Dionne Warwick is known for being a singer who never lost her popularity and has been a singer for the past fifty years.Apart from being a famous singer, Dionne Warwick is also an author, television show host and public personality. As a singer, Dionne Warwick is known for her American pop and rhythm & blues music and every quote by her is famous.She was born in 1940 in Orange, New Jersey. She was born in a family which was involved in music and became a singer in the 1960s. Since she became a singer and has given quotes, she has remained a popular figure who has partaken in many shows. She became an author who has inspired many every day and became an advocate of social justice whom one can follow. Every quote by singer and author Dionne Warwick is therefore of immense use to everyone and we can show that in this article on Dionne Warwick quotes. Each quote by the singer and author is born of her struggles and experiences and we hope all these quotes by the singer will help you every day in coping with the different problems of life.If you like this article on the quotes by the singer and the author, please do check out our other articles on Aretha Franklin quotes and Whitney Houston quotes.‍Inspirational Dionne Warwick QuotesDionne Warwick has been an inspirational singer, author for many who has never looked back after gaining popularity. Let us have a look at the most inspirational Dionne Warwick quotes in this article on the quotes by the singer.1. “I have no desire to look back, I only want to look forward to the things that are still ahead of me.”- Dionne Warwick.2. “Man will never understand woman and vice versa. We are oil and water.”- Dionne Warwick.3. “We are all here to be a service to those who can’t be a service to themselves.”- Dionne Warwick.4. “If you can think it, you can do it.”- Dionne Warwick.5. “I refuse to allow prejudice to defeat me.”- Dionne Warwick.6. “I will not wait for opportunities. I will create them.”- Dionne Warwick.Dionne Warwick Quotes on MusicDionne Warwick is an influential singer who never had to look back once she gained a huge social following. Let us have a look at every Dionne Warwick quote on music in this collection of quotes by the singer.7. “The music for me is paradise. I think it’s where God lives.”- Dionne Warwick8. “Country music is so related to gospel. It seems I could go down that road pretty easily.”- Dionne Warwick9. “I was born into a family of gospel singers. My early ambitions were many.”- Dionne Warwick.10. “I came from a singing family and as it is said, ’the apple does not fall far from the tree’.”- Dionne Warwick11. “I am a combination of my entire family.”- Dionne Warwick.12. “It is frustrating to be a Black woman in the entertainment industry.”- Dionne Warwick.Best Dionne Warwick QuotesSinger Dionne Warwick quotes can never go out of use any day and all the quotes show timelessness. They are of use in every social problem or issue all the time and will never be irrelevant and thus we bring to you the best Dionne Warwick quotes.13. “What the world needs now is love, sweet love.”- Dionne Warwick.14. “I treat others exactly the way I want to be treated.”- Dionne Warwick.15. “I was told by my grandfather who was a minister that we all were put here on earth to be of service to one another.”- Dionne Warwick.Famous Dionne Warwick QuotesSinger and author Dionne Warwick has many a quote that became famous and all the quotes have been of use to multiple people. Let’s show the famous Dionne Warwick quotes in this collection of quotes by the singer.16. “Crying is cleansing. There’s a reason for tears, happiness or sadness.”- Dionne Warwick.17. “I am an outspoken person. I believe in what I say.”- Dionne Warwick18. “People have been so supportive of this career for so long, and they are still enjoying the music that I bring to them.”- Dionne Warwick19. “Dust does rise, doesn’t it? And so can I.”- Dionne Warwick.Dionne Warwick Quotes From SongsBeing a singer whom so many people follow, Dionne Warwick’s songs became known for the compassion and emotions they show. Let us have a look at the quotes from the sons of this singer and show the different flavor of each quote.20. “If you ever need someone to cry toI’ve got a shoulder to spareRememberI still care.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Any Old Time Of Day’.21. “Lovers are very special peopleThey’re the luckiest people in the world”- Dionne Warwick, ‘People’.22. “Love is believing, but you let me downHow can I love you when you ain’t around.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Heartbreaker’.23. “Time goes by slowlyAnd time does so much.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Unchained Melody’.24. “To live without youWould only mean heartbreak for me”- Dionne Warwick, ‘I Say A Little Prayer’.25. “All the stars that never were are parking cars and pumping gas.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Do You Know The Way To San Jose?’.26. “Someday you’ll wish you were back with me.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Don’t Say I Didn’t Tell You So’.27. “You’ll never get to heaven, if you break my heart.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘You’ll Never Get To Heaven’.28. “The moment I wake upBefore I put on my makeupI say a little prayer for you”- Dionne Warwick, ‘I Say A Little Prayer’.29. “Look what love can doIs it now too late.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Finer Of Lost Loves’.30. “I’ll be on your side forever moreThat’s what friends are for.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘That’s What Friends Are For’.31. “What the world needs now is love, sweet love.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘What The World Needs Now’.32. “I know I’ll never love this way again.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘I’ll Never Love This Way Again’.33. “Love power, it rules usTakes over and fools us”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Love Power’.34. “Lonely rivers flow to the sea, to the seaTo the open arms of the sea”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Unchained Melody’.35. “Wish that you were back, wish that you were back with me…”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Bet You Wish You Had Me Back’.36. “God speed your love to me.”- Dionne Warwick, ‘Unchained Melody’.Dionne Warwick Quotes On Social JusticeAs an author and a singer born to a black family whom people follow regardless of their social background, the type of friends they have or their preferences, Dionne Warwick became a social justice advocate early on. Let’s have a look at every singer Dionne Warwick quote on this.40. “The Civil Rights for Musicians Act is about economic justice for African American artists. It’s about what’s right. And it’s about time.”- Dionne Warwick41. “My self-imposed mandate is to be the voice for the voiceless.”- Dionne Warwick.42. “Rural communities in Africa, South Asia and Latin America are where the majority of hungry people are and the inequality that exists between women and men in these communities is holding back progress.”- Dionne Warwick.43. “My motto in life is ‘If you think it, you can do it’ and if we all apply that thought we can end hunger the world over.”- Dionne Warwick.44. “I think it’s complete injustice, the way its (the trial) being done.”- Dionne Warwick.45. “I’d like to see a world free of strife, stress, pain, hunger, war - a cool place where everyone could live.”- Dionne WarwickDionne Warwick Quotes To RememberEvery quote by the singer and the author can be of use in different occasions - among friends, among family and so on. In this collection of singer and author Dionne Warwick quotes, let us have a look at every Dionne Warwick quote to remember.46. “All my friends and peers keep asking me when I’m going to rest - I just tell them it’s another dirty four-letter word!”- Dionne Warwick.47. “I have brought a lot of beautiful clothes with my money, but I have also earned it.”- Dionne Warwick.48. “Do you know that other than my father, I’ve never had a man take care of me?”- Dionne Warwick.49. “A bad relationship can do that, can make you doubt everything good you ever felt about yourself.”- Dionne Warwick.50. “I have been consistent by staying true to who I am and will continue to sing the type of songs that those who have continued to support my career expect from me.- Dionne Warwick.51. “I made a life out of loving you.”- Dionne Warwick.52. “I still have some very dear friends from school, and we get together whenever possible.”- Dionne Warwick.53. “A fool will lose tomorrow reaching back for yesterday”- Dionne Warwick.54. “If you empower a mother and let her have her say towards a poverty-free future, the positive impact this would have on ending hunger will be immense.”- Dionne Warwick.55. “My parents gave me stability and a belief in myself and in all the possibilities life has to offer.”- Dionne Warwick.56. “I’ve been living in Brazil for the past 23 years. I call it my stress-free country.”- Dionne Warwick.57. “I’ve had some incredible moments in my life - thus far. I hope a lot more are coming.”- Dionne Warwick.58. “I was going to be a ballerina. I almost had that one come true until I tore a tendon, so I transferred from my toes to my throat and that’s where the talent settled.”- Dionne Warwick.59. “I hold all of the songs that I have had the pleasure of recording and performing in high regard.”- Dionne Warwick.60. “Keep smiling, keep shining.”- Dionne Warwick.Unique Dionne Warwick QuotesAll Dionne Warwick quotes are unique. Let’s have a look at the most unique such Dionne Warwick quotes by this singer and author who has risen to the top and become one of the closest friends of people across the world through her music.61. “I look at the careers of people I’m standing on the shoulders of. People like Ella Fitzgerald, Lena Horne, Marlene Dietrich and Sammy Davis Jr. all walked me down this path of entertainment.”- Dionne Warwick.62. “I had said before that I’d never write an autobiography because I’ve been around, and there’s a lot that I’ve seen and heard that stays with me.”- Dionne Warwick.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Dionne Warwick quotes then why not take a look at Madonna quotes, or [quotes about singing].‍

Dionne Warwick is known for being a singer who never lost her popularity and has been a singer for the past fifty years.