St. Patrick’s name was originally was Maewyn Succat.The Irish Saint was known for his quotes on life and God and inspired many people with his beautiful words. Today St. Patrick’s day is celebrated with great pomp and enthusiasm on 17 March every year on the anniversary of this great man’s death, and it is probably the reason why this Saint is so well-known around the world.Saint Patrick’s day, whilst originally aiming to commemorate Saint Patrick’s death, is now more widely seen as a celebration of Irish culture (featuring lots of green!), of which St. Patrick is an important part.If you liked reading these quotes, you could also read these St. Patrick’s day quotes or [St. Ignatius quotes] for more great quotes.‍Quotes By Saint PatrickHere are some Saint Patrick quotes on Christ.1. “Here’s to a long life and a merry one. A quick death and an easy one.”- Saint Patrick.2. “If I be worthy, I live for my God to teach the heathen, even though they may despise me.”- Saint Patrick.3. “So I live among barbarous tribes, a stranger and exile for the love of God.”- Saint Patrick.4.  “I prayed in the woods and on the mountain, even before dawn. I felt no hurt from the snow or ice or rain.”- Saint Patrick.5. “Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,Christ in the mouth of everyone who speaks of me,”- Saint Patrick.6. “He who believes shall be saved, but he who does not believe shall be damned. God has spoken.”- Saint Patrick.7. “Christ with me,Christ before me,Christ behind me,”- Saint Patrick.8. “Never trust a dog to watch your food.”- Saint Patrick.9. “I am certain in my heart that all that I am, I have received from God.”- Saint Patrick.Saint Patrick Day QuotesWe love these quotes every day, but why not share one of these quotes from St. Patrick on Saint Patrick’s Day?10. “For after chastisement from God, and recognizing him, our way to repay him is to exalt him and confess his wonders before every nation under heaven.”- Saint Patrick.11. “If I have any worth, it is to live my life for God.”- Saint Patrick.12. “But I fear nothing, because of the promises of heaven.”- Saint Patrick.13. “I pray to God to give me perseverance and to deign that I be a faithful witness to Him to the end of my life for my God.”- Saint Patrick.14. “Sufficient to say, greed is a deadly deed. You shall not covet your neighbor’s goods.”- Saint Patrick.15. “I am imperfect in many things, nevertheless I want my brethren and kinsfolk to know my nature so that they may be able to perceive my soul’s desire.”- Saint Patrick.16. “I am Patrick, a sinner, most uncultivated and least of all the faithful and despised in the eyes of many.”- Saint Patrick.17. “The Lord is greater than all: I have said enough.”- Saint Patrick.18. “Sufficient for me is that honor which is not seen of men but is felt in the heart, as faithful is He who hath promised and who never lies.”- Saint Patrick.19. “He that offer the sacrifice of the goods of the poor is as one that sacrifice the son in the presence of his father.”- Saint Patrick.St. Patrick Spiritual QuotesCelebrate and embrace Ireland with these St. Patrick quotes.20. “Avarice is a deadly sin.”- Saint Patrick.21. “I have had the good fortune through my God that I should never abandon his people whom I have acquired in the extremities of the earth.”- Saint Patrick.22. “I have vowed to my God to teach the heathen, though I be despised by some.”- Saint Patrick.23.  I have a creator who knew all things, even before they were made - even me, his poor little child.- Saint Patrick.24. “The Lord opened the understanding of my unbelieving heart, so that I should recall my sins.”- Saint Patrick.25. “I most certainly believe that it is the gift of God that I am what I am. And so I dwell amongst barbarians, a proselyte and an exile, for the love of God.”- Saint Patrick.26. “Luck is when an opportunity comes along and you’ve prepared for it.”- Saint Patrick.27. “Hence I cannot be silent, and indeed I ought not to be, about the many blessings and the great grace which the Lord has designed to bestow upon me.”- Saint Patrick.28. “May the blessing of each day be the blessings you need most.”- Saint Patrick.29. “Christ in me,Christ beneath me,Christ above me,”- Saint Patrick.St. Patrick Quotes On LifeOur all-time favorite life quotes by St. Patrick are found here.30. ‘May the strength of God pilot us, may the wisdom of God instruct us, may the hand of God protect us, may the word of God direct us. Be always ours this day and for evermore."- Saint Patrick.31. “Hence I cannot be silent, and indeed I ought not to be, about the many blessings and the great grace which the Lord has designed to bestow upon me.”- Saint Patrick.32. “Before I was humiliated I was like a stone that lies in deep mud, and he who is mighty came and in his compassion raised me up and exalted me very high and placed me on the top of the wall.”- Saint Patrick.33. “May the roof above us never fall in, and may we friends gathered below never fall out.”- Saint Patrick.34. “And he watched over me before I knew him and before I learned sense or even distinguished between good and evil.”- Saint Patrick.35. “We entreat thee, holy youth, to come and walk still among us.”- Saint Patrick.36. “Each and all shall render account for even our smallest sins before the judgement seat of Christ the Lord.”- Saint Patrick.37. “… in a single day I have said as many as a hundred prayers, and in the night almost as many.”- Saint Patrick.38. “We cannot share this sorrow if we haven’t grieved a while. Nor can we feel another’s joy until we’ve learned to smile.”- Saint Patrick.39. “For that sun, which we see rising every day, rises at his command…”- Saint Patrick.40. “May the light always find you on a dreary day.”- Saint Patrick.More Quotes For Saint Patrick’s DaySaint Patrick’s day is observed and celebrated on 17 March every year all around the world, as the great Apostle of Ireland died on that day. People celebrate this feast with food, parades, music, and dancing with a whole lot of green all around. Now it is time for you to join in by sharing one of these quotes!41. “Christ on my right,Christ on my left,Christ when I lie down,Christ when I sit down,Christ when I arise,”- Saint Patrick.42. “May good luck be with you wherever you go. And your blessing outnumber the shamrocks that grow.”- Saint Patrick.43. “I arise today through the strength of heaven: Light of sun, radiance of moon, splendour of fire. Speed of lightning, swiftness of wind, depth of sea, stability of earth, firmness of rock.”- Saint Patrick.44. “Christ in every eye that sees me,Christ in every ear that hears me.”- Saint Patrick.45. “No one should ever say that it was my ignorance if I did or showed forth anything however small according to God’s good pleasure; but let this be your conclusion and let it so be thought, that - as is the perfect truth — it was the gift of God.”- Saint Patrick.46. “Be still and know that I am God. Be still and know that I am. Be still and know. Be still. Be.”- Saint Patrick.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for 45+ Saint Patrick quotes from the ‘Apostle Of Ireland’, then why not take a look at these St John of the Cross quotes or St Vincent de Paul quotes for more quotes that are full of spirit?‍

St. Patrick’s name was originally was Maewyn Succat.