A carrot is easily identified as an orange-colored root vegetable native to the regions of Southwestern Asia and Europe.Carrots are a part of various cuisines all across the world and are consumed raw as well. Almost 45% of the world’s carrots are believed to be grown in China.A carrot is a nutritious vegetable comprising 88% water and merely 0.2% fat. It contains healthy amounts of Vitamin A, Vitamin K, and Vitamin B6, among various other nutrients. There are various kinds of carrots found all across the world, with some varieties appearing in colors like yellow and purple. But,  baby carrots don’t fall under a particular ‘type’ of carrot. Like many other vegetables, carrot is also associated with several events and figures, such as the easter rabbit. A popularly known recipe with carrots is the delicious carrot cake.Funny Carrots QuotesOver the years, carrots have been a source of humor and other related puns like various other vegetables such as cabbage and potatoes.“Vegetables are a must on a diet. I suggest carrot cake, zucchini bread, and pumpkin pie.”- Jim Davis.“Tibby cried into her soup when it finally came. “I’m scared… ,” she told it. The carrots and peas made no reply, but she felt better for having told them.”- Ann Brashares.“The carrot said to the rabbit “Do you want to grab a bite?”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.”- Paul Cezanne.“Some guy invented Vitamin A out of a carrot. I’ll bet he can’t invent a good meal out of one.”- Will Rogers.“What did the carrot say to the wheat? Lettuce rest, I’m feeling beet.”- Shel Silverstein.“In my first video diary I explained my love for women who have a taste in carrots. Since then, I have received plenty of carrots. Now I also have a keen interest in women who like Lamborghinis.”- Louis Tomlinson.“As a bounty hunter, I have to dress the part. If I came to the door and looked like Carrot Top, you’d laugh.”- Duane Chapman.Cute Carrots QuotesCarrots are constantly associated with fictional characters like Bugs Bunny and have been portrayed as cute and fun.“Carrots can really improve your eyesight. They contain vitamin see!”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Carrot Top is a nickname that people call me and I thought that it was more marketable.”- Carrot Top.“A carrot is as close as a rabbit gets to a diamond.”- Don Van Vliet.“I eat vegetarian a lot. I buy only fresh ingredients and cook from scratch - that way, when I feel like snacking and look in my fridge, it’s: ‘Oh, baby carrots or chocolate soy pudding. Take your pick.”- Nadia Giosia.“Have a colourful plate. I make a spinach salad with things like blueberries, apples and carrots.”- Kristen Bell.“When the service was started to begin, the carrot priest stepped at the front and said, ’lettuce pray’.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“I’m Irish, so I’m used to odd stews. I can take it. Just throw a lot of carrots and onions in there and I’ll call it dinner.”- Liam Neeson.“Find someone who looks at you the way I look at carrot cake.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Follow up the interview with a phone call. If Carrot Top can figure out how to use a phone, so can you.”- Tom Cole.“I don’t want to be known just as ‘Carrot Top.’ I don’t always want to be this crazy, goofy guy.”- Carrot Top.“One carrot wasn’t feeling too well. Another turned and told him, ‘Calm down – don’t get yourself into a stew!’.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Peas went with carrots as infallibly as ham went with eggs. For years I thought carrots and peas grew on the same vine.”- Peg Bracken.Motivational Carrots QuotesSome of the great minds in the past years have employed the term carrot in their quotes to draw motivation.“Some people think that macrobiotic philosophy is no more than the teaching of a diet - the eating of brown rice, carrots, and gomashio (sesame salt), others imagine that it is summed up in the statement, “Don’t eat cake and sugar.” How far from the truth!”- George Ohsawa.“If you truly get in touch with a piece of carrot, you get in touch with the soil, the rain, the sunshine. You get in touch with Mother Earth and eating in such a way, you feel in touch with true life, your roots, and that is meditation.”- Thich Nhat Hanh.“I never worry about diets. The only carrots that interest me are the number of carats in a diamond.”- Mae West.“If you can’t think like an onion or a carrot or a tomato, you may be a technician, but you won’t understand what you’re doing, and your dish will be flat.”- Eric Ripert.“I’m a perfectly good carrot that everyone is trying to turn into a rose. As a carrot, I have good color and a nice leafy top. When I’m carved into a rose, I turn brown and wither.”- Mary Pipher.“The carrot and the stick are pervasive and persuasive motivators. But if you treat people like donkeys, they will perform like donkeys.”- John Whitmore.“Everything I do, I do on the principle of Russian borscht. You can throw everything into it beets, carrots, cabbage, onions, everything you want. What’s important is the result, the taste of the borscht.”- Yevgeny Yevtushenko.“Hope is the denial of reality. It is the carrot dangled before the draft horse to keep him plodding along in a vain attempt to reach it.” “Are you saying we shouldn’t hope?” “I’m saying we should remove the carrot and walk forward with our eyes open!”- Margaret Weis.“The universe is simmering down, like a giant stew left to cook for four billion years. Sooner or later we won’t be able to tell the carrots from the onions.”- Arthur Bloch.“You take souls for vegetables…. The gardener can decide what will become of his carrots but no one can choose the good of others for them.”- Jean-Paul Sartre.“A small pepperoni pizza on a tortilla is healthier than salmon teriyaki with rice and carrots.”- Jorge Cruise.“Reasonable, even intelligent people can, and frequently do, disagree on how best to achieve peace in the Middle East, but, peace must be the goal of our foreign policy tools, whether they be by the stick or by the carrot.”- Nick Rahall.“Heaven is the place where the donkey finally catches up with his carrot: hell is the eternity while he waits for it.”- Russell Green.“If I have to get into a bikini, then I eat carrot sticks for three days.”- Margot Robbie.“If you’ve got a plot the size of a car or a tiny yard in Italy, you’re going to be growing tomatoes and basil and celery and carrots, and everybody is still connected to the land.”- Frances Mayes.“One second you’re having the time of your life in front of all these people, and then you come backstage to the exact opposite - there’s only lukewarm carrots back there.”- Babatunde Adebimpe.“Carrots might be good for my eyes, but they won’t straighten out the curveball.”- Carl Furillo.Carrot Quotes For EasterCarrots have long been associated with Easter, dating back to the mythological stories of the rabbit known as ‘Oschter Haws’.“My mind says carrot sticks, but my stomach says carrot cake.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Thanks for your nice message, I will carrot in my heart!”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“Large, naked, raw carrots are acceptable as food only to those who live in hutches eagerly awaiting Easter.”- Fran Lebowitz.“Can this really count as a cake when the main ingredients are cheese and carrots?”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“I love roast chicken, juicy summer tomatoes, and carrot cake slathered with tangy cream-cheese frosting.”- Samin Nosrat.“Anyone who gives you carrot cake fresh out of the oven is a friend for life.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].“The food was so good that with each passing course, our conversation devolved further into fragmented celebrations of its deliciousness: ‘I want this dragon carrot risotto to become a person so I can take it to Las Vegas and marry it.”- John Green.“I don’t care what the problem is, carrot cake is the solution.”- UnknownDo you know where this quote originated? Please let us know at [email protected].

A carrot is easily identified as an orange-colored root vegetable native to the regions of Southwestern Asia and Europe.