Selena Quintanilla was a Mexican-American singer, actor, fashion designer of the late 20th century.Selena Quintanilla is considered to be vital as she popularized Tejano music and dance and made this male-dominant form a hit across the globe. Unfortunately, she was murdered at the age of 23 without any children.The Selena Quintanilla quotes, even today, prove to be an inspiration making the Texan artist the best role model for most people. The reason being, she wasn’t just a singer-songwriter, actress, and fashion designer but also a strong activist, influential spokeswoman, and a successful entrepreneur.  She was a motivational speaker who shared her experiences to strengthen others.For Selena Quintanilla quotes in Spanish or just inspiring quotes check the list below. To read something else check Dionne Warwick quotes and Billie Holiday quotes.‍Selena Quintanilla Quotes About LifeThis quote list is quite relatable for the way life can get during struggles and how it is important to push through them.1. “Life is full of surprises. That’s all I will say.”- Selena Quintanilla.2. “We got laughed at, my father was told that we would never make it. It’s a gradual growing process, it’s not like it came overnight.”- Selena Quintanilla.3. “All this is a dream to me.”- Selena Quintanilla.4. “Tejano music was hard for us because I was a girl. My dad had a lot of problems while trying to set up shows for us or presentations because there are a lot of men who don’t think that women can get the attention of the public.”- Selena Quintanilla.5.  “I feel very proud to be Mexican.”- Selena Quintanilla.6. “Never thought we’d get this far, but we are here, so…”- Selena Quintanilla.7. “We went through a hard time, and we had to turn to music as a means to putting food on the table. And we’ve been doing it ever since. No regrets, either.”- Selena Quintanilla.8. “It was kind of hard at first because of the fact that they knew that it was a means of putting food on the table for the whole family.”- Selena Quintanilla.9. “I didn’t have the opportunity to learn Spanish when I was a girl, but it’s never too late to get in touch with your roots.”- Selena Quintanilla.10. “I treat my friends the way I want to be treated.”- Selena Quintanilla.11. “If you’re gonna be somebody, you need to be a leader, not a follower…be strong-minded, the impossible is always possible.”- Selena Quintanilla.Best Quotes By Selena Quintanilla To Always RememberThese popular quotes should never be erased for they have the most inspiring spirit.12. “You shouldn’t care for somebody just because of the materialistic things that they have, and I’m a firm believer in that.”- Selena Quintanilla.13. “I’m very honest. I’m always going, to tell the truth. I don’t lie.”- Selena Quintanilla.14. “I stay up and think of youAnd I wish on a starThat somewhere you areThinking of me too”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Dreaming Of You’.15. “I could lose my heart tonightIf you don’t turn and walk away’Cause the way I feel I mightLose control and let you stay’Cause I could take in my armsAnd never let go…”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘I Could Fall In Love’.16. “I want to be remembered not only as an entertainer but as a person who cared a lot, and I gave the best that I could.”- Selena Quintanilla.17. “Always believe that the impossible is always possible.”- Selena Quintanilla.18. “It’s really cool to kind of have people come to me and get excited, you know, I don’t see myself that way.”- Selena Quintanilla.19. “I can’t dwell on the negatives. I think positively.”- Selena Quintanilla.20. “First I was afraid, I was petrifiedKept thinking I could never live without You by my side”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Disco Medley’.21. “What I don’t like are arrogant people. We’re all equal.”- Selena Quintanilla.22. “I don’t like it when a person assumes to be better.”- Selena Quintanilla.Motivational Selena Quintanilla Quotes About SuccessHard work will always lead to success. These quotes are perfect to motivate the hard worker in you.23. “If you have a dream, don’t let anybody take it away.”- Selena Quintanilla.24. “I’m workaholic. I have three different businesses in the States.”- Selena Quintanilla.25. “I’m very proud of my roots and ever since I was little we played English music and country music aside from Tejano. It was something very natural for us.”- Selena Quintanilla.26. “I tried to be the best role model that I possibly could.”- Selena Quintanilla.27. “I’m very real, very sincere, and honest, and that’s how I’ll always be.”- Selena Quintanilla.28. “When you’re young and you have the timing and you can memorize a melody then you know there’s a little bit of talent”- Selena Quintanilla.29. “I’m always planning for my future. The public can support an artist or let them fall.”- Selena Quintanilla.30. “When they first told us that we were nominated, we all freaked out.”- Selena Quintanilla, on her excitement for the Grammy.31. “When you get hard work, you get success, and we put a lot of years into it.”- Selena Quintanilla.Most Relatable Selena Quintanilla QuotesHere are some best quotes by the American singer that you’d love.32. “The reason I’m really appreciative of everything that’s going on around me is because of the fact that I never expected it, and I want to keep that attitude.”- Selena Quintanilla.33. “I’m really appreciative of everything that’s going on around me because of the fact I never expected it.”- Selena Quintanilla.34. “All I need to do is try and do the best that I can do.”- Selena Quintanilla.35. “We never thought we’d get this far, but we’re here.”- Selena Quintanilla.36. “Music is not a very stable business, you know, he comes, and he goes, so does money. But your education stays with you for the rest of your life.”- Selena Quintanilla.37. “I get excited when I see other artists.”- Selena Quintanilla.38. “The most important is that the people accept me for my music, not for physical appearances.”- Selena Quintanilla.39. “The kind of music like Salsa & Merengue. It has a lot of rhythm to it.”- Selena Quintanilla.40. “If you are being hit, scared, or abused, you’re not alone.”- Selena Quintanilla.41. “Family violence concerns us all.”- Selena Quintanilla.Selena Quintanilla Quotes From The Biographical MovieJennifer Lopez stars as Selena Quintanilla in the movie ‘Selena’, released in the year 1997. Here are the best quotes from the film.42. “It cracks me up when people ask me my diet and exercise secrets. Like, Selena how do you keep that trip figure every girl wants to know. Well, I eat whole medium pizzas all by myself with lots of pepperonis that’s important and I drink coke, scarf Doritos and never exercise.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.43. “Chris, for the first time in my life I feel like I’m free. Like I can fly if I wanted to. Like I am flying.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.44. “We wanna play stuff that’s cool. Stuff that’s happening.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.45. “I may not be street-wise and all that, but at least I’m not that dumb!”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.46. “I bet they’re gonna wonder how I learned English so fast.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.47. “I don’t care what you say. It doesn’t matter. I love him and he loves me too..”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.48. “Dad I don’t wanna sing in Spanish, I don’t even like music in Spanish. I like Donna Summer. That’s what I like.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.49. “I’m looking up at the moon. And I’m dreaming.”- Young Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.50.  “Well let’s just say you wouldn’t imagine what my dreams are like, I mean when I was on that stage…”- Young Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.51. “Baby, I just feel like I can do anything. I want the whole world, dancing to my music and wearing my clothes.”- Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.52. “It was. It’s like…when I’m on stage…I can be anything I wanna be.”- Young Selena Quintanilla, ‘Selena’, 1997.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Selena Quintanilla quotes then why not take a look at Halsey quotes, or Tom Petty quotes.

Selena Quintanilla was a Mexican-American singer, actor, fashion designer of the late 20th century.