Food is such an important part of our lives.Lunch is considered to be the most important meal of the day. Without a lunch break at work, in school, or even on vacation, we may not have the energy to tackle what the day throws at us.The best food quotes have been collected below to encourage you to recognize all of the labor that goes into it. But a few quotes by Darren Hardy, and Brian Regan will make you wonder why lunchtime does not occur twice!Funny Lunch QuotesFood is delicious, and it is super fun to explore a variety of different flavors. For a hearty laugh over a fun lunch, enjoy these funny lunch quotes that will not fail to bring a smile to your face.“The Dalai Lama visited the White House and told the President that he could teach him to find a higher state of consciousness. Then after talking to Bush for a few minutes, he said, ‘You know what? Let’s just grab lunch."-Bill Maher.“I had lunch with a chess champion the other day. I knew he was a chess champion because it took him 20 minutes to pass the salt."-Eric Sykes.“I terminated the interview when I didn’t know what he was talking about and went upstairs to lunch."-Graham Kennedy.“Breakfasts and lunches are the meals that get rushed or even forgotten during the week, even though they have such an impact on our energy levels and mood during the day— not to mention our waistlines."-Lacey Baier.“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like ‘What about lunch?’"— Winnie The Pooh.“The biggest challenge in New Orleans has been to find workers who can climb a ladder after lunch."-Harry Anderson.“Caesar salad is one of my favorite lunch foods. You can shovel it in and talk at the same time.”- Janet Street-Porter.“Anyone who has lost track of time when using a computer knows the propensity to dream, the urge to make dreams come true, and the tendency to miss lunch."-Tim Berners-Lee.“Sometimes I dress like what I want for lunch because all I can think about is having a tuna sandwich."-Mika.“A fox looked at his shadow at sunrise and said, “I will have a camel for lunch today.” And all morning he went about looking for camels. But at noon he saw his shadow again-and he said, “A mouse will do.”- Khalil Gibran.“It’s kind of like family. I can’t say that we go out to lunch and to the movies every day with each other. Everyone’s fully grown adult women with lives."-Kathy Valentine.“The scientific name for an animal that doesn’t either run from or fight its enemies is ’lunch.’"— Michael Friedman.“Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so.”- Douglas Adams.“All that prosthetic makeup drains you. By the time it’s lunch, you’re done."-Mickey Rourke.“Some of the free lunch programs were still goin’ on - based on the last leg of the Black Panther Party."-Kool Moe Dee.“Don’t try to eat an elephant for lunch."-Chris Bradford.“The small businessman is smart; he realizes there’s no free lunch. On the other hand, he knows where to go to get a good inexpensive sandwich."— Adam Osborne.“You can’t set a hen in one morning and have chicken salad for lunch."-George M. Humphrey.“In France, you cannot not have lunch. If you stopped the French from having lunch, you will have a second revolution, I can tell you this. Not going to work - it is part of the French privilege."-Christian Louboutin.“People who say they’re too busy to have lunch have a false impression of their own importance.”- John Howard.“Mmmm! Lunch and no cleanup! Can life get better? I submit that it can NOT!”- Brian Regan.“You want another one?” “Oh, I don’t know: I’ve already had two whole, entire Fig Newtons. Maybe I could try to muscle one more down but I don’t think I - Mmmm, I am stuffed to the wrappers!” They’re nuts."-Brian Regan.“Lunch is like, my first real meal of the day. I cannot eat anything in the morning, my body…I can only eat about two hours after I wake up."-Mark Indelicato.“More business decisions occur over lunch and dinner than at any other time, yet no MBA courses are given on the subject.”- Peter Drucker.“One should never refuse an invitation to lunch or dinner, for one never knows what one may have to eat the next day.”- Edouard de Pomiane.“I’ve never had a problem with the way I look. I’d rather go for lunch with my friends than go to a gym."-Adele.“I definitely have a family. I have a boyfriend who has kids, and we do normal things every day, like get up and go to school. Eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner.”- Tina Yothers.“When I was younger, I made it a rule never to take a strong drink before lunch. It is now my rule never to do so before breakfast."-Winston Churchill.“There’s no such thing as a free lunch.”- Milton Friedman.“Democracy is four wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch."-Ambrose Bierce.“Lunches don’t get free just because you don’t see the prices on the menu. And economists don’t get popular by reminding people of that."-Thomas Sowell.“Add up what you spend on lunches in a year. You may be in for a shock!"-Madonna Gauding.“The penny lunch has spread faster than the measles. There seems no immunity for it. Everybody is taking it.”- J.M. Withrow.“Working couples spend an enormous amount of money eating out, not so much for pleasure and entertainment as just to avoid the chore of cooking.”- Stephanie H. Dahl.“For years I used to bore my wife over lunch with stories about funny incidents.”- James Herriot.“When ordering lunch, the big executives are just as indecisive as the rest of us.”- William Feather.“Because we have so much eye candy and mind candy, spending so much time trying to pay the rent, all of this conspires to keep us from thinking too hard or taking action from that. Our time is stolen. So much of our daily life is stolen.”- Lydia Lunch.“Drink wine every day, at lunch and dinner, and the rest will take care of itself.”- Waverley Root.“Lunch is the best time of day to eat in Paris. Then you get to go walk it off afterwards."-Rosecrans Baldwin.Healthy Lunch Quotes(Read these good and healthy lunch quotes specially selected for you.)Eating properly is challenging since it is difficult to say ’no’ to junk food. So, perhaps repeating these healthy lunch quotes to yourself can help you stop your cravings for junk food, and encourage you to not skip this important meal.“Oh, my friends, be warned by me, That breakfast, dinner, lunch, and tea, Are all the human frame requires.”- Hilaire Belloc.“The lunch break helps you stay focused and energized throughout the day by recharging both your body and your mind."-Miriam Jacobs.“If you keep good food in your fridge, you will eat good food."– Errick McAdams.“At lunch, you order steamed vegetables because you’re remembering that you have a heart too. You feel humbled by your heart, it works so hard. You want to thank it. You give your heart a little part."-Aimee Bender.“I never drink coffee at lunch. I find it keeps me awake for the afternoon.”- Ronald Reagan.“By choosing healthy over skinny you are choosing self-love over self-judgment."– Steve Maraboli.“A good lawyer knows the law; a clever one takes the judge to lunch."-Mark Twain.“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."– Lao Tzu.“If you can’t be happy at the prospect of lunch, you are unlikely to be happy about anything."-Robert Johnson.“Let food be thy medicine, thy medicine shall be thy food."– Hippocrates.“I believe in stopping work and eating lunch.”- L’Wren Scott.“I never learn. Like a waitress will bring my meal. “Hey, enjoy your meal."-Brian Regan.“The food you eat can be either the safest and most powerful form of medicine or the slowest form of poison."– Ann Wigmore.“Your diet is a bank account. Good food choices are good investments."– Bethenny Frankel.“When you fall asleep after a big lunch you’re really just saving up energy to work off all the calories later on."-Elizabeth Jane Howard.“A healthy outside starts from the inside."– Robert Urich.“Healthy eating is a way of life, so it’s important to establish routines that are simple, realistically, and ultimately livable."– Horace.“To lunch with the important - that should be the daily goal of those for whom life is not a playground but a ladder."-Rose Macaulay.“Any food that requires enhancing by the use of chemical substances should in no way be considered a food."– John H. Tobe"When you have something for breakfast, you’re not going to be starving by lunch."-Bruce Barton.“Health is a relationship between you and your body."– Terri Guillemets.“Moderation. Small helpings. Sample a little bit of everything. These are the secrets of happiness and good health."– Julia Child.“The food is absolutely atrocious, and parents have no idea. Parents are giving their kids three dollars and saying, ‘Okay, see you later. Go off to school and have a good lunch.’"-Morgan Spurlock.Best Lunch QuotesListed below are a few of the best lunch quotes that will make you think. Take a lunch break and ponder upon them.“We eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner to the soundtrack of our own impending death.”- Courtney Summers.“Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a pauper.”- Adelle Davis.“In the morning we received some very thin coffee. For lunch we had potato soup with a few pieces of meat in it, in the evening we had a very thin meat soup with some potatoes in it."-Leon Askin.“A bachelor’s life is a fine breakfast, a flat lunch, and a miserable dinner.”- Francis Bacon.“My body is like breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I don’t think about it, I just have it."-Arnold Schwarzenegger.“Lunchtime is more than an academic break for youngsters— it’s a time to refresh the calories needed to concentrate and focus for the afternoon ahead."-Kidbizo Team.“I think Balanchine and Robbins talk to God and when I call, he’s out to lunch."-Bob Fosse.“I have to die. If it is now, well then I die now; if later, then now I will take my lunch, since the hour for lunch has arrived - and dying I will tend to later."-Epictetus.“Really, can anyone drink several martinis at lunch?"-Christine Baranski.“Never drink black coffee at lunch; it will keep you awake all afternoon.”- Jilly Cooper.“It was an honor and a thrill to have the chance to meet His Holiness, Pope Benedict, and then to have lunch with Prime Minister Berlusconi…I think Italy and the U. S. have a very strong friendship and relationship, and I’m proud of that."-Laura Bush.“When I take my kids out for dinner or lunch, people smile at us."-Louis C. K.“A new regulation for the publishing industry: “The advance for a book must be larger than the check for the lunch at which it was discussed."-Calvin Trillin.“Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live."– Jim Rohn.“An apple a day keeps the doctor away.““Marriage, friends, is a lifelong feast; love is no light lunch."-Garrison Keillor.“How foolish to think that one can ever slam the door in the face of age. Much wiser to be polite and gracious and ask him to lunch in advance."-Noel Coward.“Lunchtime is also a time to socialize. Chances are at that play, not eating, is the priority at lunchtime."-Kidbizo Team.“Another woman approached me while I was having lunch at the Russian Tea Room in New York and told me that the reason she had become a lawyer was that she had read ‘Rage Of Angels’. To me, that kind of feedback has more meaning than any sales figures."-Sidney Sheldon.“When I was a boy we didn’t wake up with Vietnam and have Cyprus for lunch and the Congo for dinner."-Lyndon B. Johnson.“Manhattan is a narrow island off the coast of New Jersey devoted to the pursuit of lunch."-Raymond Sokolov.“When people you greatly admire appear to be thinking deep thoughts, they probably are thinking about lunch.”- Douglas Adams.“I had cottage cheese for lunch and a glass of wine when I got home tonight."-Sally Quinn.“But I have had to give up certain things in my life. One is shopping. Two is lunch with the girls. Three is cocktail parties, and four is studying my lines."-Joan Collins.“We should look for someone to eat and drink with before looking for something to eat and drink, for dining alone is leading the life of a lion or wolf."-Epicurus.“Old habits eat good intentions for lunch. Change your habits so you can change your outcomes.”- Darren Hardy.“I couldn’t really see the point of having lunch unless it started at 1:00 and ended a week later in Monte Carlo.”- Arthur Smith.“And that’s another piece of advice I’ll give junior writers; when you get to the point where they take you to lunch, let the editor suggest where to go."-Jerry Pournelle.“Is this film more interesting than a documentary of the same actors having lunch?"-Gene Siskel.“What contemptible scoundrel has stolen the cork to my lunch?”- W. Clement Stone.“I left the table where there were important people and had lunch with my husband and a few friends. The reception was organized in my honor, so it was rather amusing."-Nana Mouskouri.“Let not the sands of time get in your lunch."— Tony Hendra.“When I’m doing a movie, I eat the same thing every day. For lunch, it’s tuna salad or chicken salad and cole slaw. That’s it. For dinner, it’s either veal and rice, fish and rice, or steak and rice. It gets boring; boy, does it get boring."-Sylvester Stallone.“You never came home for lunch: you just stayed doing, playing, having fun, surfing, running round."-Diane Cilento.“School lunches contribute significantly to a child’s physical and mental development."-United States Department of Agriculture.“You know I could go for a sandwich, but uh, I’m not gonna open two jars. I can’t be opening and closing all kinds of jars. And who knows how many knives!"― Brian Regan.“With my time in the limelight, I regret that I didn’t use it more to push vegetarianism. I support vegetarian options in the school lunch program."-Bernhard Goetz.“I’ve always just shown up and tried to figure out what’s for lunch and am I going to get to play some racquetball that night."-Robert Downey, Jr.“Simple cookies may be served to increase the food value of the lighter lunches, and they also add interesting variety of texture and flavor."-Clara Rowena Schmidt Carpenter.“I got an internship with the casting director of The Girl Next Door. I would hold the clipboard and help them in their casting sessions and get them lunch."-Olivia Wilde.“The three-martini lunch is the epitome of American efficiency. Where else can you get an earful, a bellyful, and a snootful at the same time?"— Gerald R. Ford.“I know how many days in which I have just answered e-mail, had three phone calls, and a two-hour lunch. Poof, gone. They are not infrequent."-Joseph Epstein.“School lunch managers face many problems. They have limited budgets and must constantly stretch their resources to provide nonprofit, nutritious lunches at low cost."-United States Department of Agriculture.“Another safeguard is to plan lunches far enough ahead to make sure that the main dishes of any given week are sufficiently varied to include, all told, all the kinds of food essential for good nutrition."-Clara Rowena Schmidt Carpenter.“I didn’t come from a trailer park. I grew up middle class and my dad had money and my mom made my lunch. I got a car when I was sixteen. I’m proud of that."-Kid Rock.“Why does anybody want to be famous? You know what’s important to me? Having lunch! Pasta! Seeing my friends! Is that so crazy?"-Sherry Stringfield.“But people that are worried about unborn babies are the same ones that vote against kindergarten programs in Indiana or school lunch funds out of the federal government."-Birch Bayh.“I have many memories of waking up to eat breakfast that my mother carefully prepared for us and her saying, what do y’all want for lunch, and as we’re eating lunch, what do y’all want for dinner? It’s always about the next meal."-Lisa Loeb.Short Lunch QuotesHere are a few short but meaningful lunch quotes for you to read. Read them during your lunch break.“The free lunch is the essence of modern liberalism."-Charles Krauthammer.“For many of us, Sunday lunch is the most important meal of the week as we get to catch up with friends and family over a lovingly prepared meal."-Cassie Best.“I only eat one meal a day. Lunch, not dinner.”- Robert Goulet.“A cup of tea would restore my normality."– Douglas Adams.“Nearly everyone wants at least one outstanding meal a day."-Duncan Hines.“I think the serving size of ice cream is when you hear the spoon hit the bottom of the container."-Brian Regan.“I used to eat lunch with Billy Wilder when I first came out here.”- Richard Serra.“Ask not what you can do for your country. Ask what’s for lunch."– Orson Welles.“What I need… is a strong drink and a peer group."– Douglas Adams.“Lunches were something to be ‘survived’ rather than enjoyed."-Andrew R. Ruis.“It’s nice to just be a kid and hang out with your friends at lunch.”- Karlie Kloss.“There’s no such thing as a free lunch, at least on the karmic level."-Joan D. Vinge.“I wish the meeting had been as good as the lunch."-Warren Christopher.“If you’re given champagne at lunch, there’s a catch somewhere."-Richard Lyons.“Nature provides a free lunch, but only if we control our appetites."-William Ruckelshaus.

Food is such an important part of our lives.