Nick Cave or Nicholas Edward Cave is a singer, poet, songwriter, author, lyricist, composer, screenwriter, and actor from Australia.He is known for his voice and his rock band named Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. Nick’s music is associated generally with emotional intensity, lyrical craze with religion, death, love, violence, and a lot of other influences.Here in this article, we will read some of the quotes said by this great musician throughout his life. His quotes on music, grief, art, and love are popular among many people. Read on to find some interesting ones.Nick Cave Quotes On MusicNick Cave and music are co-related and here are some of the quotes on music from the Australian musician.“The blues is instilled in every musical cell that floats around your body.““I just want to leave this world with a massive catalog of songs.““Kylie Minogue is the greatest thing that has happened to Australian music.““I love rock-n-roll. I think it’s an exciting art form. It’s revolutionary. Still revolutionary and it changed people. It changed their hearts. But yeah, even rock-n-roll has a lot of rubbish, really bad music.““You can’t trust an artist that just makes good records.““I think there is a certain perversity in my music in that I continue, you know, to eat at the same ball of vomit year after year.““Not my biggest fear, but my biggest problem onstage is over-emphasizing what I do. I’m pushing too hard. You need to engage an audience. They need to be able to involve their own imaginations as well. They don’t need everything thrust down their throat, and I have a tendency to do that. I always have had a tendency to do that.““There’s that kind of song, ‘Whoah baby, I love you,’ which doesn’t have a visual element, but a very strong emotional element, and these are the great songs to me - those ones that you put them on and they just make you feel great, or whatever.““There’s an element to songwriting that I can’t explain, that comes from somewhere else. I can’t explain that dividing line between nothing and something that happens within a song, where you have absolutely nothing, and then suddenly you have something. It’s like the origin of the universe.““I have to be able to pull you in. How can I diversify my audiences? What role do I have to play to be part of that shift? I have to take that seriously.““Music is storming, driving, relentless, devotional, slinky, subtle, heartbreakingly-beautiful sounds that, lyrically, switch from the cynical to the sanguine, the defeated to the defiant, dealing in love, war, beauty, children, romance, rejection, Pethedine, poetry, panties, God, Auden, Johnny Cash, cold potatoes, too-much-money, not enough money, writer’s block, flowers, animals and more flowers. But maybe I’m projecting here.““The songs that I like are the ones that you can’t visualize, that are just cries from the heart - those very straight, direct songs that make rock & roll music so wonderful.““Everybody tends to overplay live. That’s just the nature of playing live. And that can be great, but it can also kill something that’s special, and intimate, about a recorded version of a song. You find out very quickly which songs you can play, and which songs you do damage to by playing them live.“Nick Cave Quotes On ArtArt is a virtue that Nick Cave lives by. Here are some Nick Cave quotes on art.“Most people wait for the muse to turn up. That’s terribly unreliable. I have to sit down and pursue the muse by attempting to work.““A gentleman never talks about his tailor.““I’ve spent my life butting my head against other people’s lack of imagination.““All of our days are numbered. We cannot afford to be idle. To act on a bad idea is better than to not act at all, because the worth of an idea never becomes apparent until you do it.““It’s a wonderful life if you can find it.““I’m very happy to hear that my work inspires writers and painters.““It’s very intuitive, the way that I approach my work.““After a while, you just don’t do things you don’t wanna do - that’s the great freedom you get, the older you get. You learn what to do and what not to do, and what will be a waste of time and what won’t be a waste of time.““An artist’s duty is rather to stay open-minded and in a state where he can receive information and inspiration. You always have to be ready for that little artistic Epiphany.““The artistic process seems to be mythologized quite a lot into something far greater than it actually is. It is just hard labor.““Your limitations make you the wonderful disaster you most probably are.“Nick Cave Quotes On LoveNick Cave believed in love and here are a few quotes from him ascertaining this fact.“Most of the time, feelings just seem to get in the way. They’re a luxury for the idle, a bourgeois concept. Feelings are overrated.““Look, when I look back, from 20 onwards, I was actually having a pretty good time, I have to say.““Love is a state that I would like to exist in continuously.““I’m a believer. I don’t go to church. I don’t belong to any particular religion, but I do believe in God. I couldn’t write what I write about and be creative without a certain form of belief.““I am not interested in anything that doesn’t have a genuine heart to it.““You’ve got to have soul in the hole. If that isn’t there, I don’t see the point.““The older I get, the more I feel those kinds of ghosts - especially the women in my life - moving out of the shadows a bit more and becoming more present in my life.““Getting married, for me, was the best thing I ever did.““At some point you start seeing the difference between what you really want, and what is your priority order. I feel that today I know what I want. That’s the problem with perspective, as well as focus and concentration.““I don’t particularly believe all love is doomed.““And she moves among the sparrows. And she floats upon the breeze. She moves among the flowers. She moves something deep inside of me.““The love song must be born into the realm of the irrational, absurd, the distracted, the melancholic, the obsessive, the insane for the love song is the noise of love itself and love is, of course, a form of madness.“Nick Cave Quotes On GriefLearn some deep and meaningful interesting quotes from Nick Cave and grief.“Polly Jean, I love you. I love the texture of your skin, the taste of your saliva, the softness of your ears. I love every inch and every part of your entire body. From your toes and the beautifully curved arches of your feet, to the exceptional shade and warmth of your dark hair. I need you in my life, I hope you need me too.““In getting older, I find myself becoming progressively more ineffectual in a lot of different ways, and part of that is down to no longer having the youthful feeling that what you’re doing has any true impact.““But if you’re gonna dine with them cannibals Sooner or later, darling, you’re gonna get eaten.““People think I’m a miserable sod but it’s only because I get asked such bloody miserable questions.““But I guess, one is usually kinda suffering from some aborted love affair or association, rather than being at the peak of one. I think it’s fairly obvious that a lot more suffering goes on in the name of love than the little happiness you can squeeze out of it.““My biggest fear is losing memory because memory is what we are.““Your very soul and your very reason to be alive is tied up in memory.““I am the captain of my pain.““And I kissed away a thousand tears.““To sustain hatred is a very difficult thing to do, year after year. It’s exhausting.““Out of sorrow entire worlds have been built out of longing great wonders have been willed they’re only little tears darling let them spill and lay your head upon my shoulder.““In the hysterical technocracy of modern music, sorrow is sent to the back of the class where it sits, pissing its pants in mortal terror.““God has matured. He is not the impulsive, bowel-less being of the Testaments - the vehement glory-monger, with His bag of cheap carny tricks and his booming voice - the fiery huckster with his burning bushes and his wonder wands. Nowadays God knows what He wants and He knows who He wants.““Cynicism and defensiveness are two things constantly levelled at me.““Be mindful of the prayers you send pray hard but pray with care for the tears you are crying now are just your answered prayers letters of light we scale merrily, move mysteriously around so that when you think you’re climbing up, man, in fact you’re climbing down.”

Nick Cave or Nicholas Edward Cave is a singer, poet, songwriter, author, lyricist, composer, screenwriter, and actor from Australia.