Nicholas Sparks is considered royalty in the world of modern romantic literature because of his considerable amount of contributions to it.A graduate from the University of Notre Dame, Sparks is known for his poignant style of writing romantic fiction and is the author of seventeen novels, out of which eleven have been adapted into films. His most famous and first work ‘The Notebook’ had garnered millions of fans worldwide and has been on the bestseller list several times.The new novel that he had been previously working on, entitled ‘The Return’, was published in  September 2020. Here is a list of some beautiful quotes by Nicholas Sparks from his works and from his life.If you like our content, you can check out other amazing articles like ‘The Notebook’ quotes and forever love quotes.‍The Best Nicholas Sparks Book Quotes To RememberHere’s a list of the most heartwarming quotes from several iconic books by Nicholas Sparks which have garnered worldwide fame including the best Nicholas Sparks quotes from ‘The Notebook’, ‘A Walk To Remember’, and many more.1. “My daddy said, that the first time you fall in love, it changes you forever and no matter how hard you try, that feeling just never goes away."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.2. “Despite their differences, they had one important thing in common. They were crazy about each other."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.3. “Truth only means something when it’s hard to admit."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Last Song’.4. “It’s possible to go on, no matter how impossible it seems, and that in time, the grief lessens."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.5. “You are the answer to every prayer I’ve offered. You are a song, a dream, a whisper, and I don’t know how I could have lived without you for as long as I have."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.6. “People come, people go – they’ll drift in and out of your life, almost like characters in a favorite book."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Rescue’.7. “Nothing would ever compare to that single moment when I first kissed the girl of my dreams and knew that my love would last forever."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.8. “Our story has three parts: a beginning, a middle, and an end. And although this is the way all stories unfold, I still can’t believe that ours didn’t go on forever."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.9. “The saddest people I’ve ever met in life are the ones who don’t care deeply about anything at all."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.10. “I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.11. “In times of grief and sorrow I will hold you and rock you and take your grief and make it my own."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.12. “Long-term relationships, the ones that matter, are all about weathering the peaks and the valleys."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Safe Haven’.13. “While I sleep, I dream of you, and when I wake, I long to hold you in my arms."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Nights In Rodanthe’.14. “Love is like the wind, you can’t see it but you can feel it."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘A Walk To Remember’.15. “You always have a choice. It’s just that some people make the wrong one."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Guardian’.16. “Life, he realize, was much like a song."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Last Song’.17. “Without you in my arms, I feel an emptiness in my soul."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Message In A Bottle’.18. “In time, the hurt began to fade and it was easier to just let it go."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.19. “The emotion that can break your heart is sometimes the very one that heals it."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘At First Sight’.20. “There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.21. “And together we will try to hold back the floods to tears and despair and make it through the potholed street of life."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.22. “I fell in love with her when we were together, then fell deeper in love with her in the years we were apart."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.23. “Without suffering, there’d be no compassion."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘A Walk to Remember’.24. “Every great love starts with a great story."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.25. “I wanted to remember us like we were that summer. I didn’t ever want to lose that."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.The Most Beautiful Nicholas Sparks Quotes On Love And LifeHere is a list of some heartwarming quotes including Nicholas Sparks movie quotes that will soothe your soul.26. “If we’d never met, I think I would have known that my life wasn’t complete. And I would have wandered the world in search of you, even if I didn’t know who I was looking for."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Longest Ride’.27. “I finally understood what true love meant… love meant that you care for another person’s happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be."-Nicholas Sparks.28. “How far would you go to keep the hope of love alive?"-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Choice’.29. “Life isn’t about surviving this, it’s about understanding this."-Nicholas Sparks.30. “You are there, in everything I am, in everything I’ve ever done, and looking back, I know that I should have told you know much you’ve always meant to me."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Wedding’.31. “That he would love her no matter what she told him, and that he was the kind of man who loved her already and would love her forever."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Safe Haven’.32. “I know you miss me terribly. I miss you, too. But we still have each other, for I am — and always have been — part of you."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Longest Ride’.33. “Maybe God has a bigger plan for me than I had for myself."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘A Walk To Remember’.34. “Everyone is always going through tough things, the irony in it is that everyone thinks what they’re going through is just as hard as what you are."-Nicholas Sparks.35. “For me, love like that has only happened once, and that’s why every minute we spent together has been seared in my memory."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.36. “I don’t know that love changes. People change. Circumstances change."-Nicholas Sparks.37. “True love is rare, and it’s the only thing that gives life real meaning."-Nicholas Sparks.38. “Love, I’ve come to understand is more than three words mumbled before bedtime."-Nicholas Sparks.39. “Loving someone and having them love you back is the most precious thing in the world."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Rescue’.40. “He was a wonderful man. And when a man is that special, you know it sooner than you think possible. You recognize it instinctively, and you’re certain that no matter what happens, there will never be another one like him."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Lucky One’.41. “We fell in love, despite our differences, and once we did, something rare and beautiful was created."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.42. “Love should bring joy, it should grant a person peace, but here and not, it was bringing only pain."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.43. “The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds, and that’s what you’ve given me."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.44. “The scariest thing about distance is that you don’t know whether they’ll miss you or forget you."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.45. “They wanted to feel peace in their hearts, they wanted a life without turmoil, they wanted to be happy."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Nights in Rodanthe’.46. “You grow up thinking the fairy tale is real, and more than that, you think you’re entitled to live it."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Choice’.47. “Passion and satisfaction go hand in hand, and without them, any happiness is only temporary, because there’s nothing to make it last."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.48. “There are moments when I wish I could roll back the clock and take all the sadness away, but I have the feeling that if I did, the joy would be gone as well."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘A Walk To Remember’.49. “‘A living poem’ had always been the words that came to mind when he tried to describe her to others."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.50. “All she knew for sure was that right here and now, she was falling hard and she could only pray that he was feeling the same way."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Safe Haven’.51. “Life, I’ve learned, is never fair. If they teach anything in schools, that should be it."-Nicholas Sparks.52. “I don’t think that we’re meant to understand it all the time. I think that sometimes we just have to have faith."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘A Walk To Remember’.Nicholas Sparks Quotes With Deep MeaningsHere’s a list of the choicest Nicholas Sparks quotes from his romance novels that will have you pondering upon it for the entire day.53. “Love meant that you care for another person’s happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.54. “If conversation was the lyrics, laughter was the music, making time spent together a melody that could be replayed over and over without getting stale."-Nicholas Sparks.55. “I have faith that God will show you the answer."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Last Song’.56. “It seems only the old are able to sit next to one another and not say anything and still feel content. The young, brash and impatient, must always break the silence."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.57. “Love, after all, always said more about those who felt it than it did about the ones they loved."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Best Of Me’.58. “Romance is thinking about your significant other, when you are supposed to be thinking about something else."-Nicholas Sparks.59. “In every boy I met in the next few years, I found myself looking for you."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.60. “And when her lips met mine, I knew that I could live to be a hundred and visit every country in the world…"-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.61. “Spending time with you showed me what I’ve been missing in my life."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Choice’.62. “When I look in the mirror, I know I’m looking at someone who isn’t sure she deserves to be loved at all."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.63. “I’d learned that some things are best kept secret."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.64. “Passion is passion. It’s the excitement between the tedious spaces, and it doesn’t matter where it’s directed."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.65. “We sit silently and watch the world around us. This has taken a lifetime to learn."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.66. “Sometimes you have to be apart from people you love, but that doesn’t make you love them any less. Sometimes you love them more."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Last Song’.67. “She was my dream. She made me who I am, and holding her in my arms was more natural to me than my own heartbeat."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.68. “In our time together, you claimed a special place in my heart, one I’ll carry with me forever and that no one can ever replace."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.69. “Every couple has ups and downs, every couple argues, and that’s the thing—you’re a couple, and couples can’t function without trust."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘At First Sight’.70. “And for the briefest instant, it almost feels like we’re together again."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Dear John’.71. “If you’re a bird… I’m a bird."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.72. “She wanted something else, something different, something more."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.73. “She was struck by the simple truth that sometimes the most ordinary things could be made extraordinary, simply by doing them with the right people."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Lucky One’.74. “This is not a goodbye, my darling, this is a thank you. Thank you for coming into my life and giving me joy, thank you for loving me and receiving my love in return."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘Message In A Bottle’.75. “In the end, you should always do the right thing even if it’s hard."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Last Song’.76. “Poets often describe love as an emotion that we can’t control, one that overwhelms logic and common sense. That’s what it was like for me."-Nicholas Sparks, ‘The Notebook’.Nicholas Sparks Quotes From His InterviewsHere are some top Nicholas Sparks quotes from his famous interviews on his writing process, characterization and novels.78. “I’ve learned to keep my mind open to ideas from any source."-Nicholas Sparks.77. “It’s usually about two to three months to think of one, and then four to five months to write the novel. The closer to the deadline, the more regularly I write."-Nicholas Sparks.78. “I try to write stories that feel very real, that feel very universal."-Nicholas Sparks.77. “In the end, I try to write stories that move the reader and the viewer to all of the emotions of life, that way they feel that they’ve experienced life with the characters."-Nicholas Sparks.78. “I have no problem with however people meet, whether they meet through shared hobbies, or they go to the same school, or it doesn’t matter.- Nicholas Sparks.79. What really matters is, once you meet, then what happens? That’s what I try to capture.”- Nicholas Sparks.80. “I am even happier because most of the films are pretty close adaptations, true to the novel—so to speak.”- Nicholas Sparks.81. “I would say, certainly, you should be with someone where it’s not just about love, but with whom you’re compatible.”- Nicholas Sparks.82. “Romance is a very subjective term.”- Nicholas Sparks.83. “I think that setting a novel in a small town taps into a sense of nostalgia among readers.”- Nicholas Sparks.84. “I wrote a manuscript while I was in college that is still sitting in a dusty box somewhere.”- Nicholas Sparks.85. “I don’t necessarily mind labels—in some ways I think they’re helpful.”- Nicholas Sparks.86. “I work with my editor, not against my editor.”- Nicholas Sparks.87. “Always remember that the editor wants the best book possible.”- Nicholas Sparks.88. “I suppose I’ve learned that writing a novel is never easy. That’s been a learning experience”- Nicholas Sparks.89. “Writing under deadline is just misery at its most horrible.”- Nicholas Sparks.90. “Inspiration can come from events in your own life, events that you know about, it can come from people that you know, it can come from readers, it can come from anywhere.”- Nicholas Sparks.90. “Writing is hard. Writing well is hard.”- Nicholas Sparks.91.  “The story has to be right for it to be written.”- Nicholas Sparks.92. “Every author has difficulty when it comes to describing the creative process because there’s a bit of magic to it.”- Nicholas Sparks.93. “I’ve been lucky to have been shaped by many strong, interesting and emotionally complex women.”- Nicholas Sparks.94. “All novels I write are exceptionally challenging.”- Nicholas Sparks.95. “In my particular genre it’s imperative to vary the voice, the pacing and the structure as well as the story because people read them to be surprised.”- Nicholas Sparks.96. “They are all strong, independent, passionate women.”- Nicholas Sparks.97. “Whatever I write, I start with a theme.”- Nicholas Sparks.98. “Single motherhood is a reality for a lot of women in my age group and the time difficulties in their lives are universal.”- Nicholas Sparks.99. “Because life, sometimes, is a sad ending and more than anything.”- Nicholas Sparks.100. “‘Ladies Home Journal’ called me the most romantic husband in America.”- Nicholas Sparks.Here at Kidadl, we have carefully created lots of interesting family-friendly quotes for everyone to enjoy! If you liked our suggestions for Nicholas Sparks quotes then why not take a look at ‘A Walk To Remember’ quotes, or young love quotes.‍

Nicholas Sparks is considered royalty in the world of modern romantic literature because of his considerable amount of contributions to it.