said he had visited every exotic place from the Grand Canyon to the Great Wall, but when I questioned him closely I discovered he hadn’t seen the songbirds in his own backyard.”- Richard Bode“I’m ready for the barbecues and picnics; reading books in my hammock; lemon-berry iced tea and a rocking chair on the front porch, watching the sunset with friends; stargazing while eating s’mores in the backyard. Oh, summer… bring it on!”- Oprah Winfrey"I was sitting outside in our backyard on a summer day, I was around six, and suddenly the whole world dissolved before my eyes and I found myself in a timeless world of light."- Frederick Lenz"That evening after dinner, I picked lemons from the tree in the backyard, the fruits golden bulbs under the rising moon."- ‘Your Blue Is Not My Blue : A Missing Person Memoir’, Aspen Matis“And that dying fire in the deserted backyard was once a glow in the dark with the chirruping’s of the family.”- Unknown**Do you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Nature surrounds us, from parks and backyards to streets and alleyways. Next time you go out for a walk, tread gently and remember that we are both inhabitants and stewards of nature in our neighbourhoods.”- David Suzuki“Why so scrawny, cat? Starving for fat fish or mice… Or backyard love?”- Matsuo Basho“Outbreaks of unvarnished truths in the backyard of our true self can be very precious and inspiring, even though we might inconsistently be tempted to give in to the exhilarating perfume of fables and fairy tales or to flattering praise and fiction."- Erik Pevernagie"Nature is impersonal, awe-inspiring, elegant, eternal. It’s geometrically perfect. It’s tiny and gigantic. You can travel far to be in a beautiful natural setting, or you can observe it in your backyard - or, in my case, in the trees lining New York City sidewalks, or in the clouds above skyscrapers."- Gretchen Rubin"I’m going to take you out of here … I’m going to take you home, to the world where you belong, where cats with bent tails live, and there are little backyards, and alarm clocks ring in the morning."- Haruki Murakami"Dorothy tries to sum it all up before leaving Oz. “It’s that if ever I go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own backyard,” she tells Glinda, the Good Witch of the North. “Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with. Is that it?““That’s all it is,” confirms Glinda.”- Joey GreenBackyard Instagram CaptionsLooking for the perfect caption to accompany that whimsical picture you’ve snapped right in your backyard? Look no further, we’ve got some choice captions for you right here.“A backyard should be a place where people can come together and enjoy each other’s company.““There’s nothing better than sitting in a backyard on a beautiful day, surrounded by nature.““Backyards are like blank canvases; they’re begging to be filled with color and life.““There’s something about a backyard that makes life feel a little bit more connected to nature.““The best thing about a backyard is that it’s like your own little world, where you can do whatever you want.““A backyard is the perfect place to enjoy the simple things in life.““Backyards are a great place to gather with friends and family and just enjoy each other’s company."“Backyard Rules: Visit with family and friends. Relax, listen to the birds. Grill burgers and dogs. Play catch, lay in the grass. Smell the flowers, enjoy the season. Play games and run through the sprinklers.”“The best thing about having a backyard is that you can always find a little bit of peace and quiet.““Let’s have a picnic, go to the park rolling in the grass till long after dark.”-‘All Day Music’“Never underestimate the joy of running through a backyard sprinkler.”“Having a backyard is like having your own private oasis.““A backyard is a great place to relax and unwind after a long day.” *We could not verify the original source of these quotations, if you know where they came from, please get in touch with us at [email protected]. 

Who doesn’t enjoy lounging in the backyard on a hot summer day?