Lucille Désirée Ball was one of America’s most beloved actresses, plus a comedian, and model.Lucille Ball (1911-1989) was one of the most famous and influential actors in the United States and has the longest career in Hollywood. She has been the star of many sitcoms and is predominantly known for her show ‘I Love Lucy’ (1951 -1957).Ball started her career as a singer, model, and then became a film star. Ball starred in several other series (‘The Lucy Show’ and ‘Here’s Lucy’), while also becoming a top TV executive and producer.  She passed due to an aortic rupture in the year 1989. Upon being asked, ‘Is there anything you want?’,  she responded, ‘My Florida water’, which were her last words.As a tribute to Lucille Ball, we present some beautiful Lucille Ball quotes. If you love to read quotes on similar topics, you may go through ‘I love Lucy’ quotes and acting quotes.‍Famous Quotes By Lucille BallLucille Ball always believed in keeping faith in ourselves and not banking on the luck factor. She adds that whenever we get discouraged, keeping busy and making efforts to restore our faith is the best option.  The quotes below are some wonderful Lucille Ball quotations.1.“One of the things I learned the hard way was that it doesn’t pay to get discouraged. Keeping busy and making optimism a way of life can restore your faith in yourself."-Lucille Ball.2.“In life, all good things come hard, but wisdom is the hardest to come by."-Lucille Ball.3.“Ability is of little account without opportunity.”-Lucille Ball.4.“Whether we’re prepared or not, life has a habit of thrusting situations upon us.”-Lucille Ball.5.“When I stopped being prisoner to what I worried was others’ opinions of me, I became more confident and free.”-Lucille Ball.6.“Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced.”-Lucille Ball.7.“People either have comedy or they don’t. You can’t teach it to them.”-Lucille Ball.8.“I believe that we’re as happy in life as we make up our minds to be.”-Lucille Ball.9.“Responsibility is the ability to respond.”-Lucille Ball.10.“Use a make-up table with everything close at hand and don’t rush; otherwise you’ll look like a patchwork quilt.”-Lucille Ball.11.“I dyed my hair this crazy red to bid for attention. It has become a trademark, and I’ve got to keep it this way.”-Lucille Ball.12.“I was shy for several years in my early days in Hollywood until I figured out that no one really gave a damn if I was shy or not, and I got over my shyness.”-Lucille Ball.13.“I have a theory about the assists we get in life. Only rarely can we repay those people who helped us, but we can pass that help along to others.”-Lucille Ball.14.“Television is the quickest form of recognition in the world."-Lucille Ball.Lucille Ball Quotes To Love Yourself FirstThe best way to get motivated is first to love ourselves. Find below are the best Lucille Ball quotes on love.15.“Love yourself first and everything else falls into line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world."-Lucille Ball.16.“The secret to staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.”-Lucille Ball.17.“Children internalize their parents’ unhappiness. Fortunately, they absorb our contentment just as readily."-Lucille Ball.18.“If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it. The more things you do, the more you can do."-Lucille Ball.19.“It’s a helluva start, being able to recognize what makes you happy."-Lucille Ball.20.“It wasn’t love at first sight. It took a full five minutes."-Lucille Ball.21.“I am a real ham. I love an audience. I work better with an audience. I am dead, in fact, without one."-Lucille Ball.22.“Once in his life, every man is entitled to fall madly in love with a gorgeous redhead."-Lucille Ball.23.“I’m happy that I have brought laughter because I have been shown by many the value of it in so many lives, in so many ways.”-Lucille Ball.Lucille Ball Quotes On RegretLucille Ball was not just famous for her comedy timing; she was brave and beautiful. Below are a few Lucille ball quotes on regret.24.“I will never do another TV series. It couldn’t top I Love Lucy, and I’d be foolish to try. In this business, you have to know when to get off."-Lucille Ball.25.“Luck? I don’t know anything about luck. I’ve never banked on it and I’m afraid of people who do. Luck to me is something else: Hard work - and realizing what is opportunity and what isn’t."-Lucille Ball.26.“How I Love Lucy was born? We decided that instead of divorce lawyers profiting from our mistakes, we’d profit from them."-Lucille Ball.27.“I would rather regret the things that I have done than the things that I have not."-Lucille Ball.28.“I regret the passing of the studio system. I was very appreciative of it because I had no talent."-Lucille Ball.29.“I’ve always prided myself on knowing when to get off, and I hope it works out that way.”-Lucille Ball.Lucille Ball Funny QuotesLucille Ball always had a great sense of humor. Read through the Lucille Ball famous quotes, which will bring a smile to your face, including the the famous Ball quote on ‘knowing what you cannot do’ about a man who guesses a woman’s age correctly.30.“You see much more of your children once they leave home.."-Lucille Ball.31.“A man who correctly guesses a woman’s age may be smart, but he’s not very bright."-Lucille Ball.32.“Knowing what you can not do is more important than knowing what you can do. In fact, that’s good taste."-Lucille Ball.33.“I am not funny. The writers were funny. My directors were funny. The situations were funny…I have never been scared. Not when I did movies, certainly not when I was a model and not when I did I Love Lucy."-Lucille Ball.34.“I’m not funny. What I am is brave.”-Lucille Ball.35.“The more things you do, the more you can do.”-Lucille Ball.36.“I don’t know how to tell a joke. I never tell jokes. I can tell stories that happened to me…anecdotes. But never a joke.”-Lucille Ball.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for 35+ Lucille Ball quotes from the Hollywood icon then why not take a look at Katharine Hepburn quotes, or Lauren Bacall quotes.‍

Lucille Désirée Ball was one of America’s most beloved actresses, plus a comedian, and model.