The English comedian Ricky Gervais is also a popular actor, singer, director, and producer.Ricky Gervais has gained a lot of rivals with his biting wit ever since he rose to fame as David Brent in the television show ‘The Office’ in 2001. He has also lots of admirers.With his unwavering style, the actor makes spectators cringe and chuckle equally. You’ll gain novel insight into religions, politics, animal welfare, equal rights, and other diverse topics by reading unique Ricky Gervais quotes. We’ve got you for belly laughs with a long list of humorous Rickey Gervais quotes.Witty Ricky Gervais QuotesThe actor Ricky Gervais’ quotes are just amusing. Have a laugh and read on!(Rickey Gervais quotes are insightful and helpful for leading a good life.)“I probably do something strange and I did something I could not have done. You won’t be able to work with ‘The Simpson’ - the greatest comedy show on TV! That’s impossible. Despite being in a poor place I remember thinking I could make the show even worse.““Where there’s a will – there’s a relative!““Be happy. It really annoys negative people."― July 2, 2019, @rickygervais.“Remember, being healthy is basically dying as slowly as possible.““You can laugh at anything. It depends on the joke.““No one wants to see cool people doing brilliantly. I want to see the struggle. That’s the fun bit.““Americans are brought up to believe they can grow up to be the president of the United States. Brits are told, It won’t happen to you."― January 12, 2012, www.esquire.com, Interview With Scott Raab.“Piracy doesn’t kill music, boy bands do."― Oct 21, 2012, @rickygervais.“I’d much rather eat exactly what I want, and then burn it off, than diet.“I fought a bear once. But it started crying, so I let it off."― September 4, 2013, www.reddit.com.“I’ve got the attention span of a 5-year-old, so that’s why I don’t hang around doing one thing for very long."― January 10, 2oo7, tv.avclub.com, Interview with Scott Gordon.“Oh, yeah. Embarrassment’s funny. Not at the time, but you laugh about it afterward. But again, it’s what I said about empathy. Everyone knows what it’s like to be embarrassed, so you up the stakes of empathy."― January 10, 2007, www.avclub.com.“Just looking at all the faces here reminds me of some of the great work that was done this year . . . by cosmetic surgeons.““You can be watching the greatest film in the world, and if you hear your neighbor getting into a fight, you’re at the window.““When people say to me: would you rather be thought of as a funny man or a great boss? My answer’s always the same, to me, they’re not mutually exclusive.“English Comedian Ricky Gervais QuotesEnjoy these Ricky Gervais quotes as he creates jokes out of politics.“Working my way up from nothing without punching anyone in the face."― August10, 2017, www.vanityfair.com.“Some people misunderstand how to make a funny joke and how to get one that targets that.““The best way to avoid criticism is never do anything ever. Or, do what you love, have a great life & let others spend their time criticizing."― June 10, 2014, Face Book post.“I’m a fan of the kind of political correctness that is about not promoting prejudice. But some people in America are offended by equality because when you’ve had privilege for so long, equality feels like oppression.““Téa Leoni: You don’t like crowds?“Ricky Gervais: It’s not so much the crowd, as the individuals within the crowd."― 2008, ‘Ghost Town’.“I am not a wolf in sheep’s clothing, I’m a wolf in wolf’s clothing.““Famous people are above the law.““Oops! Sorry madam. My mistake."― January 21, 2014, @rickygervais.“Animals are not here for us to do as we please with. We are not their superiors, we are their equals. We are their family. Be kind to them.““Everything you do is autobiographical. Yeah, I grew up in a town called Redding and I had older brothers and sisters so it’s all my memories of growing up."― September 16, 2009, www. collider.com.“Science seeks the truth. And it does not discriminate. For better or worse it finds things out.”“Opinion doesn’t affect reality. But fact can influence our opinion.““In my sleep, dreaming that I’m saving a puppy from a burning building."― August 10, 2017, www.vanityfair.com.“I always chose all my friends on whether they were funny. What’s a better way to pass the time than laughing or smiling?"― January 10, 2007, www.avclub.com, Interview With Scott Gordon.Ricky Gervais Quotes On ComedyThe Ricky Gervais quotes will make your day no matter what your challenges may be.“The best thing about being dead is that you don’t know about it. It’s like being stupid – it’s only painful for others. ““Well, I got nominated for my 23rd EMMY® this week. That’s a record for a British comedian."―July 22, 2016, www.rickygervais.com.“Comedy and drama are different sides of the same coin. And the thing about comedy and drama is about likability. It’s about character first. It’s about story.““Comedy is a medicine - a healing process that can help people get through difficult times and understand things better."― April 15, 2022, www.youtube.com.“Got a proper job at 28. Gave it up to try comedy at 38. Decided to get fit and healthy at 48. It’s never too late. But do it now."― June 28, 2014, @RickyGervais"I think the job of a comedian is to make people laugh, but also challenge them to laugh at things they didn’t know they could until now."― December 16, 2010.www.chicagotribune.com, Interview With Courtney Crowder.“The world is not entirely comic and it’s not entirely dramatic. You have a laugh and then someone finds a lump and you deal with that. Because that is what life is like.““Humor is to get us over terrible things.““Comedy often comes from a struggle. I think drama and comedy all come from empathy."― January 10, 2007, www.avclub.com.“Enjoy life. Have fun. Be kind. Have worth. Have friends. Be honest. Laugh. Die with dignity. Make the most of it. It’s all we’ve got.““I think Hollywood’s gotten more reactionary and conservative over the years, because there’s no longer art in Hollywood. Art suffers in Hollywood."― January 12, 2012, www.esquire.com, Interview with Scott Raab.“If your boss is getting you down, look at him through the prongs of a fork and imagine him in jail”.“You know nothing about the real world. Most of you spent less time in school than Greta Thunberg."― 2020, Golden Globes Event, www.nme.com.“I don’t do anything for the money."― December 24, 2006, nypost.com, Interview With Sara Stewart.Ricky Gervais Quotes On AtheistsThese mindful Ricky Gervais quotes can make you see life in a different way.“Being on the edge isn’t as safe, but the view is better.““I’d like to thank God for making me an atheist."― January 17, 2011, www.esquire.com.“Being an atheist makes someone a clearer thinking, fairer person. They [atheists] are not doing things to be rewarded in heaven; they’re doing things because they’re right, because they live by a moral code.““Take a picture not a trophy This is how real men shoot animals."― April 08, 2017, @rickygervais.“Dear Religion, This week I safely dropped a man from space while you shot a child in the head for wanting to go to school. Yours, Science.““Trust, encouragement, reward, loyalty… satisfaction. That’s what I’m… you know. Trust people and they’ll be true to you. Treat them greatly, and they will show themselves to be great."―‘The Office’.“Unlike religious people, I look at all religions equally."― January 20, 2011, ‘The Piers Morgan Tonight Show’.“I think it’s important to hold a mirror up to society and yourself.““You can ridicule ideas – ideas don’t have feelings. You can ridicule an idea that someone holds without hurting them.““Same sex marriage isn’t gay privilege, it’s equal rights. Privilege would be something like gay people not paying taxes.““If there is a God, why did he make me an atheist?"― 2009, ‘Inside the Actors Studio’.“No one owns being good. I’m good. I just don’t believe I’ll be rewarded for it in heaven. My reward is here and now. It’s knowing that I try to do the right thing. That I lived a good life.““The truth doesn’t hurt. Whatever it is, it doesn’t hurt. It’s better to know the truth.”

The English comedian Ricky Gervais is also a popular actor, singer, director, and producer.