Gwyneth Paltrow is an Academy Award-winning American actress.She has worked in some incredible commercially and critically acclaimed films and TV shows from different genres, including romantic comedy, drama, and action films, like ‘Emma’, ‘Shakespeare In Love’ and ‘Iron Man’. Besides, Gwyneth Paltrow is also a successful author and businesswoman.Apart from her career, the American actress has long shown her love for dinner parties and cooking, with her favorite foods being cheese, french fries, a hot dog bun, and a stuffed lobster. Read these Gwyneth Paltrow quotes and funny jokes to discover more details about her life.Interesting Gwyneth Paltrow QuotesDid you know that Gwyneth Paltrow’s heart skips a beat when she passes a flowering zucchini in her garden or that her dream last meal includes oysters and cocktail sauce? Read the quotes below to find more interesting facts about her.“I basically stopped making money from acting in 2002. All the things I’ve done since then have been things I’ve really wanted to do, and I have not made money from them.”- January 27, 2006, www.theguardian.com, Emma Brockes.“We’re human beings and the sun is the sun — how can it be bad for you? I think we should all get sun and fresh air. I don’t think anything that is natural can be bad for you — it’s really good to have at least 15 minutes of sun a day.”- July 2013, British Cosmopolitan.“I can do short jobs. If I was still starring in three movies every year, there’s no way that I’d be the person my kids want when they fall down.”- August 3, 2011, Elle.“I feel a sisterhood emerging around me. I’m less threatening now that I’m 40 and not 26-with-an-Oscar. There’s a sense of love and support.”- March 2013, Self Magazine.“I try as best I can to really put all I can into what I’m doing. A lot of days I fail and there’s too much to do. I do think it’s really important to have time to yourself, whether that’s reading something interesting when the kids are in bed or even having a dog."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I’ve learned so much from being a mom about the kind of person I want to be, the kind of woman I want to be. Motherhood has taught me mindfulness.”- 2010, Good Housekeeping.“My father found joy in feeding the people he loved - genuine, bursting happiness. He instilled in me the idea that a meal made for your family is an expression of love.““When you’re shooting a movie, they’re like, ‘We need you to go to Wisconsin for two weeks,’ and then you work 14 hours a day and that part of it is very difficult. I think to have a regular job and be a mom is not as, of course, there are challenges, but it’s not like being on set.”- March 26, 2014, www.eonline.com, Lily Harrison.“I think my days of trying outrageous things are over. I’m not looking for trends, I just want to be the best version of myself."- www.stylist.co.uk.“Every woman can make time [to work out] — every woman — and you can do it with your baby in the room. There have been countless times where I’ve worked out with my kids crawling around all over the place. You just make it work.”- July 2010, Press Association.“When you’re having dinner with your kids and your husband and someone says something funny or your dying laughing because your three-year-old made a joke, it doesn’t matter what else is going on. That’s real happiness.““Eat what you can stomach and don’t be hard on yourself."- goop.com.“I try to do one thing at a time to utilize my time well."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I look for people who have a slightly different perspective and are trying to move the needle a little bit and push boundaries.”- October 11, 2016, www.harpersbazaar.com, Samantha Bee.“As you go through life you realize that the love that you have for the people in your life and their love for you is all that matters. It’s really about how you regard them and how they regard you.”- April 27, 2013, frontrowfeatures.com, Angela Dawson.“Food is a really nice way of expressing that energy and love, and doing something with care and putting time into it and nourishing your family."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I’ve had a very interesting career. I get to do amazing things and work with amazing people and travel and learn languages - things most people don’t get the opportunity to do.““You’ll never be happy if you can’t figure out that loving people is all there is. And that it’s more important to love than be loved. Because that is when you feel love, by loving somebody.““I am who I am. I can’t pretend to be somebody who makes $25,000 a year.”- March 2009, Elle UK.“I don’t really understand the concept of having a career, or what agents mean when they say they’re building one for you. I just do things I think will be interesting and that have integrity. I hate those tacky, pointless, big, fluffy, unimportant movies.““Taking care of yourself is being there for your kids, like how on a plane, they tell you to put on your oxygen mask first.”- May 2011, Self.“My life is good because I am not passive about it. I invest in what is real. Like real people, to do real things, for the real me.““Just to have my kids be in the sun every day—picking avocados, going for a swim,” she says. “Even for two years or something, and come back when they go to senior school.”“I personally believe in some sort of divine order - or energy. I do believe that everything happens for a reason. “- September 24, 2011, www.interviewmagazine.com.“When you’re so out there in the public eye, people are constantly criticizing every aspect about you.““The work gets more difficult as you get older. You learn more and you gather more experiences, there is deeper pain and higher highs.““I love being. There’s so much wisdom in it. You wake up in the morning and you think, Hey, isn’t it great just being?““The best way to mend a broken heart is time and girlfriends.““I fly all the time. Like, all the time. And I’ve gotten pretty good at it.”- June 2012, Goop.“I’m a creature of habit and in that way, I tend to just go towards what works for me and what’s comfortable."- www.stylist.co.uk.“It’s so beautiful to see people feeling empowered by natural solutions or ancient modalities alongside science and medicine.”- December 4, 2018, www.wsj.com, Elisa Lipsky-Karasz.“I don’t know if I came to this life with it or if it’s something that came to me in my childhood, but I do feel that some of the things my parents said to me and how they raised me really stuck with me.”- October 11, 2016, www.harpersbazaar.com, Samantha Bee.“I love to cook and feed people. I cook every day.““Beauty, to me is about being comfortable in your own skin.““When I pass a flowering zucchini plant in a garden, my heart skips a beat.”- April 2011, ‘My Father’s Daughter’.“I say what I think, and I stand behind what I say.““I love the English way, which is not as capitalistic as it is in America. People don’t talk about work and money; they talk about interesting things at dinner parties.”- January 27, 2006, www.theguardian.com, Emma Brockes.“As long as I can keep doing things my own way, I think I’ll feel successful.”- February 2, 2016, www.glamour.com, Alex Morris.“Beauty fades! I just turned 29, so I probably don’t have that many good years left in me.”- November 2001, NY Rock.Gwyneth Paltrow Quotes From Movies(Find quotes by Gwyneth Paltrow, the lead in the romantic comedy ‘View From The Top’ below.)Check out some of the best Gwyneth Paltrow quotes from her famous movies below.“If I go back to the beginning, I could start it over again. I could go line by line; try and find a shorter way. I could try to make it… better.”- Catherine, ‘Proof’.“Jerry, I asked you a simple question! There is no need for you to become Woody Allen!”- Helen, ‘Sliding Doors’.“The most beautiful thing in the world is a match well made.”- Emma Woodhouse, ‘Emma’.“Bouncing. It’s like crashing except you get to do it over and over again.”- Abby Janello, ‘Bounce’.“One does not like to generalize about so many people all at once, Mr. Knightley, but you may be sure that men know nothing about their hearts, whether they be six-and-twenty, or six-and-eighty.”- Emma Woodhouse, ‘Emma’.“I think we’re just gonna have to be secretly in love with each other and leave it at that, Ritchie.”- Margot, ‘The Royal Tenenbaums’.Inspirational Gwyneth Paltrow QuotesHow does Gwyneth Paltrow remain fit while balancing her love to eat cheese? Read the quotes below to find out her diet secrets and other fascinating details.“A mentor once told me, powerful people do not need to explain themselves."- goop.com.“Invest in what’s real. Clean as you go. Drink while you cook. Make it fun. It doesn’t have to be complicated. It will be what it will be.”- April 2011, ‘My Father’s Daughter’.“I wouldn’t say I’m a very original thinker, but if I have a good experience with something, I’ll want to take it further or adapt it in some way.““The simpler things are, the happier they are."“On some level, I had gotten the message, ‘If you’re not achieving something that’s quantifiable, you might not be worth that much.’ Somehow, that wire got fused together in my head. So, I was like, How do I keep achieving something?”- December 4, 2018, www.wsj.com, Elisa Lipsky-Karasz.“I think my favourite thing is understanding the responsibility of raising two human beings and putting them into the world. Giving them the tools to understand the tenets that make life easier to navigate - compassion, intelligence, learning another language."- www.stylist.co.uk.“It’s OK to rush about but it’s important to know what’s driving you, the positives of it and the negatives of it."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I think the most clear, direct way to empowerment is to really know yourself and to really use your voice and to not be afraid of other people’s reactions. And to be really, really true to yourself."- www.stylist.co.uk.“If you carve out what you expect, that’s how you end up getting disappointed, not living fully in the present.”- April 12, 1998, www.latimes.com, Steven Smith.“It is finally when you let go of what people expect you to be and people’s perceptions of you that you’re able to be the version of yourself that you’re supposed to be - like in God’s eyes.““I’m hard on myself, so I’m working on shifting perspective toward self-acceptance, with all my flaws and weaknesses.““It’s a waste of time for people to say things they think other people want to hear, or try and come off in a certain way. I try to be as honest as I can.““I think part of a beauty routine is how you feel and checking in with your inner self, and so I made that commitment to myself to do that."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I’m 43 years old, and I know who I am, and I own my mistakes. They’re my business. And when somebody who doesn’t know me has an opinion, it’s none of my business.”- February 2, 2016, www.glamour.com, Alex Morris.“Guilt is a completely useless emotion that keeps us mired in the past and is a trick of the ego."- goop.com.“I don’t hold onto fear as much as I used to, because I’ve learned a lot about genuinely not caring what strangers think about me. It’s very liberating.”- April 2013, Harper’s Bazaar.“I’ve learned a lot of that from Jay —Shawn Carter—Z, because his approach to life is very internal. It’s a very good lesson to learn.”- April 2013, Harper’s Bazaar.“As I start to get older, I realize I better actually try to preserve what I have and I better be a little conscientious about my regime.”- March 7, 2016, www.elle.com, Kristina Rodulfo.“I do really believe that beauty comes from within, mostly how you feel about yourself and how you express love of yourself, but also in the form of nutrition.”- March 7, 2016, www.elle.com, Kristina Rodulfo.“I think the most important beauty lesson I’ve learned from my mom is to be happy in what you do.”- March 7, 2016, www.elle.com, Kristina Rodulfo.“As you get older, you choose friends based on not only what feels resonant and warm but if they’re bringing something to your life.”- February 2, 2016, www.glamour.com, Alex Morris.“There’s no point in making something unless it’s better than anything you’ve ever found.”’- February 2, 2016, www.glamour.com, Alex Morris.“Self-belief is everything. Whether you want to start a law firm or a jewelry business, women get pushback, societally. People will be like, “This is a bad idea.” You have to have enough self-belief to see where you’re gonna end up and not let anybody derail you.”- February 2, 2016, www.glamour.com, Alex Morris.“I like to exercise and be healthy because it makes me feel good, not because I’m going to be the next Bond girl. I think it’s really important to look after yourself. But I do it for myself. I don’t do it because of external pressure.”- January 27, 2006, www.theguardian.com, Emma Brockes.Funny Gwyneth Paltrow QuotesWhat makes Gwyneth Paltrow’s life fun? Find out by reading these witty and funny jokes below.“Delicious food should be eaten with enjoyment. Balance is always important, but let’s face it, nothing is better than a good pizza."- goop.com.“I would rather die than let my kid eat Cup-a-Soup.”- August 2005, NY Daily News.“We’ve got a wood-burning pizza oven in the garden — a luxury, I know, but it’s one of the best investments I’ve ever made.”- April 2011, ‘My Father’s Daughter’.“I believe in holistic medicine, yoga, Pilates and so on. But I also believe in banana split sundaes once in a while.““I basically love anything that comes in a hot dog bun… except hot dogs (sorry, Dad).”- April 2011, ‘My Father’s Daughter’.“I asked my Dad once, ‘How did you and Mum stay married for 33 years?’ He said. ‘Well, we never wanted to get divorced at the same time.’”- May 2, 2013, The Evening Standard.“In Los Angeles, everyone has perfect teeth. It’s crocodile land.”- February 3, 2002, Sunday Times.“I’m not great about putting on make-up, I look like a wreck half the time."- www.stylist.co.uk.“I cannot function if there is a physical mess around me. If everything is falling apart, I go on a cleaning frenzy.”- October 11, 2016, www.harpersbazaar.com, Samantha Bee.“I’ll never forget it. I was starting to hike up the red rocks, and honestly, it was as if I heard the rock say, ‘You have the answers. You are your teacher.’ I thought I was having an auditory hallucination.”“I have a very highly developed sense of denial.”

Gwyneth Paltrow is an Academy Award-winning American actress.