Dame Helen Ludia Mirren is a British actress who was born on 26 July 1945, in West London.She was starred in the Television Series ‘Prime Suspect’, acting as Detective Jane Tennison, and for the Movie, ‘The Queen’, acting as Elizabeth II. She has won various awards from The Triple Crown of Acting to Best Actress Award for British Academy Television.These Helen Mirren quotes have an element of personal touch to them, so everyone can easily connect to them. Helen Mirren quotes are based on her personal life experiences; hence everyone struggling with their own life takes inspiration from them.If you like these quotes, check out Julie Andrews and Emma Watson quotes.‍Helen Mirren Quotes On AgingWe have always heard quotes that say age is just a number. Here are few Helen Mirren quotes and sayings about age and beauty.1. “When you’re 16, you think 28 is so old! And then you get to 28, and it’s fabulous. As you reach each age, you gain the understanding you need to deal with it and enjoy it.”- Helen Mirren.2. “When I was about 25, I went to a hand reader, this Indian guy in a funky neighborhood. He said: The height of your success won’t happen until you’re in your late 40s.”- Helen Mirren.3. “As you get older, stuff [on film] gets easier. It’s more to do with the role than what men in the audience think. There’s a liberation about it.”- Helen Mirren.4. “I remember thinking, when I was in my early 30s, that this is the best age to be, and I still believe your 30s are a wonderful time.”- Helen Mirren.5. “I think every woman in our culture is a feminist. They may refuse to articulate it, but if you were to take any woman back 40 years and say, ‘Is this a world you want to live in?’ They would say, ‘No’.”- Helen Mirren.6. “Your 40s are good. Your 50s are great. Your 60s are fab. And 70 is fucking awesome.”- Helen Mirren.7. “When you’re 16, 30 seems ancient. When you’re 30, 45 seems ancient. When you’re 45, 60 seems ancient. When you’re 60, nothing seems ancient.”- Helen Mirren.8. “I became an actress because I discovered the world of the imagination when I was about 14 or so and the concept that you could engage in this amazing world of storytelling.”- Helen Mirren.9. “People become more interesting from about 25 - they develop character, and their personalities come out.”- Helen Mirren.10. “It seems to me that the years between eighteen and twenty-eight are the hardest, psychologically.”- Helen Mirren, ‘In The Frame’.11. “You can’t get your head around the fact that someone who is 60 was once 16 if you’re 16. But the fact is they have been, and they remember it.”- Helen Mirren.Inspirational Helen Mirren QuotesHelen Mirren has performed amazing roles that have inspired people all around the world. These Helen Mirren quotes are truly inspiring. Here are a few Helen Mirren quotes to motivate you.12. “Women have got to stop being polite.”- Helen Mirren.13. “It has nothing to do with clothing or makeup. Just put your shoulders back and chin up and face the world with pride.”- Helen Mirren.14. “I don’t like the word ‘strong,’ because a strong character is never an interesting character. A character is made interesting by their vulnerabilities and their weaknesses.”- Helen Mirren.15. “I believe that if you want to go make your mark on the world, you’ve got to go out and do it. Don’t be shy, be adventurous.”- Helen Mirren.16. “I am quite spiritual. I believed in the fairies when I was a child. I still do sort of believe in the fairies. And the leprechauns. But I don’t believe in God.”- Helen Mirren.17. “Everyone wants to be a movie star or a model, to be in the papers, but few realize just what hard work it is, getting up early, and so on.”- Helen Mirren.18. “I don’t believe that if you do good, good things will happen. Everything is completely accidental and random. Sometimes bad things happen to very good people and sometimes good things happen to bad people.”- Helen Mirren.19. “I think of myself as being a bit of a wimp deep down - a bourgeois wimp - and I’m fighting that. I think all Brits are, maybe.”- Helen Mirren.20. “The control and understanding of our personal fears is one of the most important undertakings of our lives.”- Helen Mirren.21. “Wherever light is, no matter how weak, these flowers will find it. And that’s such an admirable thing. And such a lesson in life.”- Helen Mirren, ‘Calendar Girls’.22. “The trick in life is learning how to deal with it.”- Helen Mirren.23. “Love is a command to rise to one’s highest potential, the best and noblest vision of ourselves. Love is a reward, the greatest we can earn, granted to us for the moral qualities we have achieved in our lives.”- Helen Mirren, ‘The Passion Of Ayn Rand’.24. “I don’t think it’s good to try and change anyone. The trick and the mystery - of relationships and life in general - is to learn to live with the bits you don’t like.”- Helen Mirren.25. “You can’t control how other people see you or think of you. But you have to be comfortable with that.”- Helen Mirren.26. “You write your life story by the choices you make.”- Helen Mirren.27. “Being me right now is sort of amazing.”- Helen Mirren.28. “You have to go through the long, painful process of learning techniques to be able to recognize a “good accident” or a “bad accident.”- Helen Mirren.29. “I used to look out the window of my bedroom as a kid, and there were these stars that, in my mind, made a big “A” in the sky. I thought my destiny was to go there.”- Helen Mirren.Helen Mirren Collateral Beauty QuotesLike Helen Mirren, we all like and appreciate our personal as well as outside beauty. These Helen Mirren’ quotes are about appreciating our inner self. Here are a few of Helen Mirren’ quotes about beauty.30. “Being powerful is so much more interesting than being beautiful.”- Helen Mirren.31. “When you’re young and beautiful, you’re paranoid and miserable.”- Helen Mirren.32. “I feel the written word, poetry, and literature is just one of the most beautiful things that human beings do. So we have to fight for it.”- Helen Mirren.33. “It’s outrageous. It’s ridiculous. And ’twas ever thus. We all watched James Bond as he got more and more geriatric, and his girlfriends got younger and younger. It’s so annoying.”- Helen Mirren.34. “I am in a fabulously lucky position in that I get to wear beautiful, beautiful gowns for functions, which I can then give back. That way, they’re not sitting in my wardrobe with me looking at them and feeling guilty.”- Helen Mirren.35. “I’m not beautiful; I clean up nice.”- Helen Mirren.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Helen Mirren quotes, then why not take a look at [Stephen Fry] or Meryl Streep quotes.‍

Dame Helen Ludia Mirren is a British actress who was born on 26 July 1945, in West London.