Gwen Stefani is an American singer-songwriter, fashion designer, and actor.Stefani is the lead singer of the rock group No Doubt. Before opting to go solo, she sang with the band and released three albums with them.Gwen Stefani was born in California. Her first solo album, ‘Love. Angel. Music. Baby.’, was influenced by ’80s music. ‘Hollaback Girl’, a single from the album, became the first US digital download to reach one million sales. Gwen Stefani has sold more than 40 million records globally.Gwen Stefani is also a businesswoman, and owns an apparel and accessory brand, L.A.M.B. and Harajuku Lovers. She has been praised for having a distinctive voice that has been characterized as a brash alto. Numerous publications have referred to her as the next Madonna. Stefani was listed as the 37th most successful Hot 100 artist of the decade by Billboard magazine.Stefani has received several music honors throughout the course of her solo career. She has won two Billboard Music Awards, four MTV Video Music Awards, and a Grammy Award. She has also won an American Music Award and a Brit Award. Many critics of modern music have referred to Stefani as a Pop Princess. The singer was ranked number 13 on VH1’s list of the 100 Greatest Women in Music in 2012. Among the musicians and artists who have been impacted by Stefani’s work are Katy Perry, Teddy Sinclair, and Hayley Williams of Paramore, Charli XCX, Ava Max, Kesha, Rita Ora, and Bebe Rexha.Famous Gwen Stefani Quotes On Family, Friends, And LoveThese Gwen Stefani quotes on friendship and self-worth are sure to lift up your spirits.“I’m just an Orange County girl from a loving family making music with my friends. It’s not really that big of a deal.““Before I was really passive, all I cared about was being in love with my boyfriend. I didn’t have any creative power, nothing. I don’t know that person any more.““A career and a family are sometimes too difficult to manage. Your family deserves to have your attention and time. Balance in life is important.““I would love to learn to play something so I don’t have to rely on someone to collaborate with.““I like to make my husband like me more, and he likes it when I’m wearing makeup.““There’s a very big difference between being a professional artist and being a parent. As an artist, you get to be free. That’s something that you do for yourself. But being a parent is all about being selfless and considerate. You have a far greater responsibility there.““And all I know is, you’ve got to give me everything. Nothing less ’cause, you know I give you all of me.““Love is when you have a bad day but then you see the one you love and everything seems to be okay.““I have learned to delegate.““My priorities are always going to be my husband and my family now. That’s a huge, huge thing.““And all of your faults vanish to a blind daze. Your bitterness erased by my sense of taste. And harsh words are deafened by love.“Best Gwen Stefani QuotesThese quotes by Gwen Stefani are well-recognized by her fans.“Music has this emotional thing to it, and it touches people in crazy ways. The power of having that power is something that, once you have it, you don’t want it to ever end.““I think I’ve been able to fool a lot of people because I know I’m a dork. I’m a geek.““If I wasn’t even famous or had any success, I would still wake up and put tons of make-up on, and put on a cool outfit. That’s always been who I’ve been my whole life, so that’s never gonna change. I love fashion. I love getting dressed up. I love Halloween, too.““Everything works out how it should.““Then [I got] into ska music, which was a nod to the ’60s and ’70s. The bands I was into—it wasn’t a lot of girls, so I didn’t really know how to dress.““I was a different person before I started to write. When I realized I could be a songwriter and that people would listen - that was when I started feeling good in my life.““Our memories, they can be inviting. But some are altogether, mighty frightening.““It’s interesting to watch where music is going next. Isn’t it always rotating? It is so weird how disposable pop music is, even mine. It just goes by so fast.““I don’t mean this in a stuck-up way, but I needed an attitude song.““I have to be creative to be happy.““You’re always tellin’ me to go out more, Go ahead, get out and see the world, But then I think, why should I? I’d rather stay home and cry.““Being a singer is all about me. About ego. Being a mom is all about being selfless - two different worlds.““Born to blossom, bloom to perish.““Music and fashion, it all comes from the same place of creativity.““I don’t have a strong sense of self-worth unless I’m doing something. It was such a turning point to find that I had a talent and I had something to contribute, somewhere.““I’m cutting in line and thank you for letting me cut in line, but I will stand here for a while. I’m not in a rush.““I like the old, vintage Hollywood look.““The only advice I ever gave people was to find something that you are passionate about.““Music has this emotional thing to it, and it touches people in crazy ways. The power of having that power is something that, once you have it, you don’t want it to ever end.““For me, fashion is not really about age as much as it is reflecting your personality.”- 2014, Glamour.“Being in a band you can wear whatever you want - it’s like an excuse for Halloween every day.““Every day I fail at something.““Wakin’ up to find another day. The moon got lost again last night, but now the sun has finally had its say.““You know how you kind of can’t explain why you have passions for certain things? I just always was that girl who was into style and makeup. I can remember getting into high school and getting into music and that’s probably when it really started."-2016, Vogue.“I’ve never been good at giving advice. The only advice I ever gave people was to find something that you are passionate about. But I hate giving advice, because, who am I? I’m just a girl.““As a famous person, you think how you’re gonna end it, get away and have a normal life.““I imagine my children are going to save me from my vanity and be my passion and fill whatever fears I have of the amazing time I’m having right now being gone.““Funny how I blind myself, I never knew. If I was sometimes played upon, afraid to lose.““No one can force me to do something unless I’m passionate about it.“Famous Gwen Stefani QuotesGwen Stefani has inspired millions of people, and these quotes by her are sure to inspire you as well.“And if I let myself down, appear on stage when I’m not looking my best, it’s not fun for me. I just beat myself up about it.““My songs are basically my diaries. Some of my best songwriting has come out of time when I’ve been going through a personal nightmare.““Life is short and you’ve got to get the most out of it.““It was such a turning point to find that I had a talent and I had something to contribute, somewhere.““I look back on 15 years as a designer and realize that, by its nature, fashion is always progressing. You can’t hold it in one place or stand still.”- 2019, The Hollywood Reporter.“Never say never. In your life, you never know what’s going to happen next.““We all have to go through hard times. Tragedies. Those are given to us to see what we’re going to do with them.““You know when you’re living in a time, you don’t look at it the same way? It doesn’t seem clear to me what the fashion was. I know that I was all over the place.”- 2016, Vogue.“It feels like the more I’m out there in the public eye, the more criticism I get. You need to have confidence - that’s what it takes to walk out there and sing a song in front of a huge group of people.““I’m kind of lazy. I like to lie around with my husband and watch TV and stuff like that.““Being honest and truthful, I just believe that’s the best way to be.““My mom always said I was the peacemaker in the family. My older brother, Eric, was the leader, the creative one. I was just his puppet.““I think everyone has gifts and everyone has talents. If you are successful at it, it feels really good but it never really penetrates completely.““I want to be a guy, but I want to wear a lot of makeup.““I wanted so badly to have a backup plan for when I’m not performing anymore. Let’s be realistic: it’s not going to be like this forever.““You can’t plan anything, right? You can try.““After you make a fool of yourself a few hundred times, you learn what works.““Act as young as you feel. You’re not getting older; you’re getting more entitled to be your fabulous self.““Being honest and truthful, I just believe that’s the best way to be.““I give you everything that I am. I’m handin’ over everything that I’ve got ’cause I wanna have a really true love. Don’t ever wanna have to go and give you up.““I learned to be very open because you’re always evolving; that’s what fashion is, too. Another collection, another season. It doesn’t get old.“Gwen Stefani Quotes On Music And Work(This collection of Gwen Stefani quotes on music and life is sure to inspire you.)These Gwen Stefani quotes are sure to inspire you to work hard and achieve great things in life"Being a mom is hard, I think a lot of working moms feel that way.““Out of all the artistic things I do, music is the most rewarding because it’s so hard to write songs.““I have to work very hard to look the way I do. I want the girls out there to know that.““I’ve been trying to do films for years. So I’ve decided to wait until the next good part comes along and develop a record on my own in the meantime.““Sometimes you have to sacrifice your performance for high heels.““I’m lucky to not have a real job, to be able to express myself, be creative and be relevant.““My parents always pushed creativity on us, but they made it seem like the fun thing to do.““To an artist, it is always their creativity that gives them a sense of fulfillment. They need to be creative to be happy. That’s their calling and raison d’etre.““The one thing that makes me feel super lucky about my financial success is that I have a housekeeper.““After you make a fool of yourself a few hundred times, you learn what works.““What we need most in life is a purpose in life. Something that will add meaning to our life. And when we find a talent that we can rely on, it’s a cathartic experience. That’s when we realise what our higher calling is.““Workin’ so hard every night and day and now we get to lay back.““This last year I kind of stopped working out. I think my body just needed a break. And so I did that, and focused more on feeling good as opposed to beating myself up.““Finding that balance between work and family is the hardest thing I’ve ever done – by far.““To write an album takes so much focus and selfish time, to just write and think about your life. For me. Maybe not for other people.““People might think you can turn creativity on and off, but it’s not like that, It just kind of comes out.““I think writing the music has always been sort of like the therapy and like the necessity and it’s so unbelievably healing and it’s so rewarding. And to be able to put a visual to whatever that emotion is in the music has been kind of the reward, the cherry on top.““Now I’m a wife and a mother of two. It’s a really different role. I always referred to No Doubt as a marriage, because that’s what it’s like to be together for so long and go through what we’ve been through. I can’t really have that relationship with them anymore.““It’s superfun being a mom, but it’s hard too.““I wish I could write more make-believe. It’s a lot easier to write about hard times and when things are going wrong. But I’ve never been a private person.““Every record that I’ve ever made, I listen to it so much before it comes out. As soon as it comes out, I never listen to it again. It’s, like, over.”

Gwen Stefani is an American singer-songwriter, fashion designer, and actor.