Star-Lord is a fictional hybrid human and intergalactic superhero who forms the Guardians of the Galaxy and leads them. He grows up to be an outlaw but eventually disassociates with them and works individually before forming his own team, the Guardians of the Galaxy. Chris Pratt plays the character of Star-Lord.Steve Engelhart and Steve Gan created Star-Lord’s character, which was first published in Marvel Comics ‘Marvel Preview #4’ in 1976. Later in 2014, based on the comics, a movie of the same name, ‘Guardians of the Galaxy,’ was released. With commercial success, ‘Guardians of Galaxy Vol.2’ was released in 2017, and a third part is scheduled for release in 2023.Below are some great Peter Quill/Star-Lord quotes for you. If you want similar quotes, you can also read Avengers Endgame Quotes.Star-Lord Quotes - ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’The Guardians of the Galaxy comprise Drax, Gamora, Groot, and Rocket Raccoon, with Star-Lord being their leader. Here, we bring a few of Star-Lord quotes for you.1. “Rocket Raccoon: What did the galaxy ever do for you? Why would you want to save the galaxy?Peter Quill: Because I’m one of the idiots who lives in it!”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.2. “I look around at us and you know what I see? Losers. I mean like, folks who have lost stuff. And we have, man, we have, all of us. Homes, and our families, normal lives.”- Peter Quill.3. “And you think life takes more than it gives, but not today. Today it’s giving us something. It is giving us a chance.” - Peter Quill.4. “Peter Quill: Oh, I’m sorry. I don’t know how this machine works.Gamora: You should have learned.Peter Quill: I don’t learn. One of my issues.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.5. “Peter Quill: There’s one other name you might know me by, Star-Lord.Korath the Pursuer: Who?Peter Quill: Star-Lord, man. Legendary Outlaw.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.6. “Rocket: Quill, stopping Ronan, it’s impossible. You’re asking us to die.Peter Quill: Yeah, I guess I am.Gamora: Quill, I have lived most of my life surrounded by my enemies. I will be grateful to die among my friends.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.7. “Drax: I can barely see.Drax: When did you learn to do that?Peter Quill: Pretty sure the answer is, “I am Groot.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.8. “Gamora: It’s dangerous and illegal work, suitable only for outlaws.Peter Quill: Well, I come from a planet of outlaws: Billy the Kid, Bonnie and Clyde, John Stamos.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.9. “So here we are a thief, two thugs, an assassin, and a maniac. But we’re not going to stand by as evil wipes out the galaxy. I guess we’re stuck together, partners.” - Peter Quill.10. “Drax the Destroyer: You! Man who has lain with an Askervarian!Peter Quill: It was one time, man.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.11. “Peter Quill: What should we do next: Something good, something bad? Bit of both?Gamora: We’ll follow your lead, Star-Lord.Peter Quill: A bit of both!”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.12. “Gamora: And by the way. Your ship is filthy.“Peter Quill: Filthy? She has no idea. If we had a blacklight, this thing would look like a Jackson Pollock painting.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.13. “Gamora: I’m a warrior, an assassin. I don’t dance.Peter Quill: Really? Well, on my planet, we have a legend about people like you. It’s called Footloose.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.14. “Thank you, Groot! Thank you! See? Groot is the only one of you who has a clue.” - Peter Quill.15. “Peter Quill: That’s a fake laugh.Rocket Raccoon: It’s real!Peter Quill: Totally fake!Rocket Raccoon: That is the most real, authentic, hysterical laugh of my entire life because THAT IS NOT A PLAN!”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.16. “Peter Quill: You’re taking their side?Groot: I am Groot.“Rocket Raccoon: So what, “It’s better than eleven percent!” What the hell does that have to do with anything?”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.17. “Peter Quill: If you kill me, you’re gonna miss the biggest score you’ve ever seen.“Yondu Udonta: The Stone? I hope you gotta better idea ‘cause no one ain’t stealing from Ronan.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.18. “I guess I prefer to make people the old-fashioned way.” - Peter Quill.19. “Peter Quill: We got a ringer. She knows everything there is about Ronan. His ship, how to get in.Gamora: He’s vulnerable.Peter Quill: So what do you think? Me and you, taking down scores, just like old times?”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.20. “Gamora: He’s going to kill you, Peter.Peter Quill: Oh I know. But he’s about the only family I have.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.21. “Peter Quill: If we’re gonna work together you might wanna try trusting me a little bit.Gamora: How much do you trust me?”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.Star-Lord Quotes - ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy 2’‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’ is an enjoyable movie for any age group. Here are a few interesting quotes from the movie.22. “Peter Quill: What is he doing?!Gamora: He said the skin is too thick to be pierced from the outside so he…Peter Quill: That doesn’t make any sense!”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.23. “Drax: I first met my beloved at a war rally.Peter Quill: Oh, God.”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.24. “Sometimes, the thing you’re searching for your whole life is right there by your side all along.” - Peter Quill.25. “So why didn’t you come back? Why did you send Yondu? A criminal, of all people, to come and fetch me?” - Peter Quill.26. “Peter Quill: Doesn’t eternity get boring?Ego: Not if you have a purpose, Peter… which is why you’re here.”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.27. “Drax: She just told everyone your deepest, darkest secret!Peter Quill: Dude, come on! I think you’re overreacting a little bit.”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.28. “Ego: Death will remain a stranger to both of us, as long as the light burns within the planet.Peter Quill: I’m immortal?Ego: Mmhmm.Peter Quill: Really?Ego: Yes. As long as the light exists.”- Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.229. “Peter Quill: Is that a rifle?““Gamora: You don’t know what a rifle looks like?““Peter Quill: It’s just… swords were your thing and guns were mine, but… I guess we’re both doing guns now. I just didn’t know that.”- Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2Peter Quill/Star-Lord Funny QuotesPeople like Star-Lord for his sense of humor and slick attitude. Check out these hilarious quotes from ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’.30. “Yondu Udonta: We’re Ravagers, we got a code.Peter Quill: Yeah, and that code is: steal from everybody.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.31. “Ronan the Accuser: What are you doing?Peter Quill: I’m distracting you, you turd-blossom!”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.32. “Irani Rael: The fate of 12 billion people is in your hands.““Peter Quill: Hold on a second, you’re being serious right now?”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy'33. “Rocket Raccoon: You’ve got a plan? Okay, first of all, you’re copying me from when I said I had a plan.Peter Quill: I’m not copying you, I have a plan - that’s not that unique of a thing to say.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.34. “Peter Quill: I have part of a plan.Drax the Destroyer: What percentage of a plan do you have?”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.35. “Gamora: You don’t get to ask after the nonsense you pulled on Knowhere!Drax the Destroyer: I just saved Quill”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.36. “Peter Quill: We’ve already established that you destroying the ship I’m on is not saving me!Drax the Destroyer: When did we establish that?Peter Quill: Like three seconds ago!Drax the Destroyer: Well, I wasn’t listening then. I was thinking of something else.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.37. “Rocket Raccoon: What percentage?Peter Quill: I dunno. Twelve percent?Rocket Raccoon: Twelve percent?[starts laughing]Peter Quill: That’s a fake laugh.”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.38. “I always keep my promises when they’re to muscle-bound whack-jobs who will kill me if I don’t.” - Peter Quill.39. “Korath the Pursuer: Star-Lord!Peter Quill: Finally!”- ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’.40. “Peter Quill: The skin is the same level of thickness from the inside as from the outside!Gamora: I realize that!”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.41. “Drax: There are two types of beings in the universe, those who dance, and those who do not.Peter Quill: Mmm-hmm.”- ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol.2’.42. “Peter Quill: Groot, put that thing away. Now. I don’t want to tell you again. Groot?Groot: I am Groot.Peter Quill: Whoa! Language!”- Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 243. “Peter Quill: Show time, A-holes!”- Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 244. “Tony Stark: You’re from Earth?Peter Quill: I’m not from Earth, I’m from Missouri.Tony Stark: Yeah, that’s on Earth.”- ‘Avengers: Infinity War’.45. “Tony Stark: Alright. Just get over here, please? Mr. Lord, can you get your folks to circle up?Peter Quill: Mr. Lord, Star-Lord is fine.”- ‘Avengers: Infinity War'46. “Tony Stark: Steady, Quill.“Peter Quill: Oh, man…”- ‘Avengers: Infinity War’Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Star-Lord Quotes, then why not take a look at Inspirational Marvel Quotes and Superhero Quotes.‍

Star-Lord is a fictional hybrid human and intergalactic superhero who forms the Guardians of the Galaxy and leads them. He grows up to be an outlaw but eventually disassociates with them and works individually before forming his own team, the Guardians of the Galaxy. Chris Pratt plays the character of Star-Lord.