‘A Walk To Remember’ was released in 2002 and starred Shane West and Mandy Moore in lead roles.‘A Walk To Remember’ was directed by Adam Shankman. It was based on the novel by the same name published in 1999, which was written by American novelist Nicholas Sparks.The original story written by Nicholas Sparks was inspired by his real-life sister Danielle, who was sadly diagnosed with cancer. The movie deals with the blossoming relationship between a high school senior named Landon Carter and the daughter of the local Baptist minister named Jamie Sullivan. Though the two characters are eventually married, Jamie’s worsening battle with leukemia leads to her untimely death shortly after they tie the knot.The movie continues to teach a number of important moral lessons, such as the importance of love and simplicity, through its quotes. Even though there were certain key differences between the novel and the movie, the ‘A Walk To Remember’ book quotes used by the characters more or less stayed the same for the movie. In this article, we’ll take you through the most famous quotes from ‘A Walk To Remember’.  So scroll on for some of the most famous ‘A Walk To Remember’ quotes about love and the most iconic Landon Carter quotes from the movie. If you’re a hopeless romantic, you’re sure to find several romantic quotes here as well, along with some beautiful ‘A Walk To Remember’ poem quotes.For more amazing quotes articles right here on Kidadl, check out these Nicholas Sparks quotes and these ‘The Notebook’ quotes.The Best ‘A Walk To Remember’ QuotesWe kick things off in our first section by sharing with you some of the best ‘A Walk To Remember’ movie quotes. From the most romantic quotes in the movie to the funniest ones, you’ll find all the iconic quotes from the novel and the movie here, including the beautiful “I remember when” quotes. These quotes even feature a Bible verse, as 1 Corinthians 13 is mentioned in ‘A Walk To Remember’.1. “Eric: Talk to me, man.Landon Carter: About what?Eric: About you, about Jamie.Landon Carter: What’s there to talk about? She’s the best person I’ve ever known.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.2. “Landon Carter: I am sorry she never got her miracle.Reverend Sullivan: She did. It was you.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.3. “Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous… It does not take offence and is not resentful. Love takes no pleasure in other people’s sins but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope and to endure whatever comes.”- Reverend Sullivan, ‘A Walk To Remember’.4. “Jamie Sullivan: You don’t know the first thing about being someone’s friend.Landon Carter: I don’t want to just be your friend.Jamie Sullivan: You don’t know what you want.- ‘A Walk To Remember’.5. “Ms. Garber: Mr. Carter, are you trying to be bad at this?Landon Carter: Nah, it just comes naturally.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.6. “Jamie Sullivan: The doctor said I should go on and live life normally as best I could. I - I didn’t want anybody to be weird around me.Landon Carter: Including me?Jamie Sullivan: Especially you! Y’know, I was getting along with everything fine. I accepted it, and then you happened! I do not need a reason to be angry with God.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.7. “Jamie Sullivan: Dad, look at me. I’m not a child.Reverend Sullivan: Then stop acting childish!Jamie Sullivan: I love him.Reverend Sullivan: Then be fair to him, Jamie - before things get worse.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.8. “Landon Carter: Do you love me? Will you do something for me, then?Jamie Sullivan: Anything.Landon: Will you marry me?”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.9. “Jamie Sullivan: I’m scared of not being with you.Landon: Oh baby, that’ll never happen… I’ll be here.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.10. “Jamie Sullivan: You know what I figured out today?Landon Carter: What?Jamie Sullivan: Maybe God has a bigger plan for me than I had for myself. Like this journey never ends. Like you were sent to me because I’m sick. To help me through all this. You’re my angel.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.11. “Dean: If there is a higher power, why is it He can’t get you a new sweater?Jamie Sullivan: He’s too busy looking for your brain.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.12. “Dean: Bet you can see angels up there flying around.Jamie Sullivan: In fact, there are some things that they call miraculous. Einstein said the more he studied the universe, the more he believed in a higher power.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.13. “Landon Carter: Maybe you’re just too scared that someone might actually want to be with you.Jamie Sullivan: And why would that scare me?Landon Carter: Because then you wouldn’t be able to hide behind your books, or your frickin’ telescope, or your faith. No, no, you know the real reason why you’re scared? It’s cause you wanna be with me too.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.14. “Jamie Sullivan: OK, so you don’t care about classes or graduating, but you like school because you’re popular and you’ll never be on top again.Landon Carter: That’s thoroughly predictable.Jamie Sullivan: Your act only works on an audience.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.15. “Reverend Sullivan: Do you remember when you were about five or six and you said you hated gravity? And you wanted to jump off the roof and fly?Jamie Sullivan: I was so angry at you for making me come down.Reverend Sullivan: Honey, if I kept you too close it’s because I wanted to keep you longer. You know, when I lost your mother, I was afraid that my heart would never open again. Jamie, I couldn’t look at you for days.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.16. “Jamie Sullivan: Without suffering there would be no compassion.Landon Carter: Yeah, well tell that to those who suffer.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.17. “Landon Carter: Can you find this star, right here?Jamie Sullivan: Sure. So why am I looking for this star?Landon Carter: Because I had it named for you. See? It’s official. It’s from the International Star Registry.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.18. “Landon Carter: Jamie… I love you. Now would be the time to say something.Jamie Sullivan: I told you not to fall in love with me.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.19. “Landon Carter: I might kiss you.Jamie Sullivan: I might be bad at it.Landon Carter: That’s not possible.”- ‘A Walk To Remember’.20. “Do you ever wonder why things have to turn out the way they do?”- Jamie Sullivan, ‘A Walk To Remember’.21. “I want to get married… and when I do, I want my father to walk me down the aisle and I want everyone I know to be there. I want the church bursting with people.”- Jamie Sullivan, ‘A Walk To Remember’.Landon Carter QuotesLandon Carter’s quotes from the novel and the movie are among some of the most fondly remembered quotes from romantic movies. Let’s take a closer look at them in this second and last section.22. “Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I’ll always miss her.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.23. “Jamie and I had a perfect summer together with more love than most people know in a lifetime. And then she went with her unfailing faith.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.24. “I held her close to me with my eyes closed, wondering if anything in my life had ever been this perfect and knowing at the same time that it hadn’t. I was in love, and the feeling was even more wonderful than I ever imagined it could be.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.25. “There’s one thing I still haven’t told you: I now believe, by the way, that miracles can happen.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.26. “With Jamie, everything was in the Lord’s plan… She always mentioned the Lord’s plan whenever you talked to her, no matter what the subject. The baseball game’s rained out? Must be the Lord’s plan to prevent something worse from happening..”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.27. “First you will smile, and then you will cry - don’t say you haven’t been warned.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.28. “My breathing suddenly went still. I looked at Jamie, then up to the ceiling and around the room, doing my best to keep my composure, then back to Jamie again. She smiled at me and I smiled at her and all I could do was wonder how I’d ever fallen in love with a girl like Jamie Sullivan.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.29. “Though I was probably the richest kid in school, I was by no means the most popular.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.30. “In my mind, it was the first time that God had ever spoken directly to me, and I knew with certainty that I wasn’t going to disobey.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.31. “Jamie has faith in me. She makes me want to be different, better.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.32. “But our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it.”- Landon Carter, ‘A Walk To Remember’.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for ‘A Walk To Remember’ quotes, then why not take a look at these ’90s quotes from movies or these ‘You’ve Got Mail’ quotes for more great quotes to fall in love with?

‘A Walk To Remember’ was released in 2002 and starred Shane West and Mandy Moore in lead roles.