If you want to laugh your hearts out while getting motivated, an Andy Rooney quote is what you are looking for.Andy Rooney always used to say, “If you do see me in a restaurant, please, just let me eat my dinner.” before ending his segments. It became the Andy Rooney catchphrase.The very funny American television and radio writer, Andrew Aitken Rooney or popularly known as Andy Rooney, was a part of CBS news program ‘60 Minutes’ for as long as 33 years. Though we lost him on 4 November 2011, Andy Rooney sayings and quotes will always be there with us. We have a list of famous quotes by Andy Rooney for you to go through.  If you like these, check out our articles for Andy Stanley quotes and Andrew Carnegie.‍Motivational Andy Rooney QuotesStarting from Andy Rooney Christmas quotes to Andy Rooney computers quotes, we have got it all. We get Andy Rooney quotes from his news magazine, CBS news broadcasts, his books, and more. Check out some motivational, famous Andy Rooney quotes.  1. “Everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you’re climbing it.”- Andy Rooney.2. “..the best classroom in the world is at the feet of an elderly person.”- Andy Rooney.3. “The third rule of life is this: Everything you buy today is smaller, more expensive, and not as good as it was yesterday.”-Andy Rooney, ‘60 Minutes’, 23 October 1988.4. “Small daily happenings make life spectacular…. start enjoying the small things in life!”- Andy Rooney.5. “Elephants and grandchildren never forget.”- Andy Rooney, ‘60 Years Of Wisdom and Wit,’ 30 April 2009.6. “I can’t choose how I feel. But I can choose what I do about it.”- Andy Rooney.7. “One of the most glorious messes in the world is the mess created in the living room on Christmas day. Don’t clean it up too quickly."- Andy Rooney.8. “Age is nothing but experience, and some of us are more experienced than others.”- Andy Rooney.9. “Writers don’t retire. I’ll always be a writer.”- Andy Rooney, ‘60 Minutes’, ‘My Lucky Life’, 10 October 2011.10. “I’ve learned that life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.”- Andy Rooney.11. “All this time I’ve been paid to say what is on my mind on television. You don’t get any luckier in life than that.”- Andy Rooney, ‘60 Minutes’, 2 October 2011.12. “I’ve learned that no matter how serious your life requires you to be, everyone needs a friend to act goofy with.”- Andy Rooney.Life-Changing Andy Rooney QuotesThe best of Andy Rooney quotes can change your life for good.13. “World War II and my memory of the four years I was involved with it has not dominated my life, although I haven’t spent any other four years into which so many memorable events were crammed.”- Andy Rooney, ‘My War,’ 11 April 1995.14. “I’ve learned that under everyone’s hard shell is someone who wants to be appreciated and loved.”- Andy Rooney.15. “Democrats believe people are basically good but must be saved from themselves by their government. Republicans believe people are basically bad but they’ll be okay if they’re left alone.”- Andy Rooney, ‘A Few Minutes With Andy Rooney,’ 1981.16. “It’s paradoxical that the idea of living a long life appeals to everyone, but the idea of getting old doesn’t appeal to anyone.”- Andy Rooney.17. “Life is real at war, concentrated and intense. It is lived at full speed.”- Andy Rooney, ‘My War,’ 11 April 1995.18. “For one thing, writing is a cathartic experience. Once you’ve put something down on paper, you can dismiss it from your mind.”- Andy Rooney, ‘My War,’ 11 April 1995.19. “We need people who can actually do things. We have too many bosses and too few workers.”- Andy Rooney.20. “I’ve learned …. That opportunities are never lost; someone will take the ones you miss.”- Andy Rooney.21. “Good Christmas decorations are better than bad Christmas decorations, but even bad Christmas decorations are better than none at all.”- Andy Rooney.22. “I’d be more willing to accept religion, even if I didn’t believe it, if I thought it made people nicer to each other but I don’t think it does.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Sincerely, Andy Rooney,’ 1999.23. “Nothing in fine print is ever good news.”- Andy Rooney.Funny Andy Rooney QuotesWhen it comes to saying wise things while making you laugh, no one is better than the writer and CBS news broadcaster Andy Rooney.24. “Kids in school love true-or-false tests because they have a 50–50 chance of being right even if they haven’t studied at all.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years Of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.25. “I’ve had quite a few complaints lately from people who like it when I complain about things. They say I haven’t complained about anything lately. So tonight, for you complaint fans, I have a complaint.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years Of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.26. “I don’t pick subjects as much as they pick me.”- Andy Rooney.27. “I try to look nice. I comb my hair, I tie my tie, I put on a jacket, but I draw the line when it comes to trimming my eyebrows. You work with what you got.”- Andy Rooney, ‘60 Minutes’, 24 November 1996.28. “There’s nothing that television news likes better than bad weather, and we sure get a lot of it in the United States.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years Of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.29. “I’d like to be rich enough so I could throw soap away after the letters are worn off.”- Andy Rooney.30. “I never understood retirement. What is the attraction of retirement? I go down there to Florida and look around and I said, my God, who wants this? Not me.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Larry King Live’, 5 June 2002.31. “I wish people who sell things would stop trying to guess how many of something we want to buy. I want to buy things one at a time.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.32. “Hangers come in packages of four. How do they know I don’t want three hangers or five hangers or nine hangers?”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.33. “Most drivers aren’t satisfied having a passenger tell them which way to turn, even if the passenger has a map.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Years of Minutes: The Best Of Rooney from 60 Minutes,’ 2001.34. “My mother’s strongest religious belief was that she was not Catholic. She had always gone to great pains to point out that, even with the name Rooney, we were Presbyterians.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Andy Rooney: 60 Years Of Wisdom and Wit,’ 30 April 2009.Inspiring Andy Rooney QuotesQuotes about Andy Rooney has the capability to inspire you and so does Andy Rooney quotes itself. Here’s the list from the writer.35. “On several occasions I’ve actually ended up convinced that my memory serves better than the historians”- Andy Rooney, ‘My War,’ 11 April 1995.36. “Most of us end up with no more than five or six people who remember us. Teachers have thousands of people who remember them for the rest of their lives.”- Andy Rooney.37. “A good teacher hands out more encouragement than pupils deserve as a matter of teaching technique.”- Andy Rooney, ‘My War,’ 11 April 1995.38. “I’ve learned… that just one person saying to me, ‘You’ve made my day!’ makes my day.”- Andy Rooney.39. “No matter how I did on the field, I was determined not to be a jock and let football dominate my life.”- Andy Rooney, ‘Andy Rooney: 60 Years Of Wisdom and Wit,’ 30 April 2009.40. “Death is a distant rumor to the young.”- Andy Rooney.41. “I’ve learned… that everyone you meet deserves to be greeted with a smile.”- Andy Rooney.42. “Computers may save time but they sure waste a lot of paper. About 98 percent of everything printed out by a computer is garbage that no one ever reads.”-‘Andy Rooney: 60 Years Of Wisdom and Wit,’ 30 April 2009.43. “The average dog is a nicer person than the average person.”- Andy Rooney.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Andy Rooney quotes then why not take a look at [Andy Frissela quotes], or [Andrew Jackson quotes].‍

If you want to laugh your hearts out while getting motivated, an Andy Rooney quote is what you are looking for.