The American scientist and  activist Mary Temple Grandin is famous for her studies of animal behavior and autism.Temple Grandin is the author of many popular books and papers on animal science and animal behavior. She is a very well known autism spokesperson.  Most of us do not have much knowledge about animal science. Neither do we know a lot about autism. The children of today’s world should be aware of these topics. They might be able to help the world be a better place. Temple Grandin quotes can help us have a better idea about some serious topics that need immediate attention. Temple Grandin’s life struggles as an autistic woman who became an animal activist is so inspiring that a biographical movie called ‘Temple Grandin’ was made in 2010. We have some of the best Temple Grandin movie quotes, Temple Grandin quotes from her books and Temple Grandin quotes from her interviews to share with everyone that will help the world grow in the right way.If you like what you are reading, check out our other quotes article for animal rights quotes and [activism quotes].‍Autism Quotes Temple GrandinTemple Grandin suffering from autism herself makes her the best person to speak about autism. Quotes from Temple Grandin have helped many people find hope. A good teacher is extremely important in life and these Temple Grandin quotes can be that teacher to us.  1. “What would happen if the autism gene was eliminated from the gene pool? You would have a bunch of people standing around in a cave, chatting and socializing and not getting anything done.”-  Temple Grandin, ‘The Way I See It: A Personal Look at Autism & Asperger’s’.2. “My name is Temple Grandin. I’m not like other people. I think in pictures and I connect them.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.3. “One of the most profound mysteries of autism has been the remarkable ability of most autistic people to excel at visual spatial skills while performing so poorly at verbal skills.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.4. “You simply cannot tell other people they are stupid, even if they really are stupid.”- Temple Grandin, ‘The Way I See It: A Personal Look at Autism & Asperger’s’.5. “Teachers who work with autistic children need to understand associative thought patterns.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.6. “You would have a bunch of people standing around in a cave, chatting and socializing and not getting anything done.”- Temple Grandin, ‘The Way I See It: A Personal Look at Autism & Asperger’s’.7. “If I could snap my fingers and be nonautistic, I would not. Autism is part of what I am.”- Temple Grandin.8. “In a noisy place I can’t understand speech, because I cannot screen out the background noise.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.9. “Dr. Carlock: And trust me, we know how different she is.Eustacia: Different, not less.”Dr. Carlock: Different, but not less.”- ‘Temple Grandin’.10. “I believe there is a reason such as autism, severe manic-depression, and schizophrenia remain in our gene pool even though there is much suffering as a result.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking in Pictures: My Life with Autism’.11.  “I have done everything that I can for Temple, and if it isn’t good enough, then it just isn’t good enough. But you cannot even begin to imagine the chaos, the upheavals, the tantrums and the pain.”- Eustacia, ‘Temple Grandin’.12. “The Internet may be the best thing yet for improving an autistic person’s social life.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.Temple Grandin Quotes About AnimalsTemple Grandin is a professor at Colorado State University. Temple Grandin is also doing her research on animal livestock with a group at Colorado State University. These Temple Grandin quotes on animals will be an eye opener for all of us.13. “I think using animals for food is an ethical thing to do, but we’ve got to do it right.”- Temple Grandin.14.  “We’ve got to give those animals a decent life and we’ve got to give them a painless death. We owe the animal respect.”- Temple Grandin.15. “You got to get away from words if you want to understand any animal. It thinks in pictures, it thinks in smells, it thinks in touch sensations - little sound bites like, it’s a very detailed memory.”- Temple Grandin.16. “The loud mooing is the same whether they’re gonna be dipped, driven around a hard corner or taken to slaughter. I mean, they have no idea what’s gonna happen to them.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.17. “Animals do have emotion. But fear tends to be one of the most primal emotions.”- Temple Grandin.18. “That’s my job. I wish animals could have more than just a low-stress life and a quick, painless death.”- Temple Grandin.19. “Bad things always happen when an animal is overselected for any single trait. Nature will give you a nasty surprise.”- Temple Grandin.20. “I wish animals could have a good life, too, with something useful to do. People were animals, too, once, and when we turned into human beings we gave something up. Being close to animals brings some of it back.”- Temple Grandin.21. “The animal that I have worked with the most is beef cattle, so that’s my favorite animal, but I like all animals.”- Temple Grandin.22. “Animals are like autistic savants. In fact, I’d go so far as to say that animals might actually be autistic savants.”- Temple Grandin.Famous Temple Grandin QuotesWe have a list of some of the most famous Temple Grandin quotes that will inspire everyone.  23. “I don’t want my thoughts to die with me, I want to have done something. I’m not interested in power, or piles of money. I want to leave something behind. I want to make a positive contribution - know that my life has meaning.”- Temple Grandin.24. “Children who are visual thinkers will often be good at drawing, other arts, and building things with building toys such as Legos.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.25. “The world needs all types of minds.”- Temple Grandin.26. “Eye contact is still difficult for me in noisy rooms because it interferes with hearing.”- Temple Grandin.27. “I’ve always wanted to understand the gentleness that other people feel by being hugged by their mothers. And now I’ve made a machine that lets me do that. It feels like a wire gets reconnected. Like something gets repaired.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.28. “They get bruised, scraped, drowned, and that all costs money. And it takes a good half hour to calm a herd and that costs money, too. It’s not a good way to run a stockyard.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.29. “To destroy other people’s culture is to rob them of immortality.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures: My Life With Autism’.30. “Temple, look at me. Look at me. Do you know how people tell each other things with their eyes? This is me telling you that I love you and I respect you.”- Eustacia, ‘Temple Grandin’.31. “I get great satisfaction out of doing clever things with my mind, but I don’t know what it is like to feel rapturous joy.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures, Expanded Edition: My Life With Autism’.32. “There needs to be a lot more emphasis on what a child can do instead of what he cannot do.”- Temple Grandin.33. “We can easily do a way where they don’t feel pain and they don’t get scared.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.34. “Unfortunately, most people never observe the natural cycle of birth and death. They do not realize that for one living thing to survive, another living thing must die.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Thinking In Pictures: My Life With Autism’.35. “But my favorite of Einstein’s words on religion is ‘Science without religion is lame. Religion without science is blind.’ I like this because both science and religion are needed to answer life’s great questions.”- Temple Grandin, ‘Temple Grandin’.36. “I am different. Not less.“Temple Grandin.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Temple Grandin quotes then why not take a look at animal rescue quotes, or protest quotes.‍

The American scientist and  activist Mary Temple Grandin is famous for her studies of animal behavior and autism.