Why Secret Santa QuotesSecret Santa is a heartwarming tradition many people follow to unite a group. Whether an office activity or a friend group ritual, Secret Santa is a sweet way of celebrating Christmas. However, the only rule of this tradition is that under no condition is the name of the person giving the gift to be revealed. With this rule in place, writing a meaningful note without revealing your identity becomes challenging. Hence, Secret Santa messages usually contain greetings of the festival and often a cryptic hint to guess who the secret present-giver is. These quotes can be your reference point for a Secret Santa greeting card or a message to write on your present.What Parents Should KnowLarry Dean Stewart, came up with the idea of giving mystery gifts during the holiday season. Stewart anonymously donated $100 bills to people in the state of Kansas.Christmas Day was not a legal holiday in the United States until 1870.Secret Santa is an excellent activity for office bonding and enhancing teamwork. But it can also be played in an intimate family group as long as no one knows who their Secret Santa is.What To Discuss With KidsSecret Santa is a way of getting to know another person. You can start by spending more time with them and talking to them. It is an activity that drives you to put yourself out there and bond with your fellow teammates, colleagues, or schoolmates.Keeping your identity secret is a skill. Many people cannot hold it in and sometimes give it away in their notes or behavior. Knowing when to keep a small secret helps makes the game more fun.The more you observe a person, the better Secret Santa you can be. By applying everything you have noticed about the person, you can surprise them with your understanding and sensitivity. The gift can be customized and personalized to their tastes.Cool Secret Santa Quotes1. “I am your secret Santa with your gift. Don’t look for me. I am off to the North Pole.” - Unknown.*2. “It’s not a house, a car, or a boat. It’s a Secret Santa gift with a silly little note.” - Unknown.*3. “Who could be your secret Santa? Whether he is or she is? Don’t worry. Just open your gift; there is a hint you will see. Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*4. “A wiffin’, sniffin’ gift, especially for you. It’s from Secret Santa, bet you can’t guess who!” - Unknown.*5. “I said that I wouldn’t tell, and I did a great job keeping it hush, hush. Now, it’s time to let the secret out; it’s me! Merry Christmas from the person formerly known as secret Santa.” - Unknown.*6. “Santa has visited early this year to bring some Christmas cheer. Go check under the tree, I guarantee you will smile with glee.” - Unknown.*7. “The weather outside is quite disturbing, but this gift will always make you happy. Happy Christmas.” - Unknown.*8. “There’s always someone willing to divulge a secret. This time, it’s me! Merry Christmas from your Secret Buddy.” - Unknown.*9. “Honestly, I wanted to be your Secret Santa. And luckily, I got your name. And thankfully, I knew what you wanted. And hopefully, you will like it. Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*10. “Your priceless smile is all I want to see, and hence, I leave your gift under the Christmas tree.” - Unknown.*11. “I decided that I wouldn’t sign your Christmas card. I thought it would be more fun to keep you wondering who could be your secret pal from afar! Happy Holidays!” - Unknown.*12. “Deck the halls with boughs of holly, your Secret Santa sure is jolly. I giddily leave a gift for you, I hope it makes you jolly too.” - Unknown.*13. “Christmas brings a lot of presence & gifts. Let this one be one of them. Merry Christmas!” - Unknown.*14. “Jingle Jingle little bell, I can ring your bell. To keep some secret gift for you. And I hope this remains secret forever! C’mon be happy and smiling, it is Secret Santa.” - Unknown.*15. “May you have the merriest Christmas ever and lots of gifts, too. This holiday wish is coming from your Secret Santa, known as ‘You-Don’t-Know-Who’!” - Unknown.*16. “Your Santa’s true name is one you don’t know,But open the gift, and the clues they will show,Exactly who got you, and then you shall know!So what are you waiting for? Open it, go!” - Unknown.*17. “It’s raining, but your face will always shine. I have brought you a gift; it’s lying on your table. I hope you like it. Happy Christmas.” - Unknown.*18. “It may be a little harder to figure out who’s your Secret Santa. But, since you asked - Here I am! Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*19. “I know you’re wondering who sent this. But Nope. Can’t tell. Won’t tell. Just smile and say, ‘Thank You’ for such a beautiful Christmas greeting. Nope, still not telling. Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*20. “Christmas has come, and it’s a fun time. I have a gift for you, but I will keep and run since Secret Santa week has begun.” - Unknown.*21. “It is the time of Jingle Bells, and I am here again to bring you your favorite gift. Have fun finding out who I am.” - Unknown.**Do you know where this quote originated? Please email us to let us know at [email protected]Santa Claus Quotes22. “Whenever you give someone a present or sing a holiday song, you’re helping Santa Claus. To me, that’s what Christmas is all about. Helping Santa Claus!” - Louis Sachar.23. “Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus. He exists as certainly as love and generosity and devotion exist, and you know that they abound and give to your life its highest beauty and joy.” - Francis Pharcellus Church.24. “Of course, there is a Santa Claus. It’s just that no single somebody could do all he has to do. So the Lord has spread the task among us all. That’s why everybody is Santa Claus. I am. You are.”  - Truman Capote. 25. “They err who think Santa Claus enters through the chimney. He enters through the heart.” - Charles W. Howard. 26. “Alas! How dreary would be the world if there was no Santa Claus!” - Francis P. Church.27. “God put Santa Claus on earth to remind us that Christmas is ‘sposed to be a happy time.”  - Bil Keane.28. “I’m the only one who still believes in Santa Claus!” - Edith Piaf.29. “Not everyone who sells Christmas trees believes in Santa Claus.” - Matt Barr.30. “Personally, of course, I believe in Santa Claus; but it is the season of forgiveness, and I will forgive others for not doing so.” - G. K. Chesterton.31. “I have been wanting to be Santa for years. I believe I have the right temperament, and the figure to do the job well. I slipped a note to Jim eleven weeks ago, and he said I could do it. [she awkwardly hugs Jim] It’s been a long journey… but [sniffles] I’m Santa Claus!” - Phyllis, The Office.32. “Because I am still a little girl who believes in Santa and the tooth fairy and you.”  - Laurie Halse Anderson.33. “Believe in love. Believe in magic. Hell, believe in Santa Claus. Believe in others. Believe in yourself. Believe in your dreams.” - Bon Jovi. “I still believe in Santa, the Easter Bunny, the Tooth Fairy and true love. Don’t even try to tell me different.” - Dolly Parton.34. “Santa Claus has the right idea - visit people only once a year.” - Victor Borge.“Not everyone who sells Christmas trees believes in Santa Claus.” - Matt Barr.“Santa knows Physics: Of all colors, Red Light penetrates fog best. That’s why Benny the Blue-nosed reindeer never got the gig.” - Neil deGrasse Tyson.35. “In all this world there is nothing so beautiful as a happy child,’ says good old Santa Claus; and if he had his way the children would all be beautiful, for all would be happy.” - L. Frank Baum. 36. “I still believe in Santa, the Easter Bunny, the Tooth Fairy and true love. Don’t even try to tell me different.” - Dolly Parton.37. “Not everyone who sells Christmas trees believes in Santa Claus.” - Matt Barr.38. “A good holiday is one spent among people whose notions of time are vaguer than yours.”  - John B. Priestly.Special Quotes On Christmas 39. “I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year.” - Charles Dickens.40. “The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other.” - Bill Vaughan.41. “Christmas is forever, not for just one day.” - Norman Wesley Brooks. 42. “There’s nothing sadder in this world than to awake Christmas morning and not be a child.” - Erma Bombeck.43. “Christmas gift suggestions: To your enemy, forgiveness. To an opponent, tolerance.” - Oren Arnold. 44. “What is Christmas? It is the tenderness of the past, courage for the present, and hope for the future.” - Agnes. M. Pahro. 45. “It’s Christmas Eve. It’s the one night of the year when we all act a little nicer, we smile a little easier, we cheer a little more.” - Frank Cross.46. “Peace on earth will come to stay when we live Christmas every day.” - Helen Steiner Rice. 47. “Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas perhaps means a little bit more.” - Dr. Suess. 48. “It is Christmas every time you let God love others through you.” - Mother Teresa.49. “I don’t think Christmas is necessarily about things. It’s about being good to one another.” - Carrie Fisher. 50. “A merry Christmas to everybody! A happy New Year to all the world!” - Charles Dickens.51. “RememberThis December,That love weighs more than gold!” - Josephine Dodge Daskam Bacon. 52. “When we recall Christmas past, we usually find that the simplest things—not the great occasions—give off the greatest glow of happiness.” - Bob Hope. 53. “Christmas is a necessity. There has to be at least one day of the year to remind us that we’re here for something else besides ourselves.” - Eric Severeid. 54. “Blessed is the season which engages the whole world in a conspiracy of love.” - Hamilton Wright Mabie.55. “Christmas, my child, is love in action. Every time we love, every time we give, it’s Christmas.” - Dale Evans.56. “Christmas is like candy; it slowly melts in your mouth sweetening every taste bud, making you wish it could last forever.” - Richelle E. Goodrich. 57. “To cherish peace and goodwill, to be plenteous in mercy, is to have the real spirit of Christmas.” - Calvin Coolidge. 58. “Unless we make Christmas an occasion to share our blessings, all the snow in Alaska won’t make it white.” - Bing Crosby. 59. “Oh the weather outside is frightful,But the fire is so delightful,And since we’ve no place to go,Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.” - ‘Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!’, Frank Sinatra.60. “One of the most glorious messes in the world is the mess created in the living room on Christmas Day.” - Andy Rooney. 61. “T’was the night before Christmas, when all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.” - ‘A Visit From St. Nichola’, Clement Clarke Moore.Quotes On Giving Gifts62. “You can never truly enjoy Christmas until you can look up into the Father’s face and tell him you have received his Christmas gift.” - John R. Rice.63. “Happiness is not so much in having as sharing. We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.” - Norman MacEwen. 64. “Giving gifts to others is a fundamental activity, as old as humanity itself.” - Andrew Weil. 65. “Christmas is a bridge. We need bridges as the river of time flows past. Today’s Christmas should mean creating happy hours for tomorrow and reliving those of yesterday.” - Gladys Taber.66. “You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.” - John Bunyan.67. “You give but little when you give of your possessions. It is when you give of yourself that you truly give.” - Khalil Gibran.68. “The excellence of a gift lies in its appropriateness rather than in its value.” - Charles Dudley Warner.69. “Every gift which is given, even though small, is, in reality, great, if it is given with affection” - Pindar.70. “Christmas is the time for celebration, so I’m not against decorating, putting on lights, buying gifts. In fact, the whole reason we give gifts is that the wise men gave gifts to Jesus at the first Christmas, which started the gift-giving process.” - Rick Warren.71. “The manner of giving is worth more than the gift.” - Pierre Corneille. 72. “Mankind is a great, an immense family… This is proved by what we feel in our hearts at Christmas.” - Pope John XXIII.73. “I’ve found that giving gifts is transformative. It makes me better. It clarifies my thinking and allows me to do better work.” - Seth Godin. 74. “Rejoice, that the immortal God is born, so that mortal men may live in eternity.” - Jan Hus.75. “We’re deep into the holiday gift-giving season, as you can tell from the fact that everywhere you look, you see jolly old St. Nick urging you to purchase things” - Dave Barry.76. “Christmas is the season of joy, of holiday greetings, exchanged, of gift-giving, and of families united.” - Norman Vincent Peale. 77. “The greatest gift one can give is thanksgiving. In giving gifts, we give what we can spare, but in giving thanks, we give ourselves.” - David Steindl-Rast.78. “There is no grace in a benefit that sticks to the fingers.” - Lucius Annaeus Seneca.79. “I love giving gifts, and I love receiving them. I really like giving little kids extravagant gifts. You see their little faces light up, and they get excited.” - Gina Gershon.80. “The great gift of human beings is that we have the power of empathy.”- Meryl Streep.Secret Santa Quotes for Colleagues81. “There’s always someone who wants to keep it a secret from you. And this time, it’s me. Happy Christmas, and may you have a smile around Christmas day. Enjoy your Secret Santa gift.” - Unknown.*82. “Who could it be? What would it be? When did it come? How did the person disappear in front of my eyes? All these questions are of no use. Just open your present and hope you will be happy, which will bring a smile to your face.” - Unknown.*83. “It might be a little tough task for you to guess who knows you best. I have tried my best to bring a gift you can be interested in. Just open it, and I hope you like it. Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*84. “Let’s guess what it will have before you open it. A dress? A pair of shoes? A pair of sunglasses? No, No, No! Don’t worry! It has something very special. Just open it and see it. I hope you will like it. Happy Christmas!” - Unknown.*85. “Keep guessing who I am while bringing the gift you have always wanted. Being a secret Santa is so much fun!” - Unknown.*86. “While you unwrap your gift today, you will know who I am. Loved being your Secret Santa!” - Unknown.*87. “I don’t know your favorites, but I do know that you have a sweet tooth. Hence, I got the best chocolates for you!” - Unknown.*88. “I so wanted to be your secret Santa, and look, the heavens granted my wish here! I hope you love the gift I have for you!” - Unknown.*89. “It is the time of Jingle Bells, and I am here again to bring you your favorite gift. Have fun finding out who I am.” - Unknown.*90. “I am leaving a gift and running, and I hope to leave a smile on your face.” - Unknown.*91. “A gift especially for you from your secret Santa; try guessing who.” - Unknown.*92. “Who am I? Who am I? No one but your Secret Santa! Merry Christmas.” - Unknown.*93. “I have come from the North on my sled to leave your gift under the bed.” - Unknown.*94. “One day, you will know your secret Santa, but today, all you will know is what I got you for Christmas!” - Unknown.*95. “Your secret Santa had been home, left you the gift, and left you best wishes.” - Unknown.*96. “This is the Secret Santa Week. I leave your gift and run!” - Unknown.*97. “I am your secret Santa with your gift. Don’t look for me; I am off to the North Pole.” - Unknown.*98. “My reindeer guided me to your house. I am your secret Santa, but you cannot find out now!” - Unknown.*99. “Jingle bells, Jingle bells, can you hear them? Here are your gifts! I hope you enjoy them!” - Unknown.*100. “Ho! Ho! Did your secret Santa just stop by?” - Unknown.**Do you know where this quote originated? Please email us to let us know at [email protected]You Might Also LikeChristmas movie quotesInstagram-able Vacation QuotesChristmas Movie Quotes

Secret Santa is a heartwarming tradition many people follow to unite a group. Whether an office activity or a friend group ritual, Secret Santa is a sweet way of celebrating Christmas. However, the only rule of this tradition is that under no condition is the name of the person giving the gift to be revealed. With this rule in place, writing a meaningful note without revealing your identity becomes challenging. Hence, Secret Santa messages usually contain greetings of the festival and often a cryptic hint to guess who the secret present-giver is. These quotes can be your reference point for a Secret Santa greeting card or a message to write on your present.