All the movie characters of ‘Star Wars’ have become household names and are loved equally by one and all—especially C-3PO, which is a protocol droid.The main work of C-3PO is etiquette, customs, and translation when the team travels to a faraway planet. C-3PO stands for Cyborg 3 Protocol.He is friends with the other robot R2-D2, an astromech droid. Anthony Daniels plays C-3PO and is inside the robot. It isn’t a computer graphic, but an actual human enacts his part. R2D2 and C3PO are the only characters to have appeared in almost all ‘Star Wars’ movies. C-3PO has also appeared in the animated film, series, and comics. C-3PO, R2-D2, and Chewbacca are three non-human characters from the ‘Star Wars’ universe that gained immense popularity and love. We all have noticed a silver shin on C-3PO in almost all movies before ‘The Force Awakens.’ Along with C-3PO quotes, all Star War fans can also read [‘Empire Strikes Back’ quotes] and [funny ‘Star Wars’ quotes].  Best C3PO QuotesIn December 2020, Disney+ announced an animated adventure film introducing a new hero along with C-3PO and R2-D2 on an epic journey.  Fun fact: before ‘The Force Awakens’, C3PO had one silver leg but a gold one was fitted for the film. There are also plans to make a trilogy of ‘Star Wars’ films in the near future. Let’s read some of the best C-3PO quotes below.1. “R2D2, you know better than to trust a strange computer!”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back’.2. “C-3PO: Just you reconsider playing that message for him!R2-D2: [beeps]C-3PO: No, I don’t think he likes you at all.R2-D2: [beeps]C-3PO: No, I don’t like you either.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars’.3. “Don’t you call me a mindless philosopher you overweight glob of grease!”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars’.4. “Wait. Oh my! What have you done…I’m backwards you filthy furball. Only an overgrown mop-head like you would be stupid enough.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back’.5. “Sometimes, I just don’t understand human behaviour.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back’.6. “It’s against my programming to impersonate a deity.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi’.7. “Sir, the possibility of successfully navigating an asteroid field is approximately 3,720 to 1.”- ‘Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back’.8. Poe: “What are you doing there, 3PO?”C-3PO: “Taking one last look, sir. At my friends.”- ‘Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker’.9. “Hello. I don’t believe we have been introduced. R2-D2? A pleasure to meet you. I am C-3PO, Human-Cyborg Relations.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace’.10. “If I told you half the things I’ve heard about this Jabba the Hutt, you’d probably short circuit.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi’.Funny Star Wars C3PO QuotesThese characters and stories have become a cultural phenomenon, inspiring generations of people to imagine and make space travel a reality for humankind. Let’s read some funny yet profound Star Wars movie quotes by C3PO.11. “Han Solo: Let him have it. It’s not wise to upset a Wookiee.C-3PO: But sir, nobody worries about upsetting a droid.Han Solo: That’s ’cause droids don’t pull people’s arms out of their sockets when they lose. Wookiees are known to do that.Chewbacca: Grrf.C-3PO: I see your point, sir. I suggest a new strategy, R2. Let the Wookiee win.”- ‘Star Wars’.12. “For a mechanic, you seem to do an incessant amount of thinking.”- C3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode II- Attack Of The Clones’.13. C-3PO (to R2-D2): “How would you know the hyperdrive is deactivated? The city’s central computer told you? R2-D2, you know better than to trust a strange computer.”- ‘Star Wars’.14. C-3PO: “Sir, it’s quite possible this asteroid is not entirely stable.”Han Solo: “Not entirely stable? I’m glad you’re here to tell us these things. Chewie, take the professor in the back and plug him into the hyperdrive.”C-3PO: “Sometimes I just don’t understand human behaviour. After all, I’m only trying to do my job.”- ‘Star Wars’.15. Luke: “Do you understand anything they’re saying?”C-3PO: “Oh, yes, Master Luke! Remember that I am fluent in over six million forms of com.”Han Solo: “What are you telling them?”C-3PO: “Hello, I think. I could be mistaken.”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars’.16. C-3PO: “I beg your pardon, but what do you mean, “naked?”R2D2: [beeps]C-3PO: “My parts are showing? Oh, my goodness, oh!”- ‘Star Wars’.17. “[To R2-D2] “Hang on tight, R2. You’ve got to come back. You wouldn’t want my life to get boring, would you?”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode IV- A New Hope’.18. Luke: “Threepio, tell them if they don’t do as you wish, you’ll become angry and use your magic.”C-3PO: “But, Master Luke, what magic? I couldn’t possibly…”Luke: “Just tell them.”- ‘Star Wars: Episode IV- A New Hope’.19. “Go that way! You’ll be malfunctioning within a day, you nearsighted scrap pile. And don’t let me catch you following me, begging for help, because you won’t get it!”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode IV- A New Hope’.20. “Don’t blame me. I’m an interpreter. I’m not supposed to know a power socket from a computer terminal.”- C-3PO, , ‘Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back’.21. “Listen to them, they’re dying, R2! Curse my metal body, I wasn’t fast enough!”- C-3PO, ‘Star Wars: Episode IV- A New Hope’.22. “C-3PO: His high exaltedness, the Great Jabba the Hutt, has decreed that you are to be terminated immediately.Han Solo: Good, I hate long waits.”- ‘Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi’.23. “EV-9D9: How many languages do you speak?C-3PO: I am fluent in over six million forms of communication, and can readily…EV-9D9: [cuts him off again] Splendid! We have been without an interpreter since our master got angry with our last protocol droid and disintegrated him.C-3PO: Disintegrated?”- ‘Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi’.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for famous C3PO quotes, then why not take a look at Star Wars prequel quotes or inspirational Star Wars quotes.

All the movie characters of ‘Star Wars’ have become household names and are loved equally by one and all—especially C-3PO, which is a protocol droid.