Canelo Alvarez’s full name is Santos Saúl Álvarez Barragán, and he is a celebrity in the boxing world!He is a Mexican superstar boxer and is known for his unique way of fighting. He is known for taking part in some very popular fights in prime locations such as Las Vegas.Canelo Alvarez inspires many people to enter the boxing world. Being a four-division world champion himself, he has often shared his views regarding his own ambitions. Alvarez talks about his training style, as well as the way in which he likes to keep himself motivated.He is also in favor of more people from his community entering the boxing world. He often encourages them and also talks about the hard work that Mexicans put in every day in order to be successful. He is also appreciative of his peers and can often be heard praising their boxing skills.Best Canelo QuotesHere are some quotes said by Canelo Alvarez that truly stood out.“I don’t fear anyone. We don’t come to play in this sport.”“My job is to train hard, go fight, and do my best.”“I’m very happy with what I’ve accomplished, but we’re going for more.”“The more desperate you are, the more mistakes you make.”“If you don’t take an opponent seriously, they surprise you.”“I love to push myself.”“I’m prepared for Amir Khan moving swiftly – or for whatever style he comes out using. I prepared with sparring, in the style similar to what he uses.”“I’m training and preparing because nothing is predictable in boxing. I’m preparing for those rounds, and if it happens that I get a shot, whatever advantage I have, I will be ready for 12 rounds.”“There have been numerous tips and numerous people offering advice. I appreciate it because it all comes with good feelings from the heart. But some of it we’ll apply, and some things we won’t.”“My public in Guadalajara and the people from Guadalajara, they’ve supported me since day one.““There are boxing fans, and there are fans of the UFC. People want to see blood, but people like both.““Fighting Manny Pacquiao in the future - there’s possibilities it could happen. But whatever happens in the future happens in the future."“I don’t prepare myself for a specific fighter. I don’t choose a fight to prepare myself for another fighter.”“I like working with my own body weight, and I just do the best job I can to be healthy and strong, both before and after a fight.”“I don’t know a lot about politics."“There are great legends and great fighters in the history of Mexico, and there will be more to come.”“When I first stepped into the boxing gym, I loved it. I knew it was what I was going to do.”Canelo Quotes On Success Canelo Alvarez is a sensation in the boxing world, and is known for some of the popular fights that he has been in, in Las Vegas!“I’ve learned from every single fight, every single opponent – some great fighters.”“For the entirety of my career, I have taken the fights that no one wanted because I fear no man.”“I always train 100 percent.”“I’m focused on being the best, making history.”“When I go running, I see Mexicans working hard.”“It’s a big responsibility and great motivation to be a Mexican fighter who is admired, and I thank God for the support I get from Mexicans on both sides of the border.”“Obviously I’m fast, and I’m going to have to utilize that speed, but I’m also going to have to be smart. I’m also strong, and I have a punch, so I’m going to have to use all my qualities to be able to fight against Angulo, and I just feel whoever’s the best prepared that night is going to win.”“I started boxing because of my brother. And then I came to admire the all-time greats, like Roberto Duran and Muhammad Ali. I’d say I admired Ali more than any fighter in my life.”“When I was 15 years old, I left school and became a professional boxer.”“A fighter lives in his training camp, and I’m not always paying attention to what is happening on the outside. But I do know the Mexican people and the Mexican-American people in this country are very hard-working people. That’s my only comment about Donald Trump."“I look like this for a reason. I was born this way. It was God-given."“I just want to create my own history.”“I was made fun of at a young age. I would fight a lot in the streets, and it has a lot to do with the way I am today. It helped my development as a fighter, but what can I say?”“Liam Smith was a resilient fighter. He was tough, has a lot of heart. He thinks before he attacks.”“You always try to fight someone from another country. But having said that, the public knows, everybody knows, when there’s two Mexicans in the ring, there will be a war.“Canelo Quotes On BoxingCanelo is a major role model for those who are looking for inspiration or want to step into the ring themselves. Here are some of Canelo’s quotes related to boxing.“I’m the kind of person who visualizes things before doing them.”“You can have the best training, but just feeling full can make you sluggish and cause you to lose.” “I fought the best; I’ve never been afraid of anyone.”“I’m honored and blessed by God to be in the sport I love, and I want to accomplish all the goals I set in the sport of boxing – to be successful and make history.”“I want to challenge the best, and I’m ready.”“Sometimes, once a fight starts, you have to do what you have to do to win.”“Athletes can definitely have an impact on society. And it’s great that athletes can be a part of uniting the population.”“I train to fight, to win.”“Every fight brings out something different in me, and it will be no different in this one. I have learned and gained from all of those experiences. And as I’ve often said, the public hasn’t seen the best of me yet. I need someone like Mayweather to bring that out of me.”“I take the time to look at my videos after a fight to see not what I did right but what I did wrong, to learn from those mistakes.”“I do two months of strict dieting, so after fight night, I go for whatever my body is craving. It’s usually sushi. But after that, I go home to Guadalajara and indulge in a lot of tacos before I have to start getting in shape for another fight.” 

Canelo Alvarez’s full name is Santos Saúl Álvarez Barragán, and he is a celebrity in the boxing world!