Growing up reading J.K. Rowling’s ‘Harry Potter’ is a magical experience in itself.However, there are a number of other books from the British author that you can enjoy. Some notable ones include ‘Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them,’ ‘Quidditch Through The Ages,’ and the very recently published ‘The Ickabog.‘The author also has a number of books such as ‘The Silkworm,’ Career Of Evil,’ and ‘The Cuckoo’s Calling’ under the pen name Robert Galbraith. Besides being an author, Rowling is a philanthropist; the ‘Volant Charitable Trust’, established by Rowling, works towards combating poverty, social inequality and is involved in supporting children, multiple sclerosis research, and one-parent families. She is also involved in a number of other humanitarian endeavors and remains a true inspiration for children and adults alike.If you like what you read, check out Harry Potter love quotes and Emma Watson quotes as well!‍J.K. Rowling’s Quotes From the ‘Harry Potter’ SeriesThese famous J.K. Rowling quotes about Harry Potter will take you back to the magical land of Hogwarts.1. “Understanding is the first step to acceptance, and only with acceptance can there be recovery.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire.‘2. “You think the dead we loved ever truly leave us? You think that we don’t recall them more clearly than ever in times of great trouble?”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban.‘3. “Killing is not nearly as easy as the innocent believe.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince.‘4. “There will be books written about Harry — every child in our world will know his name!”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone.‘5. “Numbing the pain for a while will make it worse when you finally feel it.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire.‘6. “Dumbledore says people find it far easier to forgive others for being wrong than being right.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince.‘7. “Fear of a name increases fear of the thing itself.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone.‘8. “It is the unknown we fear when we look upon death and darkness, nothing more.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince.‘9. “Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban.‘10. “You fail to recognize that it matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire.‘11. “First sign of madness, talking to your own head.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix.‘12. “‘After all this time?‘‘Always,’ said Snape.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows.‘13. “Deliberately causing mayhem in Snape’s Potions class was about as safe as poking a sleeping dragon in the eye.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets.‘14. “Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright dislike.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix.‘15. “After all, to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone.‘16. “Hearing voices no one else can hear isn’t a good sign, even in the wizarding world.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets.‘17. “Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix.‘18. “We’re all human, aren’t we? Every human life is worth the same, and worth saving.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows.‘19. “If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire.‘20. “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets.‘21. “Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all, those who live without love.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows.‘22. “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”- J.K. Rowling, ‘Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone.‘J.K. Rowling Quotes About WritingHere are some J.K. Rowling famous quotes about writing that’ll motivate you to pen down something of your own.23. “I loved writing for kids, I loved talking to children about what I’d written, I don’t want to leave that behind.”- J.K. Rowling.24. “Before I wrote the Potter books, I’d never finished a novel.”- J.K. Rowling.25. “I concentrate on one book at a time, though occasionally I will get an idea for a future book and scribble it down for future reference.”- J.K. Rowling.26. “I just write what I wanted to write. I write what amuses me.”- J.K. Rowling.27. “I’ve been writing since I was six. It is a compulsion, so I can’t really say where the desire came from; I’ve always had it.”- J.K. Rowling.28. “Some people do not seem to grasp that I still have to sit down in peace and write the books, apparently believing that they pop up like mushrooms without my connivance.”- J.K. Rowling.29. “Be ruthless about protecting writing days.”- J.K. Rowling.30. “There’s always room for a story that can transport people to another place.”- J.K. Rowling.31. “You can have a very intense relationship with fictional characters because they are in your own head.”- J.K. Rowling.32. “I always advise children who ask me for tips on being a writer to read as much as they possibly can.”- J.K. Rowling.33. “Frankly, if I wanted to, I could keep writing stories until Harry is a senior citizen, but I don’t know how many people would actually want to read about a 65 year old Harry still at Hogwarts playing bingo with Ron and Hermione.”- J.K. Rowling.34. “And the idea of just wandering off to a café with a notebook and writing and seeing where that takes me for awhile is just bliss.”- J.K. Rowling.35. “I’ve no idea where ideas come from and I hope I never find out; it would spoil the excitement for me if it turned out I just have a funny little wrinkle on the surface of my brain which makes me think about invisible train platforms.”- J.K. Rowling.36. “You have to resign yourself to wasting lots of trees before you write anything really good.”- J.K. Rowling.37. “Writing for me is a kind of compulsion, so I don’t think anyone could have made me do it, or prevented me from doing it.”- J.K. Rowling.38. “Had I really succeeded at anything else, I might never have found the determination to succeed in the one arena I believed I truly belonged.”- J.K. Rowling.39. “Failure meant a stripping away of the inessential. I stopped pretending to myself that I was anything other than what I was, and began to direct all my energy into finishing the only work that mattered to me. ”- J.K. Rowling.J.K. Rowling Inspirational QuotesThese inspirational J.K. Rowling quotes can be cherished by one and all.40. “Poverty entails fear and stress and sometimes depression. It means a thousand petty humiliations and hardship.”- J.K. Rowling.41. “Achievable goals are the first step to self-improvement.”- J.K. Rowling.42. “What’s most important in a friendship? Tolerance and loyalty.”- J.K. Rowling.43.  “Imagination is the foundation of all invention and innovation.”- J.K. Rowling.44. “Sometimes, you have to stop trying to force it, walk away and let your subconscious show you the way.”- J.K. Rowling.45. “Whatever money you might have, self-worth really lies in finding out what you do best.”- J.K. Rowling.46. “You will never truly know yourself or the strength of your relationships until both have been tested by adversity.”- J.K. Rowling.47. “I have never been remotely ashamed of having been depressed.”- J.K. Rowling.48. “The knowledge that you have emerged wiser and stronger from setbacks means that you are, ever after, secure in your ability to survive.”- J.K. Rowling.49. “We do not need magic to change the world, we carry all the power we need inside ourselves already: we have the power to imagine better.”- J.K. Rowling.50. “It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all—in which case, you fail by default.”- J.K. Rowling.51. “Life is difficult, and complicated, and beyond anyone’s total control, and the humility to know that will enable you to survive its vicissitudes.”- J.K. Rowling.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for J.K. Rowling quotes then why not take a look at Dumbledore quotes, or Rupi Kaur quotes?

Growing up reading J.K. Rowling’s ‘Harry Potter’ is a magical experience in itself.