Chancellor Johnathan Bennett, well known by his stage name Chance The Rapper, is a rapper, songwriter, hip-hop singer, and activist from Chicago, Illinois.He practices Christianity and had made mentions of Jesus Christ in his songs. He had fallen out of faith for some time but rediscovered it after his daughter was born with a partial flutter.He has won three Grammy Awards on his third album ‘Coloring Book’ for which he composed the lyrics as well. Chance The Rapper is known for his signature cap with the number ‘3’ which is to do with his mixtapes ‘Coloring Book’ and his family of three consisting of his wife, daughter, and Chance himself. He played a prominent role by participating in Obama’s presidential campaigns and criticized Trump’s administration. In this article, we will take a look at the best and inspirational Chance The Rapper quotes, including some Chance The Rapper song quotes. If you like this article, visit Cardi B quotes and 50 Cent quotes too.  Best Chance The Rapper Quotes  Here are some of the best Chance The Rapper quotes. 1.“God is better than the world’s best, God is better than the best day that the world has to offer."-Chance The Rapper2.“I know for a fact that we’re not pushed or promoted to speak about God with fervor."-Chance The Rapper3.“I still think that God means everything to everyone, whether they understand it or not or can see for themselves."-Chance The Rapper4.“God and my dad gave me the gift of gab. I know how to finagle."-Chance The Rapper5.“When I was going out and trying to give glory to God, in my setting, I feared that people would be dismissive of it…But it’s totally the opposite: people were very accepting of it."-Chance The Rapper6.“I don’t make Christian rap, but I’m a Christian rapper."-Chance The Rapper7.“I think there are a lot of taboos that people try to stay away from. I think a big one is, people are afraid to speak about God to a certain extent. I think if you’re not free to talk about God, then you’re not free."-Chance The Rapper8.“I think that is the goal of art, is to make people ask themselves questions."-Chance The Rapper9.“I think it’s very important for America that we’re represented as promoters of peace, love, and understanding."-Chance The Rapper10.“Chicago is a beautiful city- the architecture, the food, everything in the city is awesome."-Chance11.“I think politics is the reason why a lot of stuff doesn’t get done. There’s a lot of favors, and a lot of people are held back by their intentions of being re-elected or the things that they owe their party or constituents."-Chance The Rapper12.“There is a larger conversation we need to have about the role of police officers, their relationship to people as enemy or executioner when they are not supposed to be either."-Chance The Rapper13.“Kanye took me from a kid who listened to music to a kid who lived music."-Chance The Rapper14.“There is not really a responsibility at all to tell people your accomplishments, but I think in Kanye’s situation, it’s Kanye West."-Chance The Rapper15.“I’ve always been able to defend Kanye."-Chance The Rapper16.“I don’t think I ever wanted to be like Kanye in personality. I think I definitely want to, have always wanted to, have his boldness or assurance in myself."-Chance The Rapper17.“In what I’ve seen happen so far, the good usually wins. That’s why I’m not afraid of a Trump presidency."-Chance The Rapper18.“Fame or perceived success - it all comes from group think."-Chance The Rapper19.“What’s better than followers is actually falling in love."-Chance The Rapper20.“I don’t make songs for free, I make’em for freedom. Don’t believe in kings believe in the kingdom."-Chance The Rapper  21.“We only know what we know until someone knows better."-Chance The Rapper22.“Chance the Rapper is many things. I’m constantly evolving."-Chance The Rapper23.“The problem is that my generation was pacified into believing that racism existed only in our history books."-Chance The Rapper24.“Colorism and racism don’t stop when you’re a musician or when you have wealth or when you’re in any given position."-Chance The Rapper25.“I’m light-skinned and I used to lean on that because that’s something a lot of black people pride themselves on, and it’s weird."-Chance The Rapper26.“I think #blacklivesmatter is a huge campaign that is important and integral to our advancement as a people."-Chance The Rapper27.“There’s always been a quiet conversation and joke that if you’re not hard, if you’re not from impoverished backgrounds, if you’re not certain constructs of a black stereotype, then you not black."-Chance The Rapper28.“There is a multitude of experiences that make up the black experience."-Chance The Rapper29.“The idea of talking white, a lot of people grew up around that just the idea that if you speak with proper diction and come off as educated that it’s not black and that it’s actually anti-black and should be considered only something that white people do."-Chance The Rapper30.“You gotta try and flip stuff. Everything you get, you can turn into something else."-Chance The Rapper31.“I think when you’re in a position as an artist, I can say what I want and talk about the issues that matter."-Chance The Rapper32.“Me and my girl plan to stay to the end/Hope there never come a day where we be better as friends."-Chance The Rapper, ‘Finish Line/Drown'33.“Everybody’s somebody’s everything. I know you right. Nobody’s nothing. That’s right."-Chance The Rapper34.“Canceling plans to read is okay. Skipping a party for gym is okay. Staying home to cook is okay. Let’s encourage it and respect self-improvement.“35.“Don’t forget the happy thoughts all you need is happy thoughts."-Chance The RapperChance The Rapper Inspirational QuotesBelow are some inspirational quotes for all music lovers from rapper Chance.36.“I want my music to be beautiful."-Chance The Rapper37.“I can’t gain anything off of anyone else not succeeding."-Chance The Rapper38.“They don’t give nothing away. You gotta fight for your way."-Chance The Rapper39.“I made the decision that I was going to make rap music in, like, fourth grade, so it’s been something I was saying for a long time.”- Chance The Rapper40.“Don’t make music that they like. Make them like the music that you make…What’s the point.”- Chance The Rapper41.“There are cases where you can say a lot more in a hook than you can by making things more complex in a verse."-Chance The Rapper42.“For me performing is the biggest part of being a rapper. There’s nothing like the feeling of screaming your story to people.”- Chance The Rapper43.“People don’t want rap to be anything other than it is. But genres expand. My contributions, no matter how they sound, will always be rap, because they’ll always be black."-Chance The Rapper44.“Mixtapes have always been a guerilla-style means of moving music."-Chance The Rapper45.“Music can kind of make you one-dimensional. People see what’s on the surface and what you rap about, and they make their decision on who you are from there."-Chance The Rapper46.“The people’s champ should be everything the people can’t be."-Chance The Rapper  47.“When you make stuff from the ‘you’ point of view, you really can’t go wrong."-Chance The Rapper48.“Depending on the story that you’re telling, you can be relatable to everybody or nobody. I try to tell everybody’s story."-Chance The Rapper49.“Obviously, violence doesn’t come from music…That’s not the answer, that’s not right. But music can be very influential especially on a viral basis.”- Chance The Rapper50.“Some people are so poor, all they have is money.”- Chance The Rapper51.“Everything you write as an artist is about your legacy and your catalog, and how you would look in a museum.”- Chance The Rapper52.“I write a lot. There’s always just different things I’m thinking about. Like it’s getting warm outside right now, so I’m thinking about the summer and what comes with that and everything.”- Chance The Rapper  53.“When I write, I work off a theme, an emotion, a narrative -thinking of it and then expounding on it."-Chance The Rapper54.“I don’t think as a person of influence, that it’s always my job to influence people regarding my opinion."-Chance The Rapper  55.“When did you start to forget how to fly?"-Chance The Rapper56.“You were always perfect and I was only practice."-Chance The Rapper57.“Don’t forget the happy thoughts all you need is happy thoughts."-Chance The RapperChance The Rapper Quotes About LifeHere are some Chance The Rapper quotes inspired by his life, and experiences.58.“Something I try to instill in others is just to be a good person. It’s a decision you make a million times a day. But if you just keep trying, good stuff comes to you in an ordained way."-Chance The Rapper59.“My favorite artist in the world is Michael Jackson and he revolutionized the music video aspect of music."-Chance The Rapper60.“I think even before I knew I wanted to be a rapper. I wanted to be an entertainer. I was really into Michael Jackson as a kid."-Chance The Rapper61.“I feel like LeBron James is an amazing basketball player, but he’s also a community person."-Chance The Rapper62.“I’ve never met Eminem; you don’t meet Eminem. He has his own secret service."-Chance The Rapper63.“One of my favorite, if not my favorite artists, definitely my favorite composer, is Kirk Franklin."-Chance The Rapper64.“Smiles come through though my eyes might cry."-Chance The Rapper65.“Sometimes the truth don’t rhyme, sometimes the lies get millions of views."-Chance The Rapper66.“I want to be more involved outside just my community of Chicago."-Chance The Rapper67.“Make new words for love and old uses for kodaks."-Chance The Rapper68.“In the real world we just people with ideas."-Chance The Rapper69.“One of the first times I ever performed in front of a big group was at my kindergarten graduation…I had a suit and a blazer, the glove and fedora, and I just performed a whole Micheal Jackson song. I’m sure it was Smooth Criminal."-Chance The Rapper70.“Even then, it was still kind of - I was in sixth grade. I was always saying I was going to become a rapper."-Chance The Rapper71.“I was a mad, impressionable kid, and every skit from ‘The College Dropout’ was telling me how I didn’t need school."-Chance The Rapper  72.“My grandmother is a huge part of my life. She’s just a great woman: a woman of the church."-Chance The Rapper  73.“It wasn’t until I left that I realized it’s not weird to grow up in certain cities and, by the age of 27 or 28, for all your friends to still be alive."-Chance The Rapper74.“Both of my parents graduated from high school, both attended college, both have government jobs now. They’ve always been very adamant about me finishing high school and finishing school."-Chance The Rapper75.“My dad is probably the most proud when it comes to me, and we have a great relationship. If people have a compliment about my character, they usually say they can tell I was raised right, and that’s the truth."-Chance The Rapper76.“I feel like at a certain point in life I’d like to be the type of man that gets married and has more serious relationships."-Chance The Rapper77.“I always thought about how it would affect my future family. But I’m definitely more awake and understanding of the world and its functions now that I am a father."-Chance The Rapper78.“Cleaned up the streets so my daughter could have somewhere to play."-Chance The Rapper79.“I didn’t know love until I had my daughter. I didn’t know its bounds."-Chance The Rapper  80.“When you become a parent, you start loving diapers."-Chance The Rapper  81.“I think, I always knew I wasn’t gonna have a regular job."-Chance The Rapper82.“I would never run for any office or government position. I’m not into it."-Chance The Rapper83.“I love theatre, I’ve always been a huge movie buff."-Chance The Rapper84.“I’m at war with my wrongs."-Chance The Rapper85.“I remember sitting on the back of the bus on the first day of the social experiment tour with my face in my hands. I’d emptied out my bank account…that was the number one thing I said I’d never do. I’ll never empty out my savings."-Chance The Rapper  86.“What’s wrong with me is what is right with me I am madly, insanely, in jealously in perfect love!"-Chance The Rapper87.“I hate eating vegetables. The only vegetables I eat are lettuce on a burger."-Chance The Rapper88.“I’m a good man, and I’m gonna become a better man."-Chance The Rapper90.“I’m lucky to be in a space where I’ve been accepted for who I am and celebrated for who I am."-Chance The Rapper91.“If you can give away free music, you can give away free electricity, free water. Those tiny jabs at a larger infrastructure are what make revolutions."-Chance The Rapper92.“I think the music industry is something that’s very separate from music. So by always staying on the music side of it. I’ve found success."-Chance The Rapper93.“I never like the idea of rap being a competitive thing. It’s not."-Chance The Rapper94.“I don’t consider being a musician the same thing as being a celebrity."-Chance The Rapper95.“Selling music does not make that much money."-Chance The Rapper94.“There is a hunger in me that always wants to be creating and orating, telling people something and giving them information and feedback."-Chance The Rapper96.”…There are so many questions I’m  trying to ask, and I’m still so far from being done saying what I gotta say."-Chance The Rapper97.“There is so much positivity in the world and your day-to-day life that to go as far as to say that you hate something…and all the bad things in the world happen to you. It’s a joke. It’s not real to have that much hate in your heart."-Chance The Rapper98.“Jeremih has been my favorite artist to collab with."-Chance The Rapper99.“I think I need to take better care of myself. I try to push it as far as I can."-Chance The Rapper  100.“I am scared of death."-Chance The Rapper101.“I’m definitely tired of playing ‘Acid Rap’. I’m definitely tired of playing juice."-Chance The Rapper  102.“No weapon formed against you shall prosper."-Chance The Rapper103.“We come in peace but we don’t come in pieces."-Chance The Rapper104.“The ‘BreakfastBeat’ poets is a thorough and complete summation of the Golden era writers who continue to build the scene of literary and performance poetry."-Chance The Rapper105.“I don’t really have control over my direct impression on people anymore. I used to be the person putting my CD in people’s hands. But I’m kind of a mainstream artist now. Not by choice."-Chance The Rapper  106.“I don’t like meetings. I like recording and performing music. I need to set myself up for when the time does come that I need better distribution or just a bigger team behind me."-Chance The Rapper  107.“The weird thing about rap is that you don’t get compared in the same way that athletes do, even though it’s probably the most competitive sport in music…But in rap, it’s not until your dead or retired  that people think about it like that."-Chance The Rapper    108.“I make money from touring and selling merchandise, and I honestly believe if you put effort into something and you execute properly, you don’t necessarily have to go through the traditional ways."-Chance The Rapper109.“People always tell me I’m the complete opposite of Chief Keef and act like I’m supposed to stop him from making his music. But I like Chief Keef, so it’s always super awkward. I just make music I like."-Chance The Rapper110.“I don’t make songs for free. I make songs for freedom."-Chance The Rapper, ‘The social experiment’Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Chance The Rapper quotes then why not take a look at rapper quotes, or Beyoncé quotes.

Chancellor Johnathan Bennett, well known by his stage name Chance The Rapper, is a rapper, songwriter, hip-hop singer, and activist from Chicago, Illinois.