Kidadl SaysGhost business, capturing slimer, dead-rising, proton beams, dealing with ectoplasmic residue, staying put, and proton beams could be downright scary. But these ‘Ghostbuster’ quotes by Peter Venkman are anything but that.IntroWhen ‘Ghostbusters’ was released in 1984, it generated mass hysteria to become the number-one movie for seven consecutive weeks.It is an American supernatural comedy about three crazy parapsychologists: Peter Venkman (played by Bill Murray), Ray Stantz (played by Aykroyd), and Egon Spengler (played by Ramis). ‘Ghostbusters’ also starred William Atherton Knight (as Walter Peck), Billy Bryan (as Stay Puft), and Sigourney Weaver (as Dana Barrett / Miss Barrett) in important supporting roles. Though Peter Venkman holds a dual degree in psychology and parapsychology, he seldom uses his intellect in the movie.But like any other true-blue hero, he (rather than his scientific inventions) manages to save the day in the end. Recognized for his characteristic humor and witty quotes, Peter knows his way with words.Peter might be a wordsmith, but he is a slacker too. Did you know he studies parapsychology only because he feels it would be an easy course for him? He also finds it difficult to believe in ghosts or possessed people. But, he is also the one who brings Ray and Spengler together as a team. Let us take a look at some of the quotes by Peter Venkman that are as entertaining as the way he says ’never slime a guy’ in the movie.Powerful Peter Venkman QuotesPeter Venkman is one of the most powerful characters in the movie. He creates powerful scientific inventions to bust powerful spirits and ghosts. Let us take a look at some of the powerful quotes he says in the movie." Why worry? Each one of us is carrying an unlicensed nuclear accelerator on his back.”- ‘Ghostbusters’, 1984.“Go get her, Ray!” - Peter Venkman to Ray Stantz in ‘Ghostbusters’, 1984.“Let’s suck in the guts guys; we’re the Ghostbusters.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“You’re the best one on your row.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Well, I have a Ph.D. in parapsychology and psychology.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Nobody steps on a church in my town!”- ‘Ghostbusters’." Well, you’re not gonna get a green card with that attitude, pal!"- ‘Ghostbuster II’. “We’re the best. We’re beautiful. We’re the only Ghostbusters.”- ‘Ghostbuster II’.‘‘Well, I may have a lot of personal problems, but I’m a total professional when it comes to my job."-‘Ghostbusters’.“We’re scientists, excuse us. Get out of the way! Thanks a lot; we’ve got work for you here. Hold on. Thanks. Appreciate it. Thanks a lot.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“There are some things in this world that go way beyond human understanding. Things that cannot be explained. Things that most people don’t even want to know about. That is where we come in.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“how we do things downtown… THROW IT!”- ‘Ghostbusters’." Your love… has lifted me higher!"- ‘Ghostbusters’.Inspirational Peter Venkman QuotesQuotes by Peter Venkman inspire us always to stay positive and persistent. Below are some of Peter Venkman’s quotes we can take a little inspiration from.“You’re always concerned about your reputation. Einstein did his best stuff when he was working as a patent clerk.”- ‘Ghostbusters’. “For whatever reasons, Ray - call it fate, call it luck, call it karma… I believe that everything happens for a reason.” - Peter Venkman to Ray Stantz in ‘Ghostbusters’. “That’s bad. Okay. All right. Important safety tip. Thanks, Egon.”- Peter Venkman to Egon in ‘Ghostbusters’.“Please, let me.  Let me. If something’s gonna happen here, I want it to happen to me first.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Coming through! One class-five full-roaming vapor. Move ’em out.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Everybody getting this so far? So what? I guess they just don’t make them like they used to, huh?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Gotta run. Got a date with a ghost. Okay, whatever happens, let’s be professionals.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Oh, I get it. I get it. Ohhh, very cute. Whatever we think of - if we think of J. Edgar Hoover, J. Edgar Hoover will appear and destroy us, okay? So empty your heads. Empty your heads. Don’t think of anything. We’ve only got one shot at this.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Janine, someone with your qualifications would have no trouble finding a top-flight job in either the food service or housekeeping industries.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m gonna take back some of the things I said about you, Egon.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Actually, it’s more of a guideline than a rule…”-‘Ghostbusters’.“No, we’ve helped them out enough already.”-‘Ghostbusters II’.“Well, you’re probably feeling what Vigo’s feeling. Carpathian kitten loss. He’s missed his kitten.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“No, no, no, no. We put a warning label on it; we don’t have any liability- aggh! Ow! Ow!”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“I’m just sorry we always have to meet under these circumstances.”-‘Ghostbusters II’.Peter Venkman Quotes About WorkThese Peter Venkman quotes say a lot about his working style, work ethic, and professional life. Keep on reading to know what a typical work day looks like for a ghostbuster.“Spengler, are you serious about actually catching a ghost?” - Peter Venkman to Egon in ‘Ghostbusters’.“Hee hee hee! “Get her!” That was your whole plan, huh, “get her.” Very scientific.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Generally, you don’t see that kind of behavior in a major appliance.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Let me tell you something about myself. I come home from work to my place, and all I have is my work. There’s nothing else in my life!”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, no job is too big, no fee is too big!”-‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m studying the effect on negative reinforcement on ESP ability.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Let’s talk serious; for the entrapment, we’re gonna ask you for 4 big ones, $4,000 for that, but we are having a special this week on proton charging and storage of the beast, so we are gonna ask for $1,000 fortunate.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m a partner in this facility, and I’m going to cooperate in any way that I can.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Ray, pretend for a moment that I don’t know anything about metallurgy, engineering, or physics, and just tell me what is going on.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Ah, I need a little more time with this subject. Could you come back in an hour, hour and a half?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Will you guys relax? We are on the threshold of establishing the indispensable defense science of the next decade. The franchise rights alone will make us rich beyond our wildest dreams.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“It just seems a little pricey for a unique fixer-upper opportunity, that’s all. What do you think, Egon?”- Peter Venkman to Egon Spengler in ‘Ghostbusters’.“Miss Barrett, you seem to think there is something wrong up here that says in your mind, “He enjoys taking his evenings off and spending it with his clients.” No. I’m making a special exception in your case. Because… I respect you. It’s corny, but I respect you as an artist.”- Peter Venkman to Miss Barett in ‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m gonna take back some of the things I said about you, Egon. You… You’ve earned it.”- Peter Venkman to Egon in ‘Ghostbusters’.“So your alien had a room at the Holiday Inn, Paramus.”-‘Ghostbusters II’.“We thought you were someone else. Successful test.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“But the kids love us!”-‘Ghostbusters’.Iconic Peter Venkman QuotesIt’s hard to imagine the ‘Ghostbusters’ movie without Peter Venkman (and some possessed people). He’s that iconic to generate mass hysteria among moviegoers. So are these quotes by the man himself. Miller time, anyone?“You’re not gonna lose the house; everybody has three mortgages nowadays.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“You’re gonna endanger us, you’re gonna endanger our client - the nice lady, who paid us in advance before she became a dog…”- ‘Ghostbusters’.‘‘I meet you, and I say, my God, there’s someone with the same problem I have."- ‘Ghostbusters’.“All right, I’m gonna turn over the next card. Concentrate… I want you to tell me what you think it is.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“We’ve been going about this all wrong. This Mr. Stay Puft’s okay!”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“You’re right; no HUMAN BEING would stack books like this.’’- Peter Venkman to Ray Stantz in ‘Ghostbusters’.“No, we’re exterminators. Someone saw a cockroach up on twelve.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Have you or your family ever seen a spook, spectre, or ghost?”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“But if I’m right, and we can stop this thing… Lenny, you will have saved the lives of millions of registered voters.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“You don’t think it’s too subtle, Marty, you don’t think people are going to drive down and not see the sign?’’- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Well, there’s so many holes already in First Avenue we didn’t think anyone would notice.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Right, well, I’ll see you Thursday! I’m sorry I didn’t get to meet you, sir. And I’m glad you’re feeling much better. You’re still very pale, though A little sun…”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“She’s gonna take a little nap now, but, uh, she says she’s the Gatekeeper. Does that make any sense to you?”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Have you been outside lately? Do you know how weird it is out there?”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Bad news, honey. I have to go to work.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m working on that.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Here’s the paper on the Brooklyn. She paid with Visa.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Maybe now you’ll never slime a guy with a positron collider, huh?”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Back off. I am a scientist.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Scuse me, Egon? You said crossing the streams was bad!”- Peter Venkman to Egon Spengler in ‘Ghostbusters’.Other Miscellaneous Peter Venkman QuotesThis mixed bag of quotes by Peter Venkman is as fun to read as watching other characters such as Stay Puft (who can ever miss him?), Walter Peck, and more interaction with Peter Venkman in the movie. The said interaction often results in a variety of situations involving wearing an unlicensed nuclear accelerator, taking things downtown to wearing an unlicensed nuclear accelerator again (friendly warning ya!) From Peter saying things like wanna lose to doing things downtown to Peter being Peter, here is a list of miscellaneous quotes by him to keep you entertained. Take a look at them below.“Would you come over here, please? That’s it, c’mere Francine. What do we do?”-‘Ghostbusters’. “As a friend, I have to tell ya you’ve finally gone around the bend on this ghost business.”-‘Ghostbusters’. ‘‘and don’t stare at me you got the bug eyes. Janine, sorry about the bug eyes thing. I’ll be in my office.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“We just got a visit from the Environmental Protection Agency. How’s the grid holdin’ up?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together… MASS HYSTERIA!”-‘Ghostbusters’. “What I’d really like to do is talk to Dana. Dana? It’s Peter.”-‘Ghostbusters’. “Well, okay. I found the name Zuul for you. Well, the name Zuul refers to a demigod worshiped around 6000 B.C. by the – what’s that word?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“What a lovely singing voice you must have. Now I’m going to count to three, Zuulie, and if I don’t get to talk to Dana, there’s gonna be some real trouble in this apartment, I think. One. Two. Two and a half.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Or you could accept the fact that this city is headed for a disaster of biblical proportions.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Oh, that’s okay we can just put it right back in there.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“I’m fuzzy on the whole good/bad thing. What do you mean ‘bad’?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Because you did not use the magic word.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Ray, the sponges migrated about a foot-and-a-half."- Peter Venkman to Ray Stantz in ‘Ghostbusters’. “I’m gonna go for broke. I am madly in love with you.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“This is preposterous. I demand an explanation.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“I gotta split. The mayor wants to rap with me about some things.”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Well, I… I think so, but I’m sure there are no animals in there.”-‘Ghostbusters’. “I guess the roses worked, huh?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Incredible. That’s five for five. You can’t see these, can you?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“You volunteered, didn’t you? We’re paying you, aren’t we?”-‘Ghostbusters’. “You may as well get used to that. It’s the kind of resentment that your ability is going to provoke in some people.”-‘Ghostbusters’“I was just about to say, “8:00?” You are a legitimate phenomenon.”-‘Ghostbusters’” Somebody blows their nose, and you want to keep it?”-‘Ghostbusters’.“Hey, how many of you people out here are a national monument? Raise your hand, please? Oh, hello, Miss!”-‘Ghostbusters’.“See you next week on “World of the Psychic.” Until then, this is Peter Venkman, saying…”-‘Ghostbusters II’.“I have more than two grades of laundry, okay? There’s not just clean and dirty. There are many subtle levels. Okay? See? You hang this outside the window for twenty minutes… it’s perfectly fine.”-‘Ghostbusters II’.“Dana, the guys are going down to the sewer to check for slime stuff. And Egon thinks there may be a huge surge in cockroach breeding. Want to blow off this dinner thing and go with them?"- Peter Venkman to Dana Barett in ‘Ghostbusters II’. “Of course not, and that is the whole problem with aliens is you just can’t trust them. Occasionally you meet a nice once: Star Man, E.T… But usually, they turn out to be some kind of big lizard!”- ‘Ghostbusters II’“Oh, that’s Vigo. Mr. Vigo?”- ‘Ghostbusters II’“Come on, show me something.”- ‘Ghostbusters’“Norman, where do you find these people? Weren’t we supposed to have the telekinetic guy who bends the spoons?”- ‘Ghostbusters II’. “Well, that’s why I wanted to talk to His Highness. See, we did a little job for the city a while back, and we got stiffed on the bill by some bureaucratic bookworm like yourself.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Will you put this on my account, please?’’- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Where do you think all this is coming from, the sky?”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Sheesh! You guys do this at night when I’m not here? Oh, I get it. It sings. It sounds exactly like Jackie; that’s fantastic.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.‘‘You guys just sit down, relax, huh? C’mon. Just sit down; I’ll get you guys a shirt or something. Hold on.’’- ‘Ghostbusters II’“Okay. I have been holding onto this for a long time, Oscar. I got this from a girl who got this from Joe Willie Namath, okay? We don’t know how. We don’t want to know.”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.‘‘Hi. Come on in. This is my place.’’- ‘Ghostbusters’.‘‘Well, the guys spent the whole night there. They went through all your things, your personal stuff, they tried on some of your clothes, made some long-distance phone calls, cleaned out the fridge…’’- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“Ray has gone bye-bye, Egon… what’ve you got left?”- ‘Ghostbusters’.‘‘This is exactly what you need. I have got you a babysitter. The whole thing’s wired.’’- ‘Ghostbusters’.“Wait a minute. Can I have one try? All-you-can-eat barbecue rib night at the Sizzler?”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.“I was–I was going to tell you between the dessert and the cheese course.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“We’ve been going about this all wrong. This Mr. Stay Puft is okay! He’s a sailor; he’s in New York.”- ‘Ghostbusters’.“You’re making a very newsworthy mistake. Oh… the Times is gonna be interested in this… And you know The Post–”- ‘Ghostbusters II’.

Ghost business, capturing slimer, dead-rising, proton beams, dealing with ectoplasmic residue, staying put, and proton beams could be downright scary. But these ‘Ghostbuster’ quotes by Peter Venkman are anything but that.