Chester Charles Bennington was born on 20 March 1976 and died on 20 July 2017 as an American singer, songwriter, and occasional actor.Drawing pictures, writing poetry and songs were a means of comfort for him to get away from the difficult and traumatic childhood he had. Some of his song titles are ‘Numb’, ‘In the End’, and ‘What I’ve Done’.Bennington’s mother was a nurse and his father a police detective who worked to solve cases of sexual abuse. As a child, he suffered sexual abuse and bullying in school. Chester suffered sexual abuse and years after the incident he revealed the abuser’s identity to his father. His parents filed for a divorce and his father got his custody. As a teenager, he consumed harmful drugs and by the age of 17, he moved in with his mother. His health was severely affected. He tried to stick to his passion and joined various small bands to sing and perform until Jeff Blue offered him to audition with the future members of Linkin Park. Within 15 years the band sold 17 million records worldwide. Seven of the albums were top 5 in the US music charts. He sadly committed suicide at the age of 41 years.In this article, we will take a look at some of the best Chester Bennington quotes and the most inspirational Chester Bennington quotes related to life. If you like this article, visit Linkin Park quotes and Brendon Urie quotes.Chester Bennington Best QuotesHere are some Chester Bennington quotes inspired by his songs and lyrics.1.“Life leaves us blind, love keeps us kind."-Chester Bennington, ‘The Messenger, A Thousand Suns'2.“It’s true, the way I feel was promised by your face the sound of your voice painted on my memories even if you’re not with me, I’m with you."-Chester Bennington, ‘With You'3.“One more light came out during a point in my life where I didn’t have much direction, it felt like everything and everyone was going against me, yet every time I play that song my mood is lifted instantly."-Chester Bennington, ‘Battle Symphony, One More Light'4.“So picking up the pieces, now where to begin? The hardest part of ending is starting again."-Chester Bennington,’ Waiting For The End'5.“As I reflect on everything, this song hurts but reminds me of my mother. What a strong warrior she was."-Chester Bennington, ‘Sharp Edges, One More Light'6.“May your love never end And if you need a friend There’s a seat here alongside me."-Chester Bennington7.“I hyperventilate looking for help somehow, somewhere and no one cares I’m my own worst enemy."-Chester Bennington,’ Given Up, Minutes To Midnight'8.“No need to hear your voice or see your face To know that you are with me."-Chester Bennington, ‘Fire, ‘Dead By Sunrise-Out Of The Ashes'9.“I need a little room to breathe cause I’m one step closer to the edge And I’m about to break."-Chester Bennington, ‘One Step Closer, Hybrid Theory, 2000'10.“And you think compassion’s a flaw, And you’ll never let it show And you’re sure you’ve hurt in a way that no one will ever know."-Chester Bennington, ‘Robot Boy, A Thousand Suns'11.“We’re building it up to break it back downWe’re building it up to burn it downWe can’t wait to burn it to the ground”-Chester Bennington, ‘Burn It Down’Inspirational Quotes From Chester BenningtonHere are some inspirational Chester Bennington quotes from the Linkin Park singer to inspire fans and all music lovers.12.“When you’re an artist, it’s really important to like pay attention to what you’re doing and be honest with yourself”-Chester Bennington  13.“I don’t like to hold back because that’s how you hurt yourself."-Chester Bennington  14.“I try so hard and got so far, in the end, it doesn’t even matter."-Chester Bennington  15.“This is a business of love and labor."-Chester Bennington16.“Success is nice but it shouldn’t be the only reason why you’re a musician."-Chester Bennington17.“You’re constantly trying to prove yourself, even after you’ve made it."-Chester Bennington18.“Speak slowly and precisely! I can’t understand you!“Chester Bennington19.“I always wanted to be a rock star. That was my childhood dream. That’s what I told everybody I was going to be when I grew up."-Chester Bennington20.“I’m strong on the outside, not all the way through. I’ve never been perfect, but neither have you."-Chester BenningtonChester Bennington Quotes About LifeHere are some Chester Bonnington quotes inspired by his life and experiences.21.“There are always going to be encounters that you kind of wish went differently."-Chester Bennington  22.“As an artist, I want a reaction."-Chester Bennington23.“Tattoos are a lifelong commitment, the same as marriage."-Chester Bennington  24.“I don’t drink. I choose to be sober now. I have drunk over the last six years, but I just don’t want to be that person anymore."-Chester Bennington25.“It’s not cool to be an alcoholic."-Chester Bennington  26.“Touring for two years is excruciating."-Chester Bennington27.“I really wish Mike and Joe would stop drawing on me while I’m sleeping."-Chester Bennington28.“My favorite jellybean is the pink one with the flavor inside."-Chester Bennington29.“Our fans are the best fans in the world, don’t mess with them."-Chester Bennington30.“We’re shooting for the title of the hardest-working band in America."-Chester Bennington31.“You can’t be afraid of people willing to hurt you, cause if you fear life, then you will never live."-Chester Bennington  32.“We’d like to think that our music will always be bigger than any one of our individual personalities."-Chester Bennington33.“For me, you say the words ‘concept record’, and the first thing I think of is theatre or the opera or something."-Chester Bennington  34.“What’s the worst thing I’ve stolen? Probably little pieces of other people’s lives. Where I’ve either wasted their time or hurt them in some way. That’s the worst thing you can steal, the time of other people. You can’t get that back."-Chester Bennington35.“Alone in the world, with millions of souls walking in circles trapped in their dreams unhealthy, unclean walking in circles now do not disturb scream in silence everyone’s sleeping."-Chester Bennington36.“I have been able to tap into all the negative things that can happen to me throughout my life numbing myself to the pain so to speak and kind of being able to vent it through my music."-Chester Bennington37.“Asking someone to describe what something sounds like is like telling a blind person to guess what I look like."-Chester Bennington38.“I don’t go to pick fights."-Chester Bennington39.“If fans come up to me, I talk to them."-Chester Bennington40.“To pigeonhole a genre as being successful or unsuccessful is weird."-Chester Bennington41.“the average fan really isn’t fanatical."-Chester Bennington42.“We’re not a political band, we’re a socially-minded band."-Chester Bennington  43.“When I’m writing, I’m constantly thinking about myself, because it’s the only experience I have to draw on. And I don’t see an exact reflection of myself in every face in the audience, but I know that my songs have validity to them, and that’s why the fans are there.”-Chester Bennington44.“I can’t fall back, I came too far/hold myself up, and love my scars."-Chester Bennington45.“I want your lives to have purpose and passion. I wish to meet all of you so I can tell you how much I love all of you."-Chester Bennington46.“The time between basketball season and football season is my equivalent to being cast into the phantom zone."-Chester Bennington47.“The hardest part of ending is starting again."-Chester Bennington48.“Your voice was joy and pain, anger and forgiveness, love and heartache all wrapped up into one. I suppose that’s what we all are. You helped me understand that."-Chester Bennington49.“Some kids are so depressed at home and with how people treat them in school that they cut themselves…"-Chester Bennington50.“Alone in a world, with millions of souls walking in circles Trapped in their dreams unhealthy, unclean walking in circles, now do not disturb scream in silence everyone’s sleeping."-Chester BenningtonHere at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy!  If you liked our suggestions for Chester Bennington quotes then why not take a look at singing quotes,  or John Mayer quotes.

Chester Charles Bennington was born on 20 March 1976 and died on 20 July 2017 as an American singer, songwriter, and occasional actor.