Lauren Bacall, the famous Hollywood actress, played many roles in movies.Lauren started her movie career with the movie ‘To Have or Have not.’ She was famous for her husky voice and sultry looks.Lauren Bacall was one of the greatest Hollywood female stars. In her career, she won many awards for her contribution to the Golden age of motion pictures. She married Humphrey Bogart and Jason Robards. The film industry appreciated her work. She wrote books ‘Lauren Bacall By Myself’, ‘Lauren Bacall By Myself and Then Some’ and many more.Here in this article, you will find Lauren Bacall quotes. If you are interested in similar quotes then check the articles Katharine Hepburn quotes and [Cary Grant quotes].‍Lauren Bacall QuotesLauren Bacall is an actress whose stardom elevated in Hollywood’s golden age. Her glamour put her on a plateau of few American stars.  Listed here are some of the best Lauren Bacall quotes.1.“I’m total, total, total liberal and proud of it.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.2.“You don’t always win your battles, but it’s good to know you fought”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.3.“I am not a has-been. I am a will be.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.4.“I think your whole life shows in your face and you should be proud of that.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.Famous Lauren Bacall QuotesHere is a compilation of famous and interesting Lauren Bacall quotes to be inspired by this legendary actress.5.“If you want me just whistle. You know how to whistle don’t you? Just put your lips together and blow.”―Lauren Bacall, Movie Actress.It is one of the most memorable Lauren Bacall quotes.  It is from the movie ‘To Have and Have Not’.  6.“The British never seem to do anything until they’ve had a cup of tea, By which time it’s too late.”―Lauren Bacall, Actress.7.“Don’t say ‘freaking’, Russ."―Lauren Bacall, Actress.8.“I’ve buried a husband, I’ve raised two daughters. I’ve made my coffee.”―Lauren Bacall, Actress.9.“Stupidity is not my favourite thing; I cannot deal with it.”―Lauren Bacall, Actress.10.“Find me a man who’s interesting enough to have dinner with and I’ll be happy.”―Lauren Bacall, Actress.11.“For my peculiar face, I look best when I look as though I’m not wearing make-up.”―Lauren Bacall, Actress.12.“A woman isn’t complete without a man. But where do you find a man - a real man - these days?"―Lauren Bacall, Actress.13.“I love being Jewish; I have no problem with it at all. But it did become like a scar, with all these people saying you don’t look it.”-Lauren Bacall, Actress.14.“Very few people want to hear the truth. Bogie was like that, my mother was like that, and I’m like that. I believe in the truth, and I believe in saying what you think."-Lauren Bacall, Actress.15.“The madmen seem to live on forever, don’t they?"-Lauren Bacall, Actress.16.“Standing still is the fastest way of moving backwards in a rapidly changing world.”-Lauren Bacall, Actress.17.“I figure if I have my health, can pay the rent and I have my friends, I call it ‘content’."-Lauren Bacall, Actress.18.“Losing Bogey was horrible, obviously. Because he was young. And because he gave me my life. I wouldn’t have had a – I don’t know what would have happened to me if I hadn’t met him – I would have had a completely different kind of life."-Lauren Bacall, ‘Larry King Live, 6 May 2005’.19.“Being a liberal is the best thing on earth you can be. You are welcoming to everyone when you’re a liberal. You do not have a small mind… I’m total, total, total liberal and proud of it."-Lauren Bacall, ‘Larry King Live, 6 May 2005’.Lauren Bacall Quotes On ActingStatements from actors are the most authentic when it comes to acting because they reflect their experiences in life.  Here are some Lauren Bacall quotes that talk about acting.20.“That was my original dream, anyway, to be on stage. I think the stage is an actor’s place because actors, it belongs to you.”-Lauren Bacall, Actress.21.“When you talk about a great actor, you’re not talking about Tom Cruise.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.22.“I’m a big fan of Daniel Day-Lewis. He’s a marvelous actor. He stands alone, I think”.―Lauren Bacall, Actress.Lauren Bacall Movie QuotesMovies are a memorable part of life due to the entertainment they provide. The Lauren Bacall quotes here are picked from movies that you might have already watched and love to recall. Read and let us know how many of these fantastic Lauren Bacall movie quotes you remember.23.“Money, money, money. Everyone has to have managers and accountants. The entourages now! Bogie never had anyone.”―Lauren Bacall, movie actress.24.“Time flies even when you’re not having fun.”―Lauren Bacall, movie actress.25.“I’ll miss Hollywood. Of the twenty friends I thought I had, I’ll miss the six I really had.”―Lauren Bacall, movie actress.26.“Cricket: Hey Slim, are you still happy?  Marie “Slim” Browning: What do you think?"-Lauren Bacall,  movie actress.More Quotes From Lauren BacallLauren Bacall was always remembered for her passionate love affair with Humphrey Bogart. In this section, you can find Lauren Bacall quotes on miscellaneous topics.27.“I never believed marriage was a lasting institution… I thought that to be married for five years was to be married forever.”-Lauren Bacall, Actress.28.“A man’s illness is his private territory and, no matter how much he loves you and how close you are, you stay an outsider. You are healthy.”-Lauren Bacall, Actress.29.“At the time of [Humphery Bogart’s] death, all I wanted, I think, was to believe that my life would continue. Everyone’s a survivor. Everyone wants to stay alive. What’s the alternative? See, I prefer to prevail."-Lauren Bacall, Actress.30.“I wish Frank Sinatra would just shut up and sing."-Lauren Bacall, Actress.Lauren Bacall ‘By Myself’ QuotesLauren Bacall wrote three books: ‘By Myself’, and ’ By Myself and Then Some’.  Here are some quotes from her books.31.“If there was one thing I had never been, it was mysterious, and if there was one thing I had never done, it was not talk.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.32.“But the amazing thing about life, I’ve finally discovered, is that you really don’t learn from past mistakes. You do logically, reasonably, but emotionally not for a second.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.33.“Childhood anxieties, childhood fears, never disappear entirely. They fade, but not away.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.34.“Imagination is the highest kite that can fly.”― Lauren Bacall, Actress.35.“I put my career in second place throughout both my marriages and it suffered. I don’t regret it. You make choices."― Lauren Bacall, Actress.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Lauren Bacall Quotes, then why not take a look at Judy Garland quotes, or Breakfast At Tiffany’s quotes.‍

Lauren Bacall, the famous Hollywood actress, played many roles in movies.