Michael Schumacher is considered one of the most significant race car drivers of all time.Being a very successful driver, Michael Schumacher has been Formula One World Champion more than seven times. He won his first championship at a go-kart race when he was six.Michael Schumacher is famous for winning races and titles, including Most Races Won In A Single Season and Most World Championship Titles. These quotes by Michael Schumacher lets you understand his take on life and winning.Famous Michael Schumacher QuotesThe following Michael Schumacher quotes will motivate you to be ambitious about your dreams.“I have what you might call the South Pole and the North Pole. I have my team and my work, which I do on one side, and I have my family and my home on the other side. Both have nothing really to do with each other.““I always thought records were there to be broken.““Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That’s not my style.”- Daily Mail UK, 2006.“Never think that success is down to your own performance alone. If you start listening only to yourself you take the first step back towards the bottom. The flowers of victory belong in many vases.““I don’t feel like promising big things to my fans. I’m not thinking about victory at all. I’ll do my best to get on the podium at least, although I must admit I feel fairly pessimistic.““Ferrari’s only objective is to be at the top, in other words, to compete for the World Championship. That’s our right.““Mika Hakkinen was the best opponent (I’ve had) in terms of his quality, but the biggest admiration I had for him was we had 100% fight on track but a totally disciplined life off track.““Every year we find something new, we go faster, and that’s what Formula One is about.“Inspiring Michael Schumacher Quotes (Michael Schumacher quotes show you that determination can take you anywhere in life.)Starting from scratch, Michael Schumacher made a name for himself in the racing world. Read on to be motivated by these inspiring Michael Schumacher quotes.“We were quite poor, to be honest - and when I was 10 we didn’t even have the money to continue karting.”- Ferrari Happenings, 2000.“I will do everything I can to bring the Number One to Ferrari. The whole team and all the fans deserve it.““First, you have to finish.““Ferrari always tries to get the best possible drivers, and my fellow team members have always been highly promising people.““I’m not very comfortable with what people sometimes say or think about me – things I don’t feel responsible for.““I know what I am, and what I have to do in my profession, so I can handle the pressure. It’s the way I think.““Winning is another matter. It wouldn’t be a disgrace to come in second after a tough fight.““I have to say it’s been tough to leave the Ferrari family, which has been a big part of my career.““Actually, I question myself very often. When things don’t go well, I always question myself first. And I try very hard - I will never give up trying.”- Ferrari Happenings, 2000.Michael Schumacher Quotes About RacingBeing a professional driver, these Michael Schumacher quotes will pull you into the world of racing.“I know what you mean, yeah I’m addicted to the challenge – that’s the right word.”- ‘Life In The Fast Lane’, CNN, 2010.“I hate to take compromises with a racing car. The more standard a car is, the more compromises you have to take.““With the car we had, getting a pole was sort of obvious.”- BBC SPORT, 2006.“I retired simply because I didn’t have the passion and motivation anymore, I was tired.”- ‘Life In The Fast Lane’, CNN, 2010.“I didn’t have statistics in my mind when I was racing. It was always a consequence - a nice consequence. I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t the reason I was racing.““I have changed my style to some degree, yes, but it comes from the equipment that I have in front of me. Basically I have just adapted to it.”- Ferrari Happenings, 2000.“To control 800 horse power relying just on arm muscles and foot sensitivity can turn out to be a dangerous exercise.““At the time I thought, ‘Well, I had a great time, there is the end.’ At some moment there is the right time to call it an end.”- ‘Life In The Fast Lane’, CNN, 2010.“The adrenaline you very often talk about in Formula One doesn’t really exist other than in moments when you have an uncontrolled accident.”- ‘Life In The Fast Lane’, CNN, 2010.Michael Schumacher Quotes About LifeThese Michael Schumacher quotes explain his take on life and achievements.“I just want to be known as a very normal person and be treated as that and be able to walk down the street like anyone else.““I’ve always believed that you should never, ever give up and you should always keep fighting even when there’s only a slightest chance.““I have been a huge fan of America, as I find their way of life there is pretty unique, and I have enjoyed a lot of good times over there.““The first big happening was when I was six. I won this club championship when I was six years old because I was fortunate enough – although I didn’t have the best go-kart – because I was so small and so light.”- ‘Life In The Fast Lane’, CNN, 2010.“I like working in a team, and at Ferrari there is always good cooperation.““I like to share my life, and spend time with someone I love. That has worked 100 per cent with my wife.““If you’re lucky enough to be famous, then it’s great if you can use your fame and the power your fame gives you to draw attention to things that really matter.““People get excited around me and behave differently than they would normally. I don’t feel different from anyone else, except that I drive a racing car round in circles faster than somebody else.“Editorial credit: yakub88 / Shutterstock.com

Michael Schumacher is considered one of the most significant race car drivers of all time.