Karl Lagerfeld was a well-known fashion designer and photographer.Karl Lagerfeld has played a significant role in revitalizing Chanel over time. He believed that good clothing design exists at every level.Karl Lagerfeld loved classic beauty, and for him, fashion was a way of life that constantly influenced other aspects of his life. Fashion and art, in Lagerfeld’s opinion, were likened to the way he truly lived his life.The fashion designer Karl Lagerfeld was notorious for hiding his birthday and not caring how old he is as long as the trends he introduced into our culture remained timeless. According to Vogue magazine, Lagerfeld is the unparalleled interpreter of the spirit of the moment.Karl Lagerfeld’s biography, ‘Karl’s Secrets’, by illustrator Tiffany Cooper, is a parody of his life. Through it, we learn that the fashion designer preferred to work in his nightshirt and hotel slippers and that he did his own manicures. For Lagerfeld, fashion was more than simply a seven-letter word, and he always chose what looked the best.Famous for his outlandish and usually controversial one-liners, Karl Lagerfeld expressed his views on a variety of topics, including Pippa Middleton, Meryl Streep, and tattoos. According to his alleged comment, whoever is wearing sweatpants has lost control of his life.Discover some of the most prominent Karl Lagerfeld quotes on life, photography, solitude, and fashion and how, frequently, they are converged in his words.Karl Lagerfeld Quotes About LifeThe significance of the connection between art and reality is demonstrated by these Karl Lagerfeld quotes.“I hate intellectual conversation with intellectuals because I only care about my opinion.““People who say that yesterday was better than today are ultimately devaluing their own existence.““Everything I say is a joke. I am a joke myself.““Reinvent new combinations of what you already own. Improvise. Become more creative. Not because you have to, but because you want to. Evolution is the secret for the next step.““I don’t like standard beauty - there is no beauty without strangeness.““We need houses as we need clothes, architecture stimulates fashion. It’s like hunger and thirst - you need them both.““Work is making a living out of being bored.““You have to live your life according to your ideas. Spend all your money and live life in line with what you are fighting for.““We live in a dark and romantic and quite tragic world.““I’m open to everything. When you start to criticize the times you live in, your time is over.““A respectable appearance is sufficient to make people more interested in your soul.““It’s up to you to make every day as perfect as possible – it’s a question of will and discipline.““Change is the healthiest way to survive.““Dieting is the only game where you win when you lose!““When people talk about the good old days, I say to people, ‘It’s not the days that are old, it’s you that’s old.’ I hate the good old days. What is important is that today is good.““The French say you get hungry when you’re eating, and I get inspired when I’m working. It’s my engine.““Don’t overact the story of your name. Overact the story of your work.““Success nullifies. You then have to do it again, preferably differently.““Youthfulness is about how you live not when you were born.““I’ve always known that I was made to live this way, that I would be this sort of legend.““Forgiveness isn’t something I’m preoccupied with - turning the other cheek isn’t my trip.““Sweatpants are a sign of defeat. You lost control of your own existence, so you bought some sweatpants.““To think appearances don’t count these days is a lie: it lets you live in harmony with yourself.““There are not too many people with an opinion I care for. I’m not crazy about discussing fashion with men. I couldn’t care less about their opinion.”- The New York Times.“If you throw money out of the window throw it out with joy. Don’t say: ‘one shouldn’t do that - that is bourgeois.““When people want to be liked for what they did, they should stop.““Don’t sacrifice yourself too much, because if you sacrifice too much there’s nothing else you can give and nobody will care for you.““I’m very severe with myself and sometimes I miss French cheese, but in your world, it’s not exactly the same thing.“Karl Lagerfeld Quotes About FashionKarl Lagerfeld had a distinctive way of looking at things and infused creativity into every aspect of his life, including his personal life. He favored the belief that even inexpensive clothes can make an individual look modern and beautiful.“Fashion does not have to prove that it is serious. It is the proof that intelligent frivolity can be something creative and positive.““The woman is the most perfect doll that I have dressed with delight and admiration.““I love classic beauty. It’s an idea of beauty with no standard.““Luxury is the ease of a t-shirt in a very expensive dress.““I would like to be a one-man multinational fashion phenomenon.““Fashion is neither moral nor immoral, but it is for rebuilding the morale.““The secret to modeling is not being perfect. What one needs is a face that people can identify in a second. You have to be given what’s needed by nature, and what’s needed is to bring something new.““I remember a designer who said that intelligent women don’t wear their dresses. Obviously, she went bankrupt.““Absurdity and anti-absurdity are the two poles of creative energy.““Fashion is about two things: the evolution and the opposite.““There will never be a Chanel collection without black.““I want everyone to wear what they want and mix it in their own way. That, to me, is what is modern.““Normally, I don’t recommend me for wedding dresses - they all get a divorce.““Think pink but don’t wear it.““Guilty feelings about clothes are totally unnecessary. A lot of people earn their living by making clothes, so you should never feel bad.““T-shirts for ten dollars are even more in fashion today than expensive fashion.““What I’ve done, Coco Chanel would never have done. She would have hated it.““I am a fashion person, and fashion is not only about clothes - it’s about all kinds of change.““Fashion is a language that creates itself in clothes to interpret reality.““Never use the word ‘cheap’. Today everybody can look chic in inexpensive clothes (the rich buy them too). There is good clothing design on every level today. You can be the chicest thing in the world in a t-shirt and jeans- it’s up to you.““Beauty is also submitted to the taste of time, so a beautiful woman from the Belle Epoch is not exactly the perfect beauty of today, so beauty is something that changes with time.““In a meat-eating world, wearing leather for shoes and even clothes, the discussion of fur is childish.““Logos and branding are so important. In a big part of the world, people cannot read French or English - but are great at remembering signs.““I don’t understand the change of hair. I adore Madame Obama, I love her. But there is a news reader at LCI who has this haircut… Frankly, this doesn’t suit her. The fringe was a bad idea, it’s not good.““Fashion is about going ahead, not about memory.““Buy clothes the size you want to wear.““Black, like white, is the best color. They both look great with added color touches like red.““Don’t dress to kill, dress to survive.““For me, Chanel is like music. There are certain notes and you have to make another tune with them.““The elegance is as physical, as a moral quality that has nothing in common with the clothing. You can see a countrywoman more elegant than one so-called elegant woman.““What is the worst is a fashion designer who talks all the time of his or her creativity, what they are, how they evolved. Just do it and shut up.““Fashion is ephemeral, dangerous, and unfair.““I don’t know Heidi Klum. She was never known in France. Claudia Schiffer also doesn’t know who she is.““Like poetry, fashion does not state anything. It merely suggests.““The importance of logo into today’s fashion is un! be! Lievable!““I think tattoos are horrible. It’s like living in a Pucci dress full-time.““One is never over-dressed or underdressed with a Little Black Dress.““Don’t use expensive clothes as a screen for your personal doubts. Be proud of yourself and not only because you wear expensive designer clothes.““Everything has changed, and nothing has changed more than the world of fashion.“Karl Lagerfeld Quotes About PhotographyDuring the course of his career, Karl Lagerfeld revived Chanel and gained notoriety for his fashion design and photography, which had a significant impact on contemporary fashion.“What I like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.““When you photograph people in color realize you photograph their clothes.““An oft-told story is like a photograph in a family album. A lot of photographers think that if they buy a better camera they’ll be able to take better photographs.““I don’t do selfies. But other people do, and they all want to do selfies with me.”- New York TimesKarl Lagerfeld Quotes About SolitudeKarl Lagerfeld viewed the connection between his life and his work as a crucial one and devoted as much of his energy to living a life that is authentic to him as he did to his clothing designs. Here are a few quotes about solitude, clear thinking, and mental stability by Karl Lagerfeld.“I’m never content with what I do. I live in a sort of permanent dissatisfaction. I think that’s the secret to doing things well.““Clear thinking at the wrong moment can stifle creativity.““People who do a job that claims to be creative have to be alone to recharge their batteries. You can’t live 24 hours a day in the spotlight and remain creative. For people like me, solitude is a victory.““Vanity is the healthiest thing in life.““The iPod completely changed the way people approach music.““I am like a caricature of myself, and I like that. It is like a mask. And for me, the Carnival of Venice lasts all year long.““I’m very much down to earth, just not this earth.““I have no human feelings.““I like today and perhaps a little future still, but the past is really something I’m not interested in. So, as far as I’m concerned, I like only the past of things and people I don’t know. When I know, I don’t care because I knew how it was.““Luxury bags make your life more pleasant, make your dream, give you confidence, and show your neighbors you’re doing well.““Buy what you don’t have yet, or what you really want, which can be mixed with what you already own. Buy only because something excites you, not just for the simple act of shopping.““Books are a hard-bound drug with no danger of an overdose. I am the happy victim of books.““The only love that I really believe in is a mother’s love for her children.““I never look at my watch when I’m sketching!““I drink Diet Coke from the minute I get up to the minute I go to bed.““Don’t look to the approval of others for your mental stability.““Fashion and music are the same because music expresses its period too.”

Karl Lagerfeld was a well-known fashion designer and photographer.