On February 2, 1948, Ina Rosenberg Garten, an American author, Barefoot Contessa host, and former team member of the Management and Budget department at the White House, was born.Eli Zabar, Anna Pump, and gastronome Martha Stewart serve as Ina Garten’s primary mentors. Her menu items included beef bourguignon in a more straightforward form, pear clafoutis, celery root remoulade, and coeur à la crème.Famous Ina Garten Quotes(Ina Garten is hugely famous for her work and cooking abilities.)Due to the demands of her job, Ina Garten once more turned to entertainment while flipping houses in the Dupont Circle and Kalorama neighborhoods for profit. With the money she made from these sales, Garten was able to buy the Barefoot Contessa gourmet food shop as her next investment.“I try to greet my friends with a drink in my hand, a warm smile on my face, and great music in the background, because that’s what gets a dinner party off to a fun start."“I absolutely adore Thanksgiving. It’s the only holiday I insist on making myself.”“People have more fun if they don’t eat so much they have to be taken home in an ambulance.““I don’t like sitting at a table that’s too large, where everyone is too far apart. That’s a party killer.““I’d like to think that when I invite friends to my house, they know what I’m really saying is, ‘I love you, come for dinner’.““I’ve taught myself how to use good, fresh ingredients and to prepare them as simply as possible by cooking only to enhance their intrinsic flavors.““The most important thing for having a party is that the hostess is having fun. I’m very organized. I make a plan for absolutely everything. I never have anything that has to be cooked while the guests are there. The only thing I might have to do is take something out of the oven and carve it.““I always have music. I love it to be very upbeat. When you’re having drinks, I like something like Cesaria Evora. During dinner, I like the much more traditional - old Frank Sinatra and things like that.““If it’s a cocktail party, I generally make five or six different things, and I try to choose recipes that feel like a meal: a chicken thing, a fish or shrimp thing, maybe two vegetable things, and I think it’s fun to end the cocktail party with a sweet thing.““Every once in a while, a cookbook comes along that simply knocks me out.“Ina Garten Quotes About FoodThe 16th Annual Hudson Peconic event for Planned Parenthood was hosted by Ina Garten. Garten, a Democrat registered in New York, has made donations to the presidential campaigns of George H. W. Bush, Bill Clinton, John Kerry, and Barack Obama.“Grilled cheese and tomato soup is the ultimate comfort meal.““Creme Brulee is the ultimate ‘guy’ dessert. Make it and he’ll follow you anywhere.““You can be miserable before you have a cookie and you can be miserable after you eat a cookie but you can’t be miserable while you are eating a cookie.““The dirty little secret is that I grew up in a household where there were no carbohydrates allowed, ever. No cookies, no bread, no potatoes, no rice. My mother was very extreme in terms of what she served. Since I left home more than 40 years ago, I’ve been making it right for myself.““Instead of going out to dinner, buy good food. Cooking at home shows such affection. In a bad economy, it’s more important to make yourself feel good.““The thing about all my food is that everything is a remembered flavor. Maybe it’s something I had as a child or maybe it’s something I had in Milan, but I want it to taste better than you ever thought.““Food is not about impressing people. It’s about making them feel comfortable.““In the summer you want fresh, light and sort of quick things; in winter you want things that are comforting, so your body really tells you you want to go towards potatoes, apples, fennel, things that are warm and comforting.“Ina Garten Quotes About CookingTo avoid using an encyclopaedic approach, Ina Garten’s cookbooks are designed after coffee table books. Some detractors claim that this approach wastes space that could be used for recipes because it includes numerous color images, including a full-page picture facing each recipe. Nevertheless, reviews of her publications have been favorable. In 2005, Giada De Laurentiis, a fellow chef, listed Garten as one of her favorite authors.“I love to take something ordinary and make it really special.““The most overrated tool: a pasta maker. Why make it when you can buy it? It’s a lot of work!"“You don’t have to do everything from scratch. Nobody wants to make puff pastry!”“Anyone who tries to make brownies without butter should be arrested.”“I love Alton Brown’s show ‘Good Eats’, about the chemistry of food. It’s really thoughtful.““They say that gardens look better when they are created by loving gardeners rather than by landscapers, because the garden is more tended to and cared for. The same thing goes for cooking. I only cook for people I love.““I’m really a scientist. I follow recipes exactly - until I decide not to. And then I’ll follow something else exactly. I may decide I could turn this peach tart into a plum tart, but if I’m following a recipe, I follow it exactly.““I learned that the hardest party to pull off successfully is Saturday night dinner. This meal is expected to be elaborate: appetizers, first course, dinner, dessert, and coffee. People arrive at 7:30 or 8 pm and stay for hours - definitely past my bedtime - and they all go home exhausted.““I measure everything, because I always think that if I’ve spent so much time making sure this recipe was exactly the way I want it, why would I want to throw things into a pot?“Motivational Ina Garten QuotesIna Garten gained recognition through her cookbooks and appearances on Martha Stewart’s show before launching her Food Network program in 2002. In response to the popularity of ‘The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook’ and ‘Barefoot Contessa Parties!’, Garten received a proposal from Food Network to host her own cooking program on television.“Fun is the most important. If you do stuff for money, it never works out.““My extravagance is my garden - it’s the first thing I look at every morning when I wake up. It gives me so much pleasure.““A good home should gather you up in its arms like a warm cashmere blanket, soothe your hurt feelings, and prepare you to go back out into that big bad world tomorrow all ready to fight the dragons.““When I wrote ‘Barefoot in Paris’, I wanted to make simple recipes that you could make at home that tasted like French classics.““Never let ’em see you sweat. Guests feel guilty if they think you’ve worked too hard to make dinner for them which of course you have!““Take one flower that you like and get lots of them. And don’t try to ‘arrange’ them. It’s surprisingly hard to do a flower arrangement the way a florist does one. Instead, bunch them all together or put them in a series of small vases all down the table.”

On February 2, 1948, Ina Rosenberg Garten, an American author, Barefoot Contessa host, and former team member of the Management and Budget department at the White House, was born.