We’ve curated a list of stardust quotes that will warm your heart.This list has some quotes from the ‘Stardust’ movie, some from the ‘Stardust’ novel, as well as some of the most enchanting star quotes ever written. If you want to see more uplifting quotes, we also have a list of Neil Gaiman quotes and star quotes.‘Stardust’ Movie QuotesThe ‘Stardust’ movie is based on a novel of the same name written by Neil Gaiman. The story revolves around a man named Tristan who meets a star in human form named Yvaine. Here are ‘Stardust’ quotes from the movie.1. “No star can shine with a broken heart.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.2. “When I see the way that mankind loves… You could search to the furthest reaches of the universe and never find anything more beautiful. So yes, I know that love is unconditional.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.3. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned about all my years watching Earth, is that people aren’t what they may seem.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.4. “Grow up, get over yourself.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.5. “You know, it’s funny. I used to watch… I used to watch people having adventures. I envied them.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.6. “Your emotions give you away, Yvaine. You must learn to control them.”- Captain Shakespeare, ‘Stardust’.7. “A shop boy like me… I could never have imagined an adventure this big in order to wish for it.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.8. “Is this love, Tristan? I never imagined I’d know it for myself.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.9. “My heart… it feels like my chest can barely contain it. Like it’s trying to escape because it doesn’t belong to me anymore. It belongs to you. And if you wanted it, I’d wish for nothing in exchange - no gifts. No goods. No demonstrations of devotion. Nothing but knowing you loved me too. Just your heart, in exchange for mine.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.10. “I just thought I’d find some lump of celestial rock, take it home and that would be it.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.11. “Everlasting life? I imagine it would be kind of lonely. Well, maybe if you had someone to share it with. Someone you loved. Then it might be different.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.12. “I know that love is unconditional. But I also know that it can be unpredictable, unexpected, uncontrollable, unbearable and strangely easy to mistake for loathing.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.13. “Would I be correct in thinking that you can neither see nor hear me? Then I’d like to tell you that you smell of pee. You look like the wrong end of a dog.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.14. “I swear if I don’t get my Tristan back as he was, I’ll be your personal poltergeist!”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.15. “Let’s be honest, it’s a field.”- Dunstan, ‘Stardust’.16. “Don’t you ever sleep?”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.17. “You know when I said I knew little about love? That wasn’t true.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.18. “Yvaine: You’ve got a Babylon candle.Tristan: Yeah, I have a bubbling candle.Yvaine: A Babylon candle.Tristan: That’s what I said.”- ‘Stardust’.19. “You ever heard the expression ‘Be careful of what you wish for?’”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.20. “You want to know what the Captain really whispered to me that day? He told me that my true love… was right in front of my eyes. And he was right.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.21. “The little I know about love is that it’s unconditional. It’s not something you can buy.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.22. “You just bought yourself a death wish.”- Humphrey, ‘Stardust’.23. “Not at night. May have escaped your notice, genius, but that’s when the stars have rather better things to do. They’re coming out, shining, that sort of thing.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.24. “Nothing says ‘romance’ like the gift of a kidnapped injured woman! I’m not going anywhere with you!”-  Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.25. “You’ve been glowing more brightly every day and I think you know why.”- Captain Shakespeare, ‘Stardust’.26. “Why would I want this? It’s just a measly handful of stardust.”- Victoria, ‘Stardust’.27. “The golden burning heart of a star at peace is so much better than your frightened little heart. Even so, better than no heart at all!”- Lamia, ‘Stardust’.28. “Tristan: Did you really mean what you said in the caravan?Yvaine: What I…? But… You were a mouse! You were a mouse… you wanted cheese! You didn’t… I asked you to give me a sign!Tristan: And risk you being too embarrassed to keep saying such lovely things?”- ‘Stardust’.29. “What do stars do? They shine.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.30. “This wasn’t about me buying her love. This was a way for me to prove to her how I felt.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.31. “Now, if I’m not mistaken this means you have to come with me. You’re going to be a birthday gift for Victoria, my true love.”- Tristan, ‘Stardust’.32. “Of course I know why I’m glowing. I’m a star! And what the stars do best?”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.33. “I know a lot about love. I’ve seen it, centuries and centuries of it, and it was the only thing that made watching your world bearable.”- Yvaine, ‘Stardust’.‘Stardust’ Quotes From The Book’Stardust’ is a very popular fantasy novel created by the author- Neil Gaiman. Here are some of the best ‘Stardust’ quotes from the book.34. “A philosopher once asked, ‘Are we human because we gaze at the stars, or do we gaze at them because we are human?’ Pointless, really…‘Do the stars gaze back?’ Now, that’s a question.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.35. “Don’t confuse the teacher with the lesson, the ritual with the ecstasy, the transmitter of the symbol with the symbol itself.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.36. “If ever you get to be my age, you will know all there is to know about regrets.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.37. “The only ones who ever come here from your lands are the minstrels, and the lovers, and the mad.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.38. “It’s not hard to own something. Or everything. You just have to know that it’s yours, and then be willing to let it go.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.39. “Silver chains come in all shapes and sizes.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.40. “Don’t confuse the teacher with the lesson, the ritual with the ecstasy, the transmitter of the symbol with the symbol itself.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.41. “But I have no wish to be a lord of anywhere, or of anything, except perhaps my lady’s heart.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.42. “Could it be that the heart that you seek is no longer my own? I have given my heart to another.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.43. “The manly heroes of the penny dreadfuls and shilling novels never had these problems getting kissed.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.44. “You have to believe. Otherwise, it will never happen.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.45. “Would you mind dreamin’ a bit quieter?”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.46. “The autumn twilight turned into deep and early night as they walked.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.47. “Sometimes I wonder if she transforms people into animals, or whether she finds the beast inside us, and frees it.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.48. “Stars fall. They don’t go back up again.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.49. “I gain my freedom on the day the moon loses her daughter, if that occurs in a week when two Mondays come together. I await it with patience.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.50. “Teach me to hear mermaids singing.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.51. “Myths are compost.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.52. “Now that you have saved my life, you are, by the law of my people, responsible for me, and I for you. Where you go, I must also go.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.53. “Adventures are all very well in their place, but there’s a lot to be said for regular meals and freedom from pain.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.54. “Few of us now have seen the stars as folk saw them then.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.55. “While clothes do not, as the saying would sometimes have it, make the man, and fine feathers do not make fine birds, sometimes they can add a certain spice to a recipe.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.56. “There is something about riding a unicorn, for those people who still can, which is unlike any other experience: exhilarating, and intoxicating, and fine.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.57. “He was painfully shy, which, as is often the manner of the painfully shy, he overcompensated for by being too loud at the wrong times.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.58. “Without our stories we are incomplete.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.59. “She says nothing at all, but simply stares upward into the dark sky and watches, with sad eyes, the slow dance of the infinite stars.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.60. “But there are so many places we have not yet seen. So many people still to meet. Not to mention all the wrongs to right, villains to vanquish, sights to see, all that.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.61. “When I grew up, I wanted to be a werewolf. Or a writer.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.62. “His coat was thin, and it was obvious he would not get his kiss, which he found puzzling.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.63. “Every lover is, in his heart, a madman, and, in his head, a minstrel.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.64. “If I but had my true youth again why, in the dawn of the world I could transform mountains into seas and clouds into palaces.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.65. “They kissed for the first time then in the cold spring rain, though neither one of them now knew that it was raining.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.66. “It is something to which I have given much thought, but about which I have come to no conclusions.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.67. “You are young, and in love, Every young man in your position is the most miserable young man who ever lived.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.68. “Anyone who believes what a cat tells him deserves all he gets.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.69. “He dreamed of ghosts, and of the moon and stars.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.70. “Have been unavoidably detained by the world. Expect us when you see us.”- Neil Gaiman, ‘Stardust’.Quotes About StarsEnjoy the most soulful and inspirational quotes about stars and stardust quotes. Stars and stardust quotes will sprinkle magic on your day.71. “Even through your hardest days, remember we are all made of stardust.”- Carl Sagan.72. “Even a fool knows you can’t touch the stars, but it doesn’t stop a wise man from trying.”- Harry Anderson.73. “You can be the moon and still be jealous of the stars.”- Gary Allen.74. “Look to the stars and from them learn.”- Albert Einstein.75. “A star falls from the sky and into your hands. Then it seeps through your veins and swims inside your blood and becomes every part of you.”- C. JoyBell C.76. “Two men looked through prison bars, The one saw mud, the other stars.”- Amy Carmichael.77. “We have only this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand- and melting like a snowflake.”- Francis Bacon.78. “It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves.”- William Shakespeare.79. “Stars are holes in the sky from which the light of the infinite shines.”- Confucius.80. “I love the stars. Because they can’t say anything. I love the stars. Because they do not judge anyone.”- Natsuki Takaya.81. “Set your course by the stars, not by the lights of every passing ship.”- Omar N. Bradley.82. “Such aching mystery hides, in your stardust-glimmer eyes.”- John Mark Green.83. “Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground.”- Theodore Roosevelt.84. “We’ve all got stardust in our bones.”- Ben Harper.85. “Be clearly aware of the stars and infinity on high. Then life seems almost enchanted after all. ”- Vincent Van Gogh.86. “Reach high, for stars lie hidden in you. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal.”- Rabindranath Tagore.87. “Maybe that’s what life is… a wink of the eye and winking stars."– Jack Kerouac.88. “Looking at these stars suddenly dwarfed my own troubles and all the gravities of terrestrial life.”- H. G. Wells.89. “Let the waters settle and you will see the moon and the stars mirrored in your own being.”-  Rumi.90. “Look at the stars. See their beauty. And in that beauty, see yourself.”- Draya Mooney.91. “Never judge the moon by gazing at the stars.”- Lalitha Narayanan.92. “I like the night. Without the dark, we’d never see the stars.”- Stephenie Meyer.93. “We are made of stardust; why not take a few moments to look up at the family album?”- Natalie Angier.94. “For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.”- Vincent Van Gogh.95. “When you reach for the stars you may not quite get one, but you won’t come up with a handful of mud either.”- Leo Burnett.96. “And the rest is rust and stardust.”- Vladimir Nabokov.97. “There wouldn’t be a sky full of stars if we were all meant to wish on the same one.”- Frances Clark.98. “Hope itself is like a star- not to be seen in the sunshine of prosperity, and only to be discovered in the night of adversity.”- Charles Spurgeon.99. “Do not complain beneath the stars about the lack of bright spots in your life.”- Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson.100. “He who is fixed to a star does not change his mind.”- Leonardo Da Vinci.101. “I’m a dreamer. I have to dream and reach for the stars, and if I miss a star then I grab a handful of clouds.”- Mike Tyson.102. “We are all just stars that have people’s names.”- Nikita Gill.103. “You have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”- Harriet Tubman.104. “When it rains look for rainbows, when it’s dark look for stars.”- Oscar Wilde.105. “I am one of billions. I am stardust gathered fleetingly into form.”- Laini Taylor.106. “We look at the same stars and see such different things.”- George R.R. Martin.107. “We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”- Oscar Wilde.108. “We’re not figuratively, but literally stardust.”- Neil deGrasse Tyson.109. “Though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light; I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”- Sarah Williams.110. “We are bits of stellar matter that got cold by accident, bits of a star gone wrong.”- Arthur Eddington.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for stardust quotes then why not take a look at Narnia quotes, or magic quotes.

We’ve curated a list of stardust quotes that will warm your heart.