This book is documentation of how, even after life as we know it is over, there is still a chance of building it anew.Told from the perspective of Holly, a young widow reeling after the untimely death of her husband, this book by Cecelia Ahern teaches us about how love comes in different shapes and forms. It also teaches us that our lives are terrifyingly beautiful adventures and we must see it through to the end.The story opens up as Holly, severely depressed after losing Gerry, is on the verge of giving up, when suddenly, a letter from Gerry arrives. Cecelia Ahern takes us on a journey with Holly as she, through several letters from Gerry, begins to pick her pieces up and finally starts healing. Hilary Swank, Gerard Butler, Kathy Bates and Martin Kennedy gave life to the characters of Holly, Gerry, Patricia, and Brian in the story that first came out in 2004. Though it feels very real, the novel is not based on real life.That is why, to celebrate love and second chances, we have compiled a list of ‘P.S. I Love You’ quotes from the masterpiece movie and the debut novel by Cecelia Ahern that touched everyone’s heart. If you are looking for ‘P.S. I Love You’ movie quotes, ‘P.S. I Love You’ book quotes or funny ‘P.S. I Love You’ quotes, you will find them all here.If you like this, check out ‘When Harry Met Sally’ quotes and ‘The Notebook’ quotes.‍’P.S. I Love You’ Quotes About LoveThe characters in Cecelia Ahern’s book teaches us some really important lessons on love, heartbreak, and the inevitability and unpredictability of life and death. If you are looking for Holly quotes or Gerry quotes you will find them here.1. “A soul mate is someone who understands you like no other, loves you like no other, will be there for you forever, no matter what.”- Holly.2. “Whether it happened in ten months or ten years, Holly would obey Gerry’s final message. Whatever lay ahead, she knew she would open her heart and follow where it led.”- Holly.3. “She was a woman who made mistakes, who sometimes cried on a Monday morning or at night alone in bed.”- Holly.4. “How would you ever know happiness if you never experience downs?”- Sharon.5. “Some people go through life searching and never find their soul mates. They never do.”- Chris.6. “I’m a million different things every day of the week. But I suppose OK is one of them.”- Holly.7. “Don’t mind all those people who say that you should be back to normal in a month or two. Grieving is all part of helping yourself anyway.”- Sharon.8. “All alone or not, you got to walk ahead. Thing to remember is if we’re all alone, then we’re all together in that too.”- Patricia, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).9. “Shoot for the moon, even if you fail, you’ll land among the stars.”- Gerry, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).10. “We don’t realize what a privilege it is to grow old with someone. Someone who doesn’t drive you to commit murder or doesn’t humiliate you beyond repair.”- Daniel, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).Important ‘P. S. I Love You’ QuotesCecelia Ahern, in her story, portrays the feeling of love in such a light that it makes us wish that there was a soul mate for us too. Someone who would understand our every feeling, with whom years would pass as mere moments. If you are looking for cute ‘P.S. I Love You quotes’, you will find them here.11. “Just create something… new, and there it is, and it’s you, out in the world, outside of you, and you can look at it, or hear it, or read it, or feel it… and you know a little more about… you.”- Holly, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).12. “Dear Gerry, you said you wanted me to fall in love again, and maybe one day I will. But there are all kinds of love out there.”- Holly, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).13. “If you can promise me anything, promise me that whenever you’re sad, or unsure, or you lose complete faith, that you’ll try to see yourself through my eyes.”- Gerry, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).14. “This is my one and only life. And it’s a great and terrible and short and endless thing, and none of us come out of it alive.”- Holly, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).15. “She was tired of just existing, she wanted to live.”- Holly.16. “Ever hear the saying that you need to be scared to be brave?”- Chris.Famous Quotes From ‘P.S. I Love You’Cecelia Ahern in her book tells the story about a woman with second chances, about a woman who begins shooting for the stars again. Here are a few quotes that will shed some more light on the story.17. “Yeah, we’ll be really weird friends joined by self-pity, bitterness, and vomit.”- Daniel.18. “All I know is, if you don’t figure out this something, you’ll just stay ordinary, and it doesn’t matter if it’s a work of art, or a taco, or a pair of socks!”- Holly.19. “I don’t have a plan… except, it’s time my mom laughed again.”- Holly.20. “You know the worst thing for a parent… second after losing a child? Watching your child head for the same life you had.”- Patricia.21. “I don’t know how you did it, but you brought me back from the dead.”- Holly.22. “She was a woman with a million happy memories, who knew what it was like to experience true love and who was ready to experience more life, more love and make new memories.”- Holly.23. “Nobody’s life is filled with perfect little moments. And if it were, they wouldn’t be perfect little moments. They would just be normal.”- Sharon.24. “She bagged the items, cleared the dust, wiped her eyes and filed away the memories.”- Holly.25. “Seeming and being are not one and the same.”- Chris.26. “You made my life, Holly. But I’m just one chapter in yours. There’ll be more. I promise.”- Gerry.27. “Maybe we can defy God and go see a Yankees game.”- Holly, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).28. “Don’t be afraid to fall in love again. Open your heart and follow where it leads you…and remember, shoot for the moon.”- Gerry.29. “You made me a man, by loving me, Holly.”- Gerry. ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).30. “Don’t be afraid to fall in love again. Watch out for that signal, when life as you know it ends. P.S. I will always love you.”- Gerry, ‘P.S. I Love You’ (2007).Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for ‘P.S. I Love You’ quotes then why not take a look at ‘Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind’ quotes, or Nicholas Sparks quotes.

This book is documentation of how, even after life as we know it is over, there is still a chance of building it anew.