The grown-up workaholic lawyer-Peter Banning, must revive his childhood spirit to save his children from Captain Hook!‘Hook’ is an adventure film by Steven Spielberg, primarily starring Robin Williams (Peter Banning/Peter Pan) and Dustin Hoffman (Captain James Hook). The film is inspired by Spielberg’s favorite childhood character- Peter Pan.Peter, who leaves Neverland for family life in the city with Wendy, has returned for his children Jack and Maggie, abducted by the evil Captain James Hook. However, he is mocked by the lost boys for abandoning them and has a hard time with his children, who were turned against him by the Captain and his right hand, Mr.Smee.With the help of Tinker Bell, Peter finally remembers the wonderful childhood he spent in Neverland. With just one happy thought, Peter can fly again, winning the hearts of all lost boys. After defeating Captain Hook in a duel, he bids farewell to Neverland and returns to the city with Jack and Maggie; Peter decides to cherish the childhood spirit and spend more time with his family.If you enjoy our refreshing quotes from ‘Hook,’ check out some more interesting Tinkerbell quotes and Tiny Tim quotes.‍Captain Hook QuotesHungry for power and envious of Peter Pan’s youth, Captain James Hook is an unforgettable character in the child fantasy world. Here are some famous quotes by the Captain in ‘Hook.‘1.“I have waited long to shake your hand with this. Peter Pan, prepare to meet thy doom!"-Captain James Hook.2.“Peter. I swear to you wherever you go, wherever you are, I vow there will always be daggers buried in notes signed James Hook. They will be flung into doors of your children’s children’s children, do you hear me?"-Captain James Hook.3.“Peter Banning: What do you want, old man?Captain James Hook: Just you.”-‘Hook’.4.“Peter Banning:[climbing up a rope ladder] Someone give me a hand.Captain Hook: I already have.”-‘Hook’.5.“You know you’re not really Peter Pan, don’t you? This is only a dream. When you wake up, you’ll just be Peter Banning - a cold, selfish man who drinks too much, is obsessed with success, and runs and hides from his wife and children!"-Captain James Hook.6.“Peter Pan: I remember you being a lot bigger.Captain Hook: To a ten-year-old I’m huge.”-‘Hook’.7.“Death is the only adventure I have left, Smee."-Captain James Hook.8.“Peter Pan:[to the lost boys] Let’s get ready to show them the white light we’re made of, boys.Captain Hook:[to the pirates] Remember the fires of hell that forged you, charge!”-‘Hook’.9."[To Peter, in disbelief]  Is it you? My great and worthy opponent? But it can’t be. Not this pitiful, spineless, pasty, bloated codfish I see before me. You’re not even a shadow of Peter Pan."-Captain James Hook.10.“Peter Banning: I have a real problem with heights.Captain Hook: You must be joking. [he laughs] Peter Pan has a real problem with heights!”-‘Hook’.Funny Quotes From ‘Hook’When you’re all lost in the adulting life, remember Peter and revive the child in you. Here are some famous ‘Hook’ quotes for you.11.“Peter Banning: I’m not a pirate. It so happens I am a lawyer.Rufio: Kill the lawyer!Lost Boys : [drawing their weapons]  Kill the lawyer!Peter Banning : [backs away nervously]  I’m not that kind of lawyer.”-‘Hook’.12.“Peter Pan:[laughs] He really did lose his marbles, didn’t he?Thud Butt:[laughs with Peter] Yeah, he lost them good.”-‘Hook’.13.“Peter:[he and Rufio are having an insult fight] Substitute chemistry teacher!Lost Boy: C’mon Rufio, hit him back!Rufio: Mung tongue!”-‘Hook’.14."[unearthing his cell phone] Wow. [opens it and holds it to his ear] Brad! Hi! …you been holding this long? …Uh huh. …Neverland. Lost Boys. Jim Hook, duel to the death, I’ll tell you about it later. Listen, I’d love to chat… but I gotta climb a drain pipe right now. ‘Why?’ Because I ran out of fairy dust, if not I would’ve flown up. [hangs up] Pssh, ‘Why?’"-Peter Banning.15.“Tinkerbell: Every time someone says ‘I do not believe in fairies’, somewhere there’s a fairy that falls down dead.Peter Banning: I DO NOT BELIEVE IN FAIRIES![Tinkerbell falls down the stairs of the dollhouse unconscious]Peter Banning: Oh my God, I think I’ve killed it.”-‘Hook’.16.“Shoe-Stealing Pirate: I fancy them shiny shoes for my booty!Peter Banning: Well, I think you can get them at Armani.”-‘Hook’.17.“Captain Hook: [yells after Peter who is leaving with Jack, Maggie, and the Lost Boys]  Peter! Where are you going? Come back here and fight me! Or I’ll find you wherever you are, you hear me? Bad form, Peter, come back!Maggie: You need a mother very, very badly!”-‘Hook’.18. “He’s Peter Pan, all right, Captain. He’s just been away from Neverland so long, his mind’s been junk-tified. He’s forgotten everything."-Smee.19.“Peter: I WANT TO SPEAK TO A GROWN-UP.Rufio: All grown-ups are pirates.”-‘Hook’.20.“Hook, you let those kids out of that net in less than one minute or you better get an attorney and hope to God he’s better than me."-Peter Banning.Inspiring Quotes From ‘Hook’Happy thoughts Peter! With’Hook’, Steven Spielberg inspires one to be more involved with family, friends, and loved ones. Be inspired by these best ‘Hook’ quotes.21.“Wendy Darling: Boy, why are you crying?Peter Banning: I don’t know. A tear for every happy thought.”-‘Hook’.22.“Jack, Maggie, all you have to do is think one happy thought, and you’ll fly like me."-Peter Banning.23.“You know that place between sleep and awake, the place where you can still remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll always love you, Peter Pan. That’s where I’ll be waiting."-Tinkerbell.24.“Granny Wendy: So… your adventures are over.Peter Banning: Oh, no. To live… to live would be an awfully big adventure.”-‘Hook’.25.“Come with me where dreams are born and time is never planned."-Peter Pan.26.“If less is more, there’s no end to me, Peter Pan."-Tinkerbell.27.“Captain Hook: [laughs]  Lie? Me? Never.[inhales deeply again]Captain Hook: The TRUTH is far too much fun.”-‘Hook’.28.“If you can’t imagine yourself being Peter Pan, you won’t be Peter Pan, now eat up."-Tinkerbell.29.“You’re all my Lost Boys. I’ll never forget you, never."-Peter Banning.30.“The stars are all my friendsTill the nighttime endsSo I know I’m not aloneWhen I’m here, on my own."-Maggie.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for ‘Hook’ quotes then why not take a look at ‘What Dreams May Come’ quotes, or ‘Aladdin’ genie quotes.‍

The grown-up workaholic lawyer-Peter Banning, must revive his childhood spirit to save his children from Captain Hook!