Legendary Canadian actor Arthur Christopher Orme Plummer, best known as Christopher Plummer, was born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.He is best known for his role as Captain Von Trap in ‘The Sound Of Music’, released in 1965. Christopher Plummer’s career spanned seven decades and earned him multiple awards, including Tony Awards, Academy Awards, Grammy Awards, and Primetime Emmy Awards. Continue reading this article to draw inspiration from the best Christopher Plummer quotes.Iconic Christopher Plummer Quotes(Christopher Plummer quotes give an insight into his life as an actor.)Christopher Plummer will always be remembered as Captain Von Trap in the ‘The Sound Of Music’. ‘The Sound Of Music’ was a 1965 American musical drama film that was adapted from a 1959 musical with the same title. Robert Wise was the director of the film, which featured Julie Andrews and Christopher Plummer in leading roles. ‘The Sound Of Music’ became the highest-grossing movie of 1965. Read some iconic Christopher Plummer quotes below.“I was an only child, so I was very demanding. I enjoyed it thoroughly, but I wasn’t very pleasant.““I couldn’t believe when I first got a fan letter from Al Pacino, it was unreal.““Working with Julie Andrews is like getting hit over the head with a valentine.““I just can’t tell you what fun I’ve had being a member of the world’s second oldest profession.““I would rather not know about how one gets parts in movies these days.““I just do what I want to do, and if it’s a rather interesting script - which I found.““I don’t want death to suddenly interrupt what I’m doing. I don’t like the idea of death at all.““The greatest literature that you can possibly know are the theater roles like King Lear, Hamlet, and all of those great roles.““I’ve been very fortunate it’s just been an amazing piece of luck. I haven’t had to suffer for my art but I’ve suffered enough inside to hopefully be called an artist.“Inspirational Christopher Plummer QuotesChristopher Plummer was a national treasure who honored his Canadian roots through his humanity and art. He truly lived a legendary life which serves as a source of inspiration to this day. Plummer received well-deserved recognition for his brilliant performance in films, stage, and television in his seven-decade-long career.“Sometimes you have to look into a mirror and look at the worst you could have been if you’re ever going to know the best you were meant to be.““A truly great structure, one that is meant to stand the tests of time, never disregards its environment.““Unless you can surround yourself with as many beautiful things as you can afford, I don’t think life has very much meaning.““For God’s sake, have fun, Don’t suffer for your art, Just have fun.““A truly great structure, one that is meant to stand the tests of time, never disregards its environment. A serious architect takes that into account. He knows that if he wants presence, he must consult with nature.““A lot of people want to retire; I couldn’t. You don’t retire in our business. What, play golf and watch television? Oh, please.““A lot of great people have seen people portray them and loathed them. But I did my best and I don’t think there is anything to be offended at.““I’m too old-fashioned to use a computer. I’m too old-fashioned to use a quill.“Famous Quotes From Christopher Plummer’s MoviesChristopher Plummer was a legendary Canadian actor known for his impressive interpretations of classical acting roles on stage and in motion pictures. Find some of the most famous Christopher Plummer quotes from movies below, including those from the iconic blockbuster film ‘The Sound Of Music’, ‘Knives Out’, ‘Remember’, and ‘All The Money In The World’.“A man who has children gives hostages to fortune.” - J. Paul Getty, ‘All The Money In The World’.“Zev Gutman: Did your father ever talk to you about Germany?John Kurlander: Are you kidding me? He never stopped talking about Germany.”- ‘Remember’.“Alex: You’ve got some nice pieces here.Simon Wyler: Oh, yeah. Music’s fine, music helps. It’s like Nietzche says… Life would be…”- ‘The Lake House’.“J. Paul Getty: They say you never really know someone until you have divorced them.Fletcher Chase: I wish I knew that three marriages ago.”- ‘All The Money In The World’.“Herr Zeller: I’ve not asked you where you and your family are going. Nor have you asked me why I am here.Captain von Trapp: Well, apparently, we’re both suffering from a deplorable lack of curiosity.”- ‘The Sound Of Music’.“There were so many nuns and it made you feel like you wanted to do something awful bad in front of them. It felt like you were in school every day and the kids had to go off to school while you’re acting, and you have to wait.” - Captain von Trapp, ‘The Sound Of Music’.“Captain von Trapp: And do you or do you not have trouble following these simple instructions?Maria: Only during thunderstorms, sir.”- ‘The Sound Of Music’.“Verulus: Ceasar, you are unarmed. Even a woman with a dagger can be dangerous.Commodus: She has no dagger. She’s my - sister.”- ‘The Fall Of The Roman Empire’.Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency / Shutterstock.com

Legendary Canadian actor Arthur Christopher Orme Plummer, best known as Christopher Plummer, was born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.