Zsa Zsa Gabor was a stylish woman with a luxurious taste in fashion.She was a bold, beautiful woman with a daring heart. She was famous for her fearless nature and her habit of always speaking her mind.Zsa Zsa Gabor was born on 6 February 1917 in Hungary. Self-aware and smart, she was famous for her witty personality, yet her personal life was scandalous, with numerous marriages.She married nine men in her entire life. Zsa Zsa was blessed with 99 years of life, but unfortunately, she died in 2016 after years of illness. This Hungarian-born Hollywood actresses’ life was exciting and thrilling. Her witty thoughts, sense of humor, and appealing personality tell us that Zsa Zsa Gabor was ahead of her time! Eva Gabor, the younger sister of Zsa Zsa Gabor, was also an American actress, but Eva Gabor quotes are not quite as bold as those of Zsa Zsa Gabor.There were many rumors and tabloid articles about Zsa Zsa Gabor, marriages were the key focus of these. But by reading some quotes from Zsa Zsa Gabor herself you can find out more about the real her. Zsa Zsa Gabor’s real name was Sari Gabor. By reading Zsa Zsa Gabor’s book you will get to know more about her life and you will get an idea of her character and fearless persona by reading her quotes. One of her most famous and funny quotes says, “I want a man who’s kind and understanding. Is that too much to ask of a millionaire?” This quote was just a teaser of what Zsa Zsa Gabor can say, you can read more below.  Here we have gathered some famous quotes by Zsa Zsa Gabor for you. These marvelous quotes by the late legendary Zsa Zsa Gabor show how tremendously fearless she was. She lived for herself and no one else, a truly inspirational ideology of self-love and high self-esteem.This list includes Zsa Zsa Gabor old quotes, Zsa Zsa Gabor book quotes, the iconic “I want a man…” quote as well as many kind and understanding quotes. From the funny lines that, “I never hated a man enough to give him his diamonds back,” and “I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man, I keep his house,” to Gabors bold claim that, “a man in love is incomplete until he has married”, there really is something for everyone here. For more quotes check out these Zelda Fitzgerald quotes and Katharine Hepburn quotes.Zsa Zsa Gabor Famous Quotes About High Self EsteemIf you read Zsa Zsa Gabor quotes then you will realize that she was a woman of pride. Zsa Zsa Gabor was a beautiful woman with a smart mind. In this first category, we have lots of Zsa Zsa Gabor quotes that are all about self-esteem. These quotes taught us to be self-confident, no matter the situation.1.“To be loved is a strength. To love is a weakness.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.2. “I never really mind what people say about me. I am far too unconventional and far too dedicated to being true to myself to let other people’s disdain or nastiness upset me for long.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.3. “There is no bigger aphrodisiac than power.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.4. “Getting divorced just because you don’t love a man is almost as silly as getting married just because you do.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.5. “He taught me housekeeping; when I divorce I keep the house.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor, ‘Cutting Edge’, 1984.6. “I pay all my own bills. I want to choose the man. I do not permit men to choose me.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.7. “There is no diet for a big ego.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.8. “I tell you, in this world being a little crazy helps to keep you sane.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.9. “There’s no better money to spend than your own.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.10. “When I’m alone, I can sleep crossways in bed without an argument.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.11. “I am a horsewoman. I am a princess. I am Zsa Zsa.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.12. “You must be independent and able to do for yourself. Then you do not have to marry a rich man; you can marry a poor one. And if it is wrong, you can go.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.13. “I deserve attention not because of any talent, but just because of who I am.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.14. “I am not a name-dropper. I can’t help it if everybody I know is famous.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.15. “I was hired because I am Zsa Zsa Gabor, but when I go to work, directors try to force their methods on me.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.16. “I admit I have a Hungarian temper. Why not? I am from Hungary. We are descendants of Genghis Khan and Attila the Hun.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.17. “All my life, I have been a positive thinker… I have always been able to survive by telling myself that no matter how bad things are, they will one day be better.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.18. “Out of every event - no matter how tragic - one can always find a way to survive and even, perhaps, to be a little bit happy.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.19. “I think I’m very old-fashioned.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.20. “I always liked parties. You meet people; you can have fun.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.21. “My advice is not always so logical and consistent, but then, love is not logical and consistent.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.22. “If you can fight directly with your mother, you can save a fortune in psychiatrist’s bills.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.Zsa Zsa Gabor Quotes About A Man In LoveMen are different when they are in love, by reading the Zsa Zsa Gabor biography book, you will come to know what kind of men she met and how she tackled them. Here are some of her quotes about men and love that may make you feel enlightened about the different ideas and theories of her. From the iconic line that “I want a man who’s kind and understanding. Is that too much to ask of a millionaire?”, to her funny yet powerful claim that “I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man, I keep his house”, Zsa Zsa shows that she is the boss in these quotes about men.23. “A man in love is incomplete until he has married. Then he’s finished.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor, ‘Newsweek’, 28 March 196024. “You never really know a man until you have divorced him.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.25. “Husbands are like fires - they go out when unattended.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor, ‘Newsweek’, 28 March 1960.26. “One of my theories is that men love with their eyes; women love with their ears.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.27. “The only place men want depth in their women is in their décolletage.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.28. “Macho does not prove mucho.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.29. “The only way to learn a language properly, in fact, is to marry a man of that nationality.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.30. “The feather in your cap is to get a man you love who’ll marry you.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.31. “We were both in love with him. I fell out of love with him, but he didn’t.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.32. “I like a mannish man: a man who knows how to talk to and treat a woman - not just a man with muscles.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.33. “The minute I understand a man, he is no longer exciting and a challenge to me.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.34. “The last thing in the world I want is for a man to understand me and know what’s always going on inside my head.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.35. “It’s never as easy to keep your own spouse happy as it is to make someone else’s spouse happy.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.Zsa Zsa Gabor Funny QuotesZsa Zsa Gabor wasn’t only known for her bold and fearless personality, she was known for her witty comments and funny way of saying things too. One of her funniest quotes is her claim that “I never hated a man enough to give him his diamonds back”, bold right? This is such an ironically and wittily stated quote. Another funny quote is where she says “I want a man who’s kind and understanding. Is that too much to ask of a millionaire?” Her natural charm and wit clearly shines through these funny quotes.  36. “I call everyone ‘Darling’ because I can’t remember their names.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.37. “My husband said it was him or the cat. I miss him sometimes.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.38. “How many husbands have I had? You mean apart from my own?”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.39. “This attitude of mine gets me into a lot of trouble.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.40. “I want a man who’s kind and understanding. Is that too much to ask of a millionaire?”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.41. “I never hated a man enough to give him his diamonds back.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor, ‘The Observer’, 28 August 1957.42. “I believe in large families: every woman should have at least three husbands.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.43. “I don’t take gifts from perfect strangers — but then, nobody is perfect.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.44. “I believe that in life you should always take the serious things lightly and the light things seriously.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.Famous Zsa Zsa Gabor Quotes About Love And WomenZsa Zsa Gabor sets a high bar for women’s confidence. Zsa Zsa Gabor also talks a lot about love. She feels she was never jealous of other women and believes that nobody should be as we all are beautiful in our own ways. From her insightful claim that “a man in love is incomplete until he has married”, to the more humorous idea that “I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man, I keep his house,”, have a look at what more she had to say about women, love and relationships here.  45. “I’ve never been jealous. I’ve never had to be.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.46. “Being jealous of a beautiful woman is not going to make you more beautiful.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.47. “To a smart girl men are no problem - they’re the answer.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.48. “I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man, I keep his house.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.49. “I love to put on diamonds and beautiful evening gowns and make my girlfriends upset.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.50. “To have twenty lovers in one year is easy. To have one lover for twenty years is difficult.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.51. “Love should be an inspiration, not an obligation.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.52. “There is nothing wrong with a woman welcoming all men’s advances as long as they are in cash.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.53. “Any woman who diets all the time can’t help but be grouchy. Nobody can be amusing or entertaining on a diet.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.54. “A girl must marry for love, and keep on marrying until she finds it.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor, ‘Colombo’s Concise Canadian Quotations’, 1979.55. “When in trouble, take a bath and wash your hair.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.56. “I love the intellectual type. They know everything and suspect nothing.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.57. “A woman who tells her age tells everything, and I won’t tell it.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.58. “Diamonds are a girl’s best friend, and dogs are a man’s best friend. Now you know which sex has more sense.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.59. “Every girl should be married at least once in her life.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.60. “I have learned that not diamonds but divorce lawyers are a girl’s best friend.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.61. “What is really important for a woman, you know, even more than being beautiful or intelligent, is to be entertaining.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.62. “It’s not hard to find a new husband, but someone who is, for an example, a good bridge partner for you comes along once in a lifetime.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.63. “Of course I love being in love - but it is marriage that really fulfills me. But not in every case.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.64. “I only cook when I’m in love.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.65. “I’m not a girl who sits home and knits, you know.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.66. “I wasn’t born, I was ordered from room service.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.67. “If you like a man and he likes you, you should get married as fast as you can. Otherwise, you both are going to change your minds. There’s plenty of time for that after marriage.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.68. “As a teenager, I preferred the company of boys to girls…”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.69. “I’m a compulsive buyer. Anything beautiful I see I want.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.70. “Men fall in love with their eyes - they like what they see - and women fall in love with their ears - they like what they hear.”- Zsa Zsa Gabor.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Zsa Zsa Gabor quotes, then why not take a look at at these sarcastic love quotes or [Hollywood quotes] for more?

Zsa Zsa Gabor was a stylish woman with a luxurious taste in fashion.