Robert Anthony Plant is a singer and songwriter from England.He is most recognized as the lead vocalist and songwriter for the entire 1968–1980 run of the English rock band Led Zeppelin.From the late ’60s through the end of the ’70s, he gained immense success with Led Zeppelin. He created a fascinating persona as the flamboyant rock and roll front man, comparable to that of contemporaries like Freddie Mercury of Queen, Roger Daltrey of the Who, Jim Morrison of the Doors, and Mick Jagger of the Rolling Stones.He came in at number 15 on the editors’ list of the top 100 singers of all time compiled by Rolling Stone in 2008. Readers of Rolling Stone selected Plant as the best lead singer ever in 2011.Let’s take a look at some of Robert Plant’s quotes and sayings:Best of Robert Plant QuotesHere is a list of Robert Plant quotes on friends, rights, success, and more.“Finding another way to do what I know I can do pretty well. A way that stimulates me. I’m always on some sort of learning curve. If I can continually be surprised, then I’m alert.““I’m not saving lives. I’m singing, and I should go placidly and joyously through the whole thing and work hard and not take it for granted. It’s great to have this gift.““We are trying to communicate a fulfilled ideal. Does anyone remember laughter?““You can’t even imagine how it felt to have a cassette that you could take with you with a microphone so you could put down an idea and not have to hum it a million times to remember what it was.““I like the idea of being alone. I like the idea of often being alone in all aspects of my life. I like to feel lonely. I like to need things.““All I can say is that it’s amazing what you can accomplish when you’re young and foolish.““The whole idea of music, from the beginning of time, was for people to be happy.““I think that passion and love and pain are all bearable, and they go to make love beautiful.““You know, sometimes words have two meanings.““Come into my life, here where nothing matters. Come into my life, roll away the gloom.““If I didn’t do what I do, I wouldn’t be as young as I am.““As we wind on down the road, our shadows are taller than our souls.““It’s sort of a feeling of power onstage. It’s really the ability to make people smile, or just to turn them one way or another for that duration of time, and for it to have some effect later on. I don’t really think it’s power… it’s the goodness.““You have nothing. One should never allow themselves to think that they have; one can just touch – to have is to lack appreciation, to touch is to want to touch again.““There’s nothing new under the sun – you just get a can of paint out.““I can’t regret it until the end. And I won’t regret then, either.““I’m so aware of the fact that if I hadn’t taken the chances that I’ve taken along the line, I probably wouldn’t be getting the best out of my voice any more; I might have messed it up in that awful, predictable place.” “I’ve still got a twinkle in me.““You know, people can’t fall in love with me just because I’m good at what I do.““There’s so much of this beautiful planet that is still actually spectacular and stimulating. There are so many amazing people that you meet along the way.““I think we’re in a disposable world, and ‘Stairway to Heaven’ is one of the things that hasn’t quite been thrown away yet.“Robert Plant Quotes On Past And ChangeThese quotes will inspire you to make changes and will drive you to reflect on the past.“The past is a stepping stone, not a millstone.““It’s OK to quote from your past. But I’m more interested in quoting from my present and pointing towards the future.““There’s still time to change the road you’re on.““I have to try to change the landscape, whatever it is.““Life isn’t moving quickly – time moves very quickly.“Robert Plant Quotes On MusicRead on for quotes that will make you fall in love with the music.“Possibly the whole creative whirlwind of any musician’s life is based on garnering and developing, and absorbing more and more experience.““Look, Salvador Dali did not paint because he needed the money. No conversation about materialism and music makes sense. You make music and that’s that; it doesn’t matter why.““Ten minutes in the music scene is the equal of one hundred years outside of it.““I use the music almost as a compass in some kind of quasi-romantic way. I try to go to places that I’m intrigued by, and I take this music with me, using my name at the front.““Entertainment isn’t just based on the very structured syndrome of European popular music, and it’s great that there are so many thousands of people who are of the same opinion.““Music means communication to me. I say, ‘listen you, people, out there, listen to my music, let’s be one.““Music is a friend to me when I am lonely, when I am blue. You can’t define music ‘cause music is cosmos, and it knows no barrier or definition. You have to feel music to dig it.““Being good isn’t just about being dextrous and being flash. Being good is about being an all-around contributor in the great world of music.““Music is for every single person that walks the planet.““The music beckons to those who are listening.”

Robert Anthony Plant is a singer and songwriter from England.