‘Tron’ was first made in 1982 but there have been developments, such as the movie like ‘Tron: Legacy’.Bruce Boxleitner, Jeff Bridges, and David Warner were both actors in this action-packed adventure movie. It was written by Steven Lisberger and directed by Joseph Kosinski.Jeff Bridges plays the role of Kevin Flynn who is a computer programmer transported into the software world of a computer where he has interactions with different programs to find an escape route. Tron is a security program that helps Kevin to defeat the villain in the movie. There are several quotes you’ll enjoy from the movie ‘Tron’ and most of them will remind you of some of your favorite scenes. If you are yet to watch ‘Tron’, don’t worry, these quotes will give you an insight into what you are missing. Some of the best quotes in ‘Tron’ can be seen below.We have other great articles you can read with your family like ‘Ready Player One’ quotes and ‘Matrix’ quotes after ‘Tron quotes’.‍CLU QuotesCLU in full means Codified Likeness Utility. In ‘Tron’, the main Antagonist of ‘Tron: Legacy’ is Clu, while its the secondary antagonist of ‘Tron: Evolution’ and the central antagonist of ‘Tron: Uprising’. Clu was played by Jeff Bridges but was created by Kevin Flynn to expose Dillinger’s plagiarism.1. “Kevin Flynn: You are CLU.Kevin Flynn: You will create the perfect system.Kevin Flynn/Clu: I will create the perfect system.Kevin Flynn: Together, we’re gonna change the world, man.”- Kevin Flynn, Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).2. “Kevin Flynn/Clu: Greetings, programs! Together we have achieved a great many things. We have created a vast, complex system."-Tron Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).3. “My fellow programs, let there be no doubt that our world is a cage no more. For at this moment, the key to the next frontier is finally in our possession!”- Clu ‘Tron Legacy’.4. “And unlike our selfish creator, who reserved the privilege of our world only for himself, I will make their world open and available to all of us. Yes, to all of us! And whatever we find there, our system will grow.”- Clu Tron quotes, ‘Tron Legacy’.5. “Maximize efficiency, rid the new world of its imperfection! My vision is clear, fellow programs…out there is a new world…out there is our victory! Out there… is our destiny.”- Clu, Tron program, ‘Tron’ (1982).6. “Kevin Flynn: I had a feeling you’d be here.Clu: The cycles haven’t been kind, have they?Kevin Flynn: No, you don’t look so bad.Clu: I did everything… everything you ever asked!Kevin Flynn: I know you did.Clu: I executed the plan!Kevin Flynn: As you saw it…Clu: You- You promised that we would change the world, together. You broke your promise.”-  Kevin Flynn, Clu, ‘Tron: Legacy’.7. “Kevin Flynn: I know. I understand that now.Clu: I took this system to it’s maximum potential. I created the perfect system!Kevin Flynn: The thing about perfection is that it’s unknowable. It’s impossible, but it’s also right in front of us all the time. You wouldn’t know that because I didn’t when I created you. I’m sorry, Clu. I’m sorry…”-  Kevin Flynn, Clu, ‘Tron: Legacy’.8. “Master Control Program: You’re in trouble, program. Why don’t you make it easy on yourself. Who’s your user?CLU: Forget it, mister high-and-mighty Master Control! You’re not going to make me talk!Master Control Program: Suit yourself.”- Tron users quote, ‘Tron’ (1982).9. “No I must have gotten in there by mistake! I was…”- Clu, ‘Tron: Legacy’.10. “Our system will blossom! Do this, prove yourself to me, be loyal to me, and I will never betray you!”- Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).11. “I’m not your father, Sam. But I’m very, very happy to see you.”- Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).12. “Sam. Look at you, man. Look at the size of you. How did you get in here?”- Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).13. “A lot’s happened, Sam. More than you can imagine.”- Clu, ‘Tron’ (1982).14. “So one night, our boy Flynn, he goes to his terminal, tries to read up his file. I get nothing on there, it’s a big blank.”- Ed Dillinger, ‘Tron’ (1982).15. “Change the scheme, Alter the mood! Electrify the boys and girls if you would be so kind.”- Zuse, ‘Tron: Legacy’.Techie QuotesHere are some ‘Tron’ movie quotes which are less user friendly!16. “I’ve got a little challenge for you, Sark - a new recruit. He’s a tough case, but I want him treated in the usual manner. Train him for the games… let him hope for a while… and blow him away.”- Master Control Program, ‘Tron’ (1982).17. “Whatever you do or whatever you learn will be imprinted on this disc. If you lose your disc or fail to follow commands, you will be subject to immediate de-resolution. That will be all.”- Sark, ‘Tron’ (1982).18. “Reveal your creation date or I will disassemble your code one operation at a time!”- Various, ‘Tron’ (1982).19. “In the event of sudden archive decompression, a subnet mask will rez into your overhead memory. If you are accompanying any subprograms, please install your own mask before assisting them.”- Computer Voice, ‘Tron’ (1982).20. “You would probably lose your header if it weren’t compiled on.”- Various, ‘Tron’ (1982).21. “You wouldn’t want me to dig up Flynn’s file and read it up on a VDT at the Times, would you? You realize I cannot allow this!”- Master Control Program, ‘Tron’ (1982).22. “Mr. Dillinger, I am so very disappointed in you.”- Master Control Program, ‘Tron’ (1982).23. “All that is visible must grow beyond itself, and extend into the realm of the invisible.”- Dumont, ‘Tron’ (1982).24. “You’ve enjoyed all the power you’ve been given, haven’t you? How many programs I’ve appropriated?”- Master Computer, ‘Tron’.25. “Yes. Rinzler: User! Master Control Program: That’s right. I’m worth millions of their man-years! All audio files are in wav and mp3 format. I’m bored with corporations.”- Tron Master Control Program, ‘Tron’ (1982).‘Tron: Legacy’ Quotes’Tron” Legacy’ first appeared in 2010 and it’s the most popular of all versions of Tron. The quotes below from Tron Kevin Flynn and others show why it’s so interesting and the people’s favorite.26. “You can’t steal something that’s designed to be given away free.”- Sam, ‘Tron: Legacy’ movie quote.27. “Quorra: What’s next, Sam?Sam Flynn: Guess we’re supposed to change the world.Sam Flynn: Come on, I want to show you something.’- ‘Tron: Legacy’.28. “The grid. A digital frontier. I tried to picture clusters of information as they moved through the computer. What did they look like? Ships, motorcycles. With the circuits like freeways. I kept dreaming of a world I thought I’d never see. And then one day, I got in.”- Tron ‘I got in quote’, ‘Tron: Legacy’.29. “When I opened my eyes.. standing above me.. was the creator. Your father! He saved me. I guess you can say I was a rescue…”- Quorra quotes from ‘Tron: Legacy’.30. “Change the scheme! Alter the mood! Electrify the boys and girls if you’d be so kind.”- Zuse, ‘Tron: Legacy’.31. “Your old man’s about to knock on the sky and listen to the sound.”- Kevin Flynn from ‘Tron: Legacy’.32. “If you’ve seen one Consumer Electronics Show, you’ve seen them all.”- Ed Dillinger, ‘Tron: Legacy’.33. “Kevin Flynn: I hate to disappoint you pal but most of the time that’s the way it is for users too.Tron: Stranger and stranger.”- ‘Tron: Legacy’.35. “Hey! Look, if this is about those parking tickets, I can explain everything, okay?”- ‘Tron: Legacy’, Kevin Flynn.36. “You know, Flynn has been thinking about breaking into the system ever since Dillinger canned him. And he had Group 7 access.”- Lora, ‘Tron: Legacy’.37. “I hope you don’t think it’s me. I don’t even balance my checkbook on downtime. I have an abacus at home for that.”- Alan Bradley, ‘Tron: Legacy’.38. “Oh, I know all that. Sometimes I wish I were back in that garage.”- Dr. Walter Gibbs, ‘Tron’ (1982).39. “Huh. Light reading. Tolstoy, Dovstoyevski, I Ching. ‘Journey Without a Goal’. Must have a killer ending.”- Garrett Hedlund, ‘Tron: Legacy’.40. “The thing about perfection is that it is unknowable, it’s impossible, but it’s also right in front of us, all the time”- Kevin Flynn, ‘Tron: Legacy’.41. “Life has a way of moving you past wants and hopes.”- Kevin Flynn, ‘Tron: Legacy’ movie quotes.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for ‘Tron’ quotes then why not take a look at gaming quotes, or ’80s movie quotes.

‘Tron’ was first made in 1982 but there have been developments, such as the movie like ‘Tron: Legacy’.