Sylvester Stallone introduced us to perhaps the most vital and dearest fictional sports characters the world has at any point known.Sylvester Stallone composed the content himself for the film and played the title character, Rocky Balboa. Audiences across the world admired each second he spent on the screen.Rocky is seemingly the most appreciated film character and makes for quite possibly the most inspirational movie ever. It recounts the poverty to newfound wealth story of Rocky Balboa (played by Sylvester Stallone), an uninformed yet good-natured Italian-American fighter. Similarly, as it appears he’s lost everything, he gets a shot at the world heavyweight championship.Viewed as probably the best game movie at any point made, ‘Rocky’ turned into the most elevated netting film of 1976, acquiring $225 million in worldwide film industry receipts. It won three Oscars and shot Sylvester Stallone to superstardom. The film has spawned seven sequels, yet the story behind how Sylvester Stallone pitched the film’s content to makers and how often he was dismissed is rousing in itself. He pitched the film numerous times before anybody even began to listen.Now let’s look at some of the best quotes from the iconic boxing movie ‘Rocky’. If you like these Rocky Balboa quotes then you should definitely read our [Ronnie Coleman] and Stallone quotes. Rocky’s Famous QuotesStallone wrote the movie full of inspiration, never to back down until the winning is done. Here are a few of the most popular quotes from the movie.1. “[life] it ain’t about how hard you hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward”-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.2. “You ain’t so bad, you ain’t so bad, you ain’t nothin’. C’mon, champ hit me in the face! My mother hits harder than that!"-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky III’.3. “I just want to say hi to my girlfriend, OK? Yo, Adrian! It’s me, Rocky."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.4. “If you stop this fight I’ll kill you."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.5. “I think we make a real sharp couple of coconuts – I’m dumb, you’re shy, Whaddaya think, huh?"-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.6. “I wanna kiss ya. You don’t have to kiss me back if ya don’t wanna. I wanna kiss you."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.7. “I was wonderin’ if, uh, you wouldn’t mind marryin’ me very much."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky II’.8. “Do you like having a good time? Then you need-a-good-watch!"-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky II’.9. “I feel like a Kentucky Fried idiot."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky II’.10. “If I can change, and you can change, everybody can change."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky IV’.11. “No, maybe I can’t win, maybe the only thing I can do is just take everything he’s got. But to beat me, he’s gonna have to kill me and to kill me, he’s gonna have to have the heart to stand in front of me, and to do that, he’s gotta be willing to die himself and I don’t know if he’s ready to do that."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky IV’.12. “He don’t care ’bout you Tommy; he don’t care ’bout me neither!"-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky V’.13. “I gotta problem I gotta fight!"-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky V’.14. “You knocked him down, why don’t you try knocking me down now."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky V’.15. “I gotta go out the way I gotta go out."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.16. “Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place, and I don’t care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.17. “You gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain’t you."-Rocky Balboa, ‘Rocky’.‘Creed’ Movie Quotes’Creed’ is the franchise of the movie series Rocky directed and co-written by Ryan Coogler. ‘Creed’ is about Adonis Johnson Creed (Michael B. Jordan), who never knew his father as he died before he was born.18. “I think he’d rather be here, talking with you."-Rocky Balboa.19. “I can tell the way you talk, you been to school so I figure you got some brains. Why would you want to pick a fighter’s life when you don’t have to?"-Rocky Balboa.20. “There is a resemblance. I’m usually here all the time so if you’re ever in the neighborhood, come by if you need something."-Rocky Balboa.21. “It’s always about a choice. I was in the ring; I saw how it went down. That fight should’ve been stopped, I should have stopped it."-Rocky Balboa.22. “I don’t go there. I haven’t been there in a long time."-Rocky Balboa.Most Memorable Quotes From ‘Rocky’Take a look at the few most memorable quotes from the movie ‘Rocky’.23. “Except for my kid being born, this is the greatest night in the history of my life."-Rocky Balboa.24. “It ain’t about how hard you hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward."-Rocky Balboa.25. “I must break you."-Rocky Balboa.26. “Every champion was once a contender who refused to give up."-Rocky Balboa.27. “Because I can’t sing and dance."-Rocky Balboa.Motivational Rocky QuotesThe ‘Rocky’ movie is full of motivational quotes. Here are some of the most rousing quotes from the iconic movie series for you.28. “Going in one more round when you don’t think you can. That’s what makes all the difference in your life."-Rocky Balboa.29. “Now, if you know what you’re worth, then go out and get what you’re worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain’t you. You’re better than that!"-Rocky Balboa.30. “You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life."-Rocky Balboa.31. “I am not the richest, smartest, or most talented person in the world, but I succeed because I keep going, and going, and going!"-Rocky Balboa.32. “I stopped thinking the way other people think a long time ago."-Rocky Balboa.33. “All I wanna do is go the distance."-Rocky Balboa.34. “You’re gonna have to go through hell, worse than any nightmare you’ve ever dreamed. But when it’s over, I know you’ll be the one standing. You know what you have to do. Do it."-Rocky Balboa.35. “Time takes everybody out. Time is undefeated."-Rocky Balboa.36. “Remember, the mind is your best muscle. Big arms can move rocks, but big words can move mountains."-Rocky Balboa.37. “If this is something you wanna do, and if this is something you gotta do, then you do it. Fighters fight."-Rocky Balboa.38. “It’s your right to listen to your gut, it ain’t nobody’s right to say no after you earned the right to be where you want to be and do what you want to do!"-Rocky Balboa.39. “Nobody owes nobody nothing."-Rocky Balboa.Rocky Quotes On SuccessRocky always taught us to believe in ourselves if we really want to succeed. Here’s a look at some of his quotes on success.40. “Until you start believing in yourself, you ain’t gonna have a life."-Rocky Balboa.41. “People do because they want to do."-Rocky Balboa.42. “The toughest opponent you’re ever going to have to face (is in the mirror)."-Rocky Balboa.43. “Maybe it’s you who ain’t got it no more."-Rocky Balboa.44. “How did everything that was so good get so bad?"-Rocky Balboa.45. “That’s the way I’m made."-Rocky Balboa.46. “There’s a beast inside me."-Rocky Balboa.47. “The older I get the more things I gotta leave behind – that’s life."-Rocky Balboa.48. “When things got hard you started looking for something to blame, like a shadow."-Rocky Balboa.49. “Yo Adrian, I did it."-Rocky Balboa.50. “Every once in a while a person comes along who defies the odds, who defies logic, and fulfills an incredible dream."-Rocky Balboa.51. “You can’t learn when you’re talking. That’s a fact of life. As long as you’re talking, you’re not listening."-Rocky Balboa.52. “Nothing’s over ’til it’s over."-Rocky Balboa.Inspirational Balboa Quotes About Life And FightingHere is a collection of inspirational quotes by Rocky for you.53. “Success is usually the culmination of controlling failure."-Rocky Balboa.54. “Everything I got has moved on and I’m here."-Rocky Balboa.55. “I believe there’s an inner power that makes winners or losers. And the winners are the ones who really listen to the truth of their hearts."-Rocky Balboa.56. “One step at a time. One punch at a time. One round at a time."-Rocky Balboa.57. “Yeah, to you it’s Thanksgiving; to me it’s Thursday."-Rocky Balboa.58. “It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward; how much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!"-Rocky Balboa.59. “I don’t know if you’re special. Only you are going to know that."-Rocky Balboa.60. “You gotta work hard. I swear to God, if you’re not gonna do it, I’m out."-Rocky Balboa.61. “When can I fight again?"-Rocky Balboa.62. “I can’t see nothing, gotta open my eye. Cut me, Mick."-Rocky Balboa.63. “Together, we fill gaps."-Rocky Balboa.64. “What’s so crazy about standing toe-to-toe with someone, saying ‘I am’?"-Rocky Balboa.65. “Do you like having a good time? Then you need-a-good-watch!"-Rocky Balboa.66. “It’s like an animal morgue, you know."-Rocky Balboa.67. “Nothing is real if you don’t believe in who you are!"-Rocky Balboa.68. “Yeah yeah, the Bill of Rights."-Rocky Balboa.69. “Don’t it say something about going after what makes you happy?"-Rocky Balboa.70. “My point is, I’m pursuing something and nobody looks too happy about it."-Rocky Balboa.71. “You gotta think like you think."-Rocky Balboa.72. “Bring back everything that’s ever hurt you, all the pain you had inside. They don’t know what we’ve been through. You belong here!"-Rocky Balboa.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Rocky Quotes, then why not take a look at Strong Man and Wrestling quotes?

Sylvester Stallone introduced us to perhaps the most vital and dearest fictional sports characters the world has at any point known.