Lauryn Hill, born on 26 May 1975, is the greatest rapper who has broken down barriers for females.Lauryn Hill is multi-talented.  She is a singer, rapper, songwriter, actress, and record producer.She is well known for her solo album ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.’  It was released on 25 August 1998 and is based on Hill’s experiences, which touches the theme of love, relationship, and God, which has won many awards and became the best-selling album, making her a superstar.If you are looking for more interesting quotes, then also check our articles Aaliyah quotes and Whitney Houston quotes. Quotes From ‘Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill’The ‘Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ is full of songs that are so relatable. Look at some of her most delightful lyrics from the music album.1.“And I made up my mind to define my own destiny."-Lauryn Hill, ‘The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill’.2. “And deep in my heart. The answer, it was in me. And I made up my mind. To define my own destiny."-Lauryn Hill, ‘The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill.‘3.“See what you give is just what you get."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Superstar’.4.“How you gonna win when you ain’t right within?"-Lauryn Hill, ‘Doo Wop(That Thing)’.5.“Tomorrow, our seeds will grow/All we need is dedication."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Everything Is Everything’.6.” To survive is to stay alive in the face of opposition/ even when they comin, gunnin I stand position."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Forgive Them Father’.7.“Wisdom is better than silver and gold. I was hopeless, now I’m on hope road."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Lost Ones’.8.“He says it’s impossible, but I know it’s possible."-Lauryn Hill, ‘I Gotta Find Peace of Mind’.Lauryn Hill Song QuotesHill album songs contain lyrics that are inspiring to your life. Here are some of the Hill quotes from her music that help you think about the world differently.9.“Everything Is Everything/What is meant to be, will be."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Everything is Everything’.10.“Consequence is no coincidence."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Lost Ones’.11.“Beware the false motives of others/Be careful of those who pretend to be brothers/And you never suppose it’s those who are closest to you."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Forgive Them Father’.12.“Miscommunication leads to complication."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Lost Ones’.13.“The only help I need to live is unprofessional. The only wealth I have to give is not material. And if you need much more than that, I’m not available."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Mr.Intentional’.14.“My emancipation don’t fit your equation."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Lost Ones’.15.“Some don’t know what they have til it’s gone”.-Lauryn Hill, ‘Lost Ones’.16.“I must confess, my destiny’s manifest."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Ready or Not, Fugees’.Lauryn Hill Love QuotesThe album ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ presented a unique approach to life and love. Here are some of the fantastic Hill quotes.17.“And if you ever been in love/Then you’d understand/That what you want might make you cry/What you need might pass you by."-Lauryn Hill, ’ When It Hurts So Bad’.18.“It could all be so simple, but you’d rather make it hard, loving you is like a battle, and we both end up with scars."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Ex-Factor’.19.“I get mad when you walk away (don’t walk away from me cmon now), so I tell you leave when I mean stay."-Lauryn Hill, ‘The Sweetest Thing’.20.“See no one loves you more than me and no one ever will."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Ex-Factor’.21.“Now I may have faith to make mountains fall/But if I lack love, then I am nothin’ at all.-Lauryn Hill, ‘Tell Him’.22.“Wake up, you’ve been sleeping. Take up your bed and walk. Stop blaming other people. Oh, it’s nobody else’s fault."-Lauryn Hill, ‘Mr.Intentional’.Lauryn Hill Quotes On RespectLauryn Hill was inclined towards music from an early age. Hill quotes have got some deep thoughts, which could leave you pondering.23.“Don’t be a hard rock when you really are a gem/Baby girl, respect is just a minimum."-Lauryn Hill.24.“It’s silly when girls sell their souls because it’s in."-Lauryn Hill.25.“Be honest, brutally honest. That is what’s going to maintain relationships."-Lauryn Hill.26.“I need to be surrounded by people as passionate and as dedicated as I am."-Lauryn Hill.27.“It’s difficult because we live in a world that doesn’t really respect the creative and intellectual contributions of women. It’s more like ‘Oh, you’re so cute. Be quiet. Shhh, don’t talk too much.’"-Lauryn Hill.28.“Once you compromise yourself in one way, you compromise yourself in another way. And you’ve just opened the door to compromise, mediocrity, settling."-Lauryn Hill.29.“It’s more important to be righteous than to be right."-Lauryn Hill.Best Lauryn Hill Lyric QuotesIn the album- ‘The Miseducation’ by Lauryn Hill religion, God, and life find a place in lyrics. Below are some of Hill quotes you will love to read.30.“Now, don’t you understand man universal law, What you throw out comes back to you, star. Never underestimate those who you scar. Cause karma, karma, karma comes back to you hard."-Lauryn Hill.31.“A friend once said, and I found to be true, that everyday people, they lie to God too, So what makes you think, that they won’t lie to you."-Lauryn Hill.32.“Let me be patient, let me be kind, make me unselfish, without being blind, though I may suffer, I’ll envy it not And endure what comes Cause he is all that I got."-Lauryn Hill.33.“I tried to manipulate and control people and I harbored resentment. I wanted to be forgiven but I wouldn’t forgive others."-Lauryn Hill.34.“All of humanity is living in a dream world, but suffering real consequences."-Lauryn Hill.Lauryn Hill Motivational QuotesHill has influenced many female artists. Circumstances in her life motivated her to make a music album- ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’.35.“See fantasy is what people want, but reality is what they need. And I just retired from the fantasy part."-Lauryn Hill.36.“We can’t plan life. All we can do is be available for it."-Lauryn Hill.37.“Tomorrow is always another day to make things right."-Lauryn Hill.38.“The only way to know is to Live, Learn, and Grow."-Lauryn Hill.39.“Don’t be a hard rock when you really are a gem!"-Lauryn Hill.40.“We don’t want people to have expectations of us, but then we have expectations of everybody else."-Lauryn Hill.41.“I wrote these words for everyone who struggles in their youth, who won’t accept deception instead of what is truth."-Lauryn Hill.42.“If everyone is a product of this society, who will say the things that need to be said and do the things that need to be done, without compromise?"-Lauryn Hill.43.“That strong mother doesn’t tell her cub ‘Son, stay weak so the wolves can get you’. She says, ‘Toughen up, this is reality we are living in.’"-Lauryn Hill.44.“I consider myself a crayon. I may not be your favorite color but one day you’ll need me to complete your picture."-Lauryn Hill.45.“We should constantly be aspiring to reach higher and higher and higher. We should never be comfortable where we are."-Lauryn Hill.46.“Never be afraid of not knowing. Find out."-Lauryn Hill.47.“Whenever we submit our will to someone else’s opinion, a part of us dies."-Lauryn Hill.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Lauryn Hill Quotes then why not take a look at Nicki Minaj quotes, or Billie Holiday quotes.

Lauryn Hill, born on 26 May 1975, is the greatest rapper who has broken down barriers for females.