A step Dad plays an important role in the growth of his children and stepchildren.A step Dad’s role is very much challenging. They are expected to fill in the shoes of the father and are also expected to be the strength of the family.Your bond will get stronger after your emotional ride through the quotes listed here. If you are interested in such quotes, check our other articles on [step dad quotes] and daughter in law quotes.‍Step Dad Fathers’ Day QuotesWishing step Dads a fathers day might be emotional to many. We collected some of the best quotes to be included in the card that you write to your stepdad.1.“Anyone can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a dad, and that’s why I call you dad because you are so special to me. You taught me the game and you taught me how to play it right."-Wade Boggs.2.“Having kids does not make you a father. Raising them does."-Unknown.*3.“No man stands taller than when he stoops to help a child."-Abraham Lincoln.4."[He] has been there for the hard stuff. The trust that I got from him in terms of his dependability was just priceless for me."-Kate Hudson.5.“When someone takes you on as their own when you’re not biologically their own, I think is really special…[My stepdad] didn’t have to raise me. Like, he wanted to."-Jonathan Van Ness.6. “It does not matter who my father was. It matters who I remember he was."-Anne Sexton.7. “My Stepdad may not have given me life, but he sure has made my life better."-Gerardo Campbell.8.“He adopted a role called being a father so that his child would have something mythical and infinitely important: a protector."-Tom Wolfe.9.“It takes a strong man to accept somebody else’s children and step up to the plate another man left on the table."-Ray Johnson.10.“Looking’ back all I can say about all the things he did for me is, I hope I’m at least half the dad that he didn’t have to be."-Brad Paisley.11.“A good stepparent can literally turn the life of a child around."-Unknown.*12.“I may not be her birth father, but I am there with her every step of the way as she makes her way through the world."-Cody Long.13.“What a father says to his children is not heard by the world, but it will be heard by posterity."-Jean Paul.14.“It is easier for a father to have children than for children to have a real father."-Pope John XXIII.15.“What do you see when you look at him?” “My guardian. My friend. I know he can’t be replaced, but I believe he’ll do everything to light my world after my father’s demise.” Said the girl looking at her stepfather."-Abhijit Mandal.16.“My mom is my heart. But my stepdad was my role model, the hardest working man I ever knew."-Brian Urlacher.17.“I’m not the stepdad. I’m the dad who stepped up."-Unknown.*18.“My father didn’t do anything unusual. He only did what dads are supposed to do—be there."-Max Lucado.19.“The only steps in this house are the stair steps and the only half in this house is the half and half creamer."-Al Hodson.20.“The heart of a father is the masterpiece of nature."-Antoine-François Prévost.21.“The most significant male figures in my life were my grandfather, in whose house I lived during the first 10 years of my childhood, and later my stepfather."-Isabel Allende.22.“The only way I can describe it…at the end of How the Grinch Stole Christmas, you know how his heart grows, like, five times its size? Everything is full; it’s just full all the time."-Matt Damon.23.“The power of a dad in a child’s life is unmatched."-Justin Ricklefs.24.“Behind every young child who believes in himself is a parent who believed first."-Matthew L. Jacobson.25.“For better or worse, step-parenting is self-conscious parenting. You’re danged if you do, and danged if you don’t."-Unknown.*26.“There’s absolutely nothing anyone can say about my mother or myself or my step-father that we haven’t heard before. You’d have to be a Dickens or a Nabakov to come up with something really offensive."-Tom Parker Bowles.27.“Being a stepparent is a rough job. But going to bed every night knowing that you are loved by kids who aren’t biologically yours is a great feeling."-Unknown.*28.“Becoming a father is a challenge to any man’s psyche and there is a fundamental reorganization that you cannot avoid when you begin this journey."-Bruce Linton.29.“What greater thing is there for human souls than to eel that they are joined for life - to be with each other in silent unspeakable memories."-George Eliot.30.“More of him came from my step-dad, who is now passed away. The initial creators of the show kind of based the character on their dads and then I added my dad."-Kurtwood Smith.Step Dad Quotes From DaughtersDaughters share a special bond with their father, and it’s equally special with stepdads too.31.“Stepparents are not around to replace a biological parent, rather augment a child’s life experience."-Azriel Johnson.32.“It is not flesh and blood but the heart which makes us fathers and sons."-Johann Schiller.33.“He never treated me like I was a package deal — something or someone he would have to accept if he wanted my mom in his life."-Ashley Stock.34.“When you thought I wasn’t looking, I saw that you cared, and I wanted to be everything that I could be."-Mary Rita Schilke Korazan.35.“Fatherhood requires Love, not DNA."-Unknown.*36.“The biggest production show I went to with my step-dad and my mom was Adam Ant when I was probably eleven."–Hank Williams III.37.“When you need real understanding, when you need someone to care, when you need someone to guide you … A father’s always there."-Thomas J. Langley.38.“My stepdad is probably the greatest man I’ve ever known. The best advice I’ve ever been given was when he told me to enjoy my life because one day I’m not going to be as agile as I am now."-Justin Timberlake.39.“Stepparenting is like working at a late-night convenience store…all of the responsibility and none of the authority."-Valerie J. Lewis Coleman.40.“It is a wise father that knows his own child."-William Shakespeare.41.“Family isn’t defined only by last names or by blood; it’s defined by commitment and by love."-Dave Willis.42.“Fathers just have a way of putting everything together."-Erika Cosby.Quotes On Step Dad ParentingFathers, or stepfathers, have no right to ill-treat or hit you. Some of the good father quotes are mentioned below.43.“Any man can help make a child, but it takes a special man to help raise a child."-Tony Gaskin.44.“A father is the one friend upon whom we can always rely."-Emile Gaboriau.45.“Who cares if another woman or man loves your child, plays with your child, or builds a healthy relationship with your child - either way your child is benefitting."-Jessica James.46.“Any fool can have a child. That doesn’t make you a father. It’s the courage to raise a child that makes you a father."-Barack Obama.47.“Families don’t have to match. You don’t have to look like someone else to love them."-Leigh Anne Tuohy.48.“A Step Father means so many things… an understanding heart, a source of strength and of support, right from the very start."-Unknown.*49.“There will always be a few people who have the courage to love what is untamed inside us. One of those men is my father."-Alison Lohman.50.“The quality of a father can be seen in the goals, dreams, and aspirations he sets not only for himself but for his family."-Reed Markham.51.“One father is more than a hundred schoolmasters."-George Herbert.52.“I love my father as the stars — he’s a bright shining example and a happy twinkling in my heart."-Terri Guillemets.53.“There’s no shame in fear, my father told me, what matters is how we face it."-George R.R. Martin, ‘A Clash Of Kings’.54.“I got my love of jazz from my stepfather, who was a jazz musician."-Flea.55.“My stepdad’s from Nigeria, so he listened to Highlife music from Africa. He was also into hip-hop and R&B, and from that, I started to listen to music from his collection and liking it, developing my own taste."-Jax Jones.56.“A Dad is one who is always there can always be counted on always has time, always encouraging, that is you Dad."-C. Lynch.*Do you know where this quote originated? Please email us to let us know at [email protected]Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for best step Dad quotes to and from fathers, then why not take a look at Valentines day quotes for kids, or funny parenting quotes.‍

A step Dad plays an important role in the growth of his children and stepchildren.