A werewolf character is usually a man who turns into a wolf or half-wolf, half-man, either voluntarily or involuntarily.According to the most popular legends, there are two kinds of werewolves, the first is the pure-breed werewolf who is born to werewolf parents and the other is someone who is transformed into a werewolf after receiving a bite from another werewolf.There are many variants of the origin story of werewolves. With the emergence of numerous popular fictional werewolf characters, all of which have their own origin story, the day has come where it is possible that the number of different origins and characteristics of these fictional werewolves in existence cannot even be counted. Perhaps the most famous werewolf characters are Remus John Lupin from ‘Harry Potter’ and Larry Talbot from ‘The Wolf Man’.In this list of werewolf quotes, we have compiled some of the best werewolf quotes from the most famous werewolves of all time. With quotes from the popular  ‘An American Werewolf In London’ movie, and the stars of popular shows like ‘MST3K’, this list of werewolf quotes has something for everyone!If you like these werewolf quotes, why not check out our ‘Teen Wolf’ quotes and wolf quotes too? The Best Werewolf QuotesDo you believe in the theory of men turning to wolves in the night? Another perk of being a dreamer is you get to enjoy the best werewolf quotes! The first mentions of werewolves come from written works and legends from thousands of years ago. Let us see some quotes from these early texts before we move on to the more popular ones, like ‘MST3K’ werewolf quotes.1.  “I need to be careful. You’re moonlight, I’m a werewolf. And when you come through everything gets teared up.”- Quinn XCII,  ‘Werewolf’.2. “The story goes that he who tastes of the one bit of human entrails minced up with those of other victims is inevitably transformed into a wolf.”- Plato.3. “I saw a werewolf with a Chinese menu in his hand, walking through the streets of Soho in the rain.”- Warren Zevon, ‘Werewolves Of London’.4. “There was a werewolf standing there with glowing gold eyesHe says tomorrow my son, you will be a manBut tonight’s the time to join the Wolfen clan”- 30 Rock, ‘Werewolf Bar Mitzvah’.Werewolf Quotes From Literature And Fiction BooksMen and women alike, if you are a true werewolf fan, you will find the best werewolf quotes that you will absolutely love here! One of the most popular genres of literature involves writing about the supernatural. Back when horror emerged as a genre, nobody could have foreseen the kind of popularity that such works of contemporary fiction enjoy today. From Ovid to present-day supernatural romance works, werewolf quotes in literature are easily found. Let us take a look at some of these!5. “Everything changes, nothing perishes”- Ovid, ‘Metamorphoses’.6. “There was a werewolf standing there with glowing gold eyesHe says tomorrow my son, you will be a manBut tonight’s the time to join the Wolfen clan”- 30 Rock, ‘Werewolf Bar Mitzvah’.7. “Reader, I ate him.”- Glen Duncan, ‘The Last Werewolf’.8. “To those readers who feel that I didn’t know any better, I assert that I did… but the temptation was simply too great to resist.”- Stephen King, ‘Cycle Of The Werewolf’.9. “I was a small boy when I received the bite. My parents tried everything, but in those days there was no cure.”- J. K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban'10. “A wild longing for strong emotions and sensations seethes in me, a rage against this toneless, flat, normal, and sterile life.”- Hermann Hesse, ‘Steppenwolf’.11. “Those are the voices of my brothers, darling; I love the company of wolves."- Angela Carter, ‘The Bloody Chamber’.12. “Well, I’m so sorry that I can’t be the right kind of monster for you, Bella.”- Stephenie Meyer, ‘New Moon’.13. “In a dream, I was a werewolfMy soul was filled with crystal lightLavender ribbons of rain sangRidding my heart of mortal fright.”- CocoRosie, ‘Werewolf’.14. “Nameless bodies in unremembered roomsThe pure at heart go putrid when the wolfbane blooms.”- The Mountain Goats, ‘Werewolf Gimmick’.15. “I’m a coyote shapeshifter playing in a world of werewolves and vampires - outmatched is n understatement.”- Patricia Briggs, ‘Silver Borne: Mercy Thompson’.16. “To see Charles, the original lone wolf, caught with a foot in the trap of amor- this will amuse me for a while longer, I think.”- Patricia Briggs, ‘Cry Wolf’.17. “A real politician and these were real politicians, never betrays his country to an outsider. He betrays it to himself. He is the enemy within.”- Guy Endore, ‘The Werewolf Of Paris’.18. “He knows that it’s impossible to tell a wolf from a man if he keeps his chin up and his teeth clean.”- Toby Barlow, ‘Sharp Teeth’.19. “I’d like to give you my heart, but since that might be inconvenient, I’ve brought you someone else’s.”- Annette Curtis Klause, ‘Blood And Chocolate’.19. “A werewolf tossed me against a giant packing crate while I was trying to rescue a frightened young girl who’d been kidnapped by an evil witch…”- Patricia Briggs, ‘Moon Called’.20.“The full moon is here againIn sickness and in health.”- Sonata Arctica ‘Full Moon’.21. “Reoccurring symptomsAnswer the baleful howlBringing me dreams of darknessThe doer of all that’s foul.”- Styx, ‘Witch Wolf’.22. “But when the moon is waxingAnd all the world’s asleepThrough woods and fieldsThe werewolf he will creep.”- GBH, ‘Lycanthropy’.23. “The truth is if a werewolf behaved like this psychopath it wouldn’t be because he was part animal, but because he was still too human. Only humans kill for sport.”- Kelley Armstrong, ‘Bitten’.24. “Some people will tell you werewolves can only shape change under a full moon, but people also say there are no such things as ghosts.”- Patricia Briggs, ‘Moon Called’.25. “There’s a hole in the skySomething evil’s passing byWhat’s to come - when the siren calls you, goTo run with the wolf.”- Rainbow, ‘Run With The Wolf’.26. “Howling in shadowsLiving in a lunar spellHe finds his heavenSpewing from the mouth of hell.”- Ozzy Osbourne, ‘Bark At The Moon’.27. “I can’t change the way I’m made. I’m a performer, a singer, a werewolf, a sinner.”- Maggie Stiefvater, ‘Sinner’.28. “Don’t lick the guests, darling. Bad manners.”- Patricia Briggs, ‘Moon Called’.29. “I want to look at you as you kill me.”- Curtis Jobling, ‘Rise Of The Wolf’.30. “When they attack her, I scream until my voice is hoarse so I don’t have to hear the shredding sounds.”- Jackson Pearce, ‘Sisters Red’.31. “A howl in the dark lightA flash of teeth bright whiteA scream and a biteOld moon madness has struck again tonight.”- Thin Lizzy, ‘Old Moon Madness’.32. “Here I am, saving your lives, bitten and scarred and wounded for you, and you don’t even know it.”- Jackson Pearce, ‘Sisters Red’.33. “Whether you like it or not, you’re in the middle of a war that has been raging for the better part of a thousand years. A blood feud between vampires and Lycans. Werewolves.”- Selene, ‘Underworld’, 2003.Werewolf Quotes From TV ShowsYou will find many TV shows which have popular werewolf characters, like Scott McCall from ‘Teen Wolf’ and Tyler from ‘The Vampire Diaries’. Some shows portray werewolves as dangerous creatures, whilst others show them as people who carry out normal day-to-day activities like attending school with the rest of us.34. “Not all monsters do monstrous things.”- Lydia Martin, ‘Teen Wolf’.35. “You’ve tasted the power. How can you not want more? What is it you care about so much?”- Red-Eye ‘Bitten’.36. “Host: The wolf, there’s something of the wolf about you!Rose: I don’t know what you mean.Host: You burnt like the sun, but all I require is the moon!”- ‘Doctor Who’.37. “It’s time to fight… little wolf.”- Klaus, ‘The Originals’.38. “I healed when we were all together again when we were a pack.”- Scott McCall, ‘Teen Wolf’.39. “Sam: Werewolf?Crow [as Paul]: No, I’m a squirrel monkey; of course I’m a werewolf…”- ‘Mst3k’.40. “Rafael: Who is that?Jeremy: A werewolf hunter.Rafael: Is that really a thing?”- ‘Legacies’.41. “Robert Bridgestone: Can’t you handle the boy anymore, Sandy?Sandy Bridgestone: Oh, it’s beyond me. I’ve discussed it with Dr. Mardesrosian and he thinks we ought to take it more seriously. He wants to see you.Robert Bridgestone: Are you saying that you believe that I am a werewolf? “- ‘The Boy Who Cried Werewolf’.42. “I am not human - We’re better than that.”- Varek, ‘Skinwalkers’.43. “Now, you being the first werewolf I’ve come across in many a moon, pun intended.”- Klaus, ‘The Vampire Diaries’.44. “And the Moon! Is it just me, or is it always full around here?”- John K., ‘Wolf Lake’.45. “You’re not a monster. You’re a werewolf.”- Liam, ‘Teen Wolf’.46. “Vanna Pira: It says he’s an American, and he’s cute.Dracula: A cute werewolf? Bah, the Hunch Bunch will take care of that.”- ‘Scooby-Doo And The Reluctant Werewolf’.47. “It’s fascinating, actually. A werewolf who isn’t beholden to the moon, a vampire who doesn’t burn in the sun. A true hybrid.”- Klaus, ‘The Vampire Diaries’.48. “Sam Winchester: So, what? We’re hunting a-a werewolf with a pedigree?Dean Winchester: Awesome. Let’s hope he has his papers.”- ‘Supernatural’.49. “And then, out from the blackened wood, the beast sprang as if from out of the bowels of hell itself and latched on to my horse’s hindquarters, ripping away her legs with a single beastly swipe.”- The Inn Keeper, ‘Werewolf: The Beast Among Us’.50. “They’ll come after you, son. Just for the ugly fun of tearing you apart. “- Drunk, ‘Never Cry Wolf’.51. “Dr. Adam Lockwood: A full-grown man bit you?Dr. Adam Lockwood: Sure it wasn’t a dog?Michael Corvin: I said it was a man.”- ‘Underworld’.Werewolf Quotes From MoviesThere are many werewolf quotes from popular movies that portray werewolves as horrific, villainous creatures. But there are also movies that show them as characters who are more human than not, and can make us love them, just like in the ‘An American Werewolf In London’ quotes that we have included in our list here. As seen in the portrayal of the werewolf in the famous books-turned-movie franchise of ‘Harry Potter’, we find that the image of the werewolf in popular fiction is often a positive one. Let’s have a look at these werewolf quotes from movies that men and women alike will love!52. “It isn’t a wolf… it’s a werewolf!”- ‘The Wolf Man’, 1941.53. “Gypsy: You’re not leaving us. You’re not going with him. He has the sign of the beast on him.Maleva: He is dangerous only when the moon is full. I shall watch over him.”- ‘Frankenstein Meets The Wolf Man’, 1943.54. “Eric: I don’t want to be like this!Skorzeney: Then kill yourself. That’s the way a werewolf dies. By his own hand, or by a silver bullet, or by another… Did you come to kill me?Skorzeney: But not tonight, you don’t. Because tonight, we hunt.”- ‘Werewolf’, 1987.55. “Good day. But remember this Dr. Glendon, the werewolf instinctively seeks to kill the thing it loves best.”- Dr. Yogami ‘Werewolf Of London’, 1935.56. “I’m going to transform him, and unleash the savage instincts that lie hidden within…”- Dr. Alfred Brandon, ‘I Was A Teenage Werewolf’, 1957.57. “Maleva: Whoever is bitten by a werewolf and lives becomes a werewolf himself.Larry Talbot The Wolf Man: Don’t hand me that. You’re just wasting your time.Maleva: The wolf bit you, didn’t he?”- ‘The Wolf Man’, 1941.58. “A secret society exists and is living among all of us. They are neither people nor animals, but something in-between.”- Dee Wallace, ‘The Howling’, 1981.59. “Eddie Holt: Shapeshifting. We do it for kicks. Turn yourself into a different animal. One night a deer, next night a salmon…Dewey Wilson: Or a wolf?Eddie Holt: Sure.”- ‘Wolfen’, 1981.60. “Dr. Vijay Alezias: The demon wolf is not evil unless the man he has bitten is evil. And it feels good to be a wolf, doesn’t it?Will Randall: Indeed it does.”- ‘Wolf’, 1994.61. “Frankenstein’s Monster: You’ve been bitten. Bitten by a werewolf. Now you will become that which you have hunted so passionately.Van Helsing: I am sorry…Frankenstein’s Monster: May others be as passionate in the hunting of you.”- ‘Van Helsing’, 2004.62. “It’s okay, Ellie, it’s okay. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.”- Jake, ‘Cursed’, 2005.63. “I don’t know. It’s like a nightmare. It was a nightmare.”- Paul Niles, ‘Werewolf’, 1996.64. “Whereas I am a victim, of your carnivorous, lunar activities.”- Gerald Bringsley, ‘An American Werewolf In London’, 1981.65. “I guess the wolf’s out of the bag.”- Embry, ‘The Twilight Saga: New Moon’, 2009.66. “Scott Howard: An explanation? Jesus Christ, Dad! An explanation? Look at me! Look at you.Harold Howard: It’s not as bad as it looks.Scott Howard: Wait a minute, wait a minute, Dad. You mean you knew about this? You knew about this and you didn’t tell me?Harold Howard: I was hoping I wouldn’t have to. Sometimes it skips a generation. I was hoping it would pass you by.Scott Howard: Well, Dad it didn’t pass me by. It landed on my face. What the hell am I gonna do?”- ‘Teen Wolf’, 1985.67. “The ancients thought pure metals purified the blood.”- Sam, ‘Ginger Snaps’, 2000.68. “The werewolf is neither man nor wolf, but a Satanic creature with the worst qualities of both.”- Dr. Yogami ‘Werewolf Of London’, 1935.69. “You can’t tame what’s meant to be wild, doc. It just ain’t natural.”- Erle Kenton, ‘The Howling’, 1981.70. “Lawrence Talbot: You should kill yourself.Sir John Talbot: Oh, I cannot tell you how often I’ve considered that. But life is far too glorious, Lawrence, especially to the cursed and the damned, like myself.”- ‘The Wolfman’, 2010.71. “Beware the moon, David.”- Jack, ‘An American Werewolf In London’, 1981.72. “I’m sorry. I never knew a wolf could cry.”- Rosaleen, ‘The Company Of Wolves’, 1984.Werewolf Quotes From Popular SongsWerewolves and werewolf quotes have a place in the music industry as well. Whether it is werewolf quotes from titles songs of the various TV and film productions about werewolves, or werewolf quotes that are a part of other music albums. Here are some of these popular werewolf quotes from the songs we have heard! Werewolves fans, which is your favorite werewolves lyric?73. “Man becomes a wolfWhen the wolfbane blooms.”- Iced Earth, ‘Wolf’.74. “I was a teenage werewolfBraces on my fangs.”- The Cramps, ‘I Was A Teenage Werewolf’.75. “We shift, call of the wildFear in your eyes.”- Metallica, ‘Of Wolf And Man’.76. “To lovers, the moon is a thing of beautyBut, to this man, it is a deadly curse.”- Binary Star, ‘Wolfman Jack’.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for werewolf quotes, then why not take a look at these ‘Twilight’ quotes, or [‘Vampire Diaries’ quotes] to find more great quotes about werewolves

A werewolf character is usually a man who turns into a wolf or half-wolf, half-man, either voluntarily or involuntarily.